This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
3333 Taylor Rd., Chesapeake, VA, 23321, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 06:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 06:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 06:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 06:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 06:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 07:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. |
I picked up my cat today after she stayed for 5 days there and she smelled horribly of pee. Her carrier and her cat bed as well. I thought it was the smell of the lobby but came home and she smells so bad of pee. Had to give her a bath because it was that bad. I asked why does my cat carrier smelled like pee when I received my cat back and the worker replied saying she doesn’t know what I’m talking about. I’m so disgusted of the fact that my cat maybe been treated badly the whole time I was out of town. I’ve texted them rega... read more
Business response:
Mikachu, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to speak with us and for allowing us to address your concerns. We understand your frustration and will use this feedback to work hard to improve the service we provide our clients and their pets.
I have brought my dog here 3 times for boarding and 1 time day play. He really seemed to enjoy going here! When I brought him on Thursday he was so excited to stay! The girl who checked him up on Thursday didn't sign him up for the silver package and I did ask! So my poor poodle has been in a cage for 3 days with only potty breaks! I left in tears and his anxiety is threw the roof!! I can't believe this happened!!
I went online and made a reservation, booking confirmation if you will. Received an email stating I would be called shortly to confirm my details. I gave someone all the details of my dogs, drop off date and that I wanted them bathed prior to coming home. At the end of the conversation, I was told that our stay would cost $270.00, I specifically asked if that cost was everything the boarding and baths and was told yes. On Dec 23 I received a voicemail asking me to call and do express check in due to COVID, fine. I called bac... read more
Business response:
Hello Mrs. Drake, We wanted to follow up regarding your pets stay with us. It sounds like during the Express check in that there was a misunderstanding regarding the peak rate being $15 for the stay vs it actually being $15 per day. This made the daily rate $99 per day for 3 dogs, plus the bath cost which was around $100 total. We would be happy to refund the peak rate amount of $45 for the stay (3 days total) to the credit card used. We also are still happy to pay for the car detailing since this was an added cost to you be... read more
Left Kuba here for one night he is only 3 months old and picked him up and it looked like he been in a fight. The staff couldn’t tell me what happened and not to mention they over charged me. The staff didn’t seem to care when I brought it to there attention before we left. The “Pro” came out and said well sir we don’t have anything on file as to what could have happened. She said take him to the vet if you feel something could be wrong. No ma’am if we don’t rectify this soon I’m taking everyone to court. This was absolutely... read more
Business response:
Hello there, I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me a moment ago regarding your concerns. We spoke about the normal bumps and scratches with any puppy/dog play but it sounds like we should have handled the conversation at check out more appropriately. I will be addressing this with the team member on staff at the time. I am also happy to refund your entire bill with us for your troubles during the check out process. Lastly, if you feel that Kuba needs to be seen by a vet that we would be happy to refund the entire... read more
Our groomer is wonderful! But, in November our Shih tzu stayed for 6 days. He came home completely traumatized. They paid for him to go to the vet. The vet agreed that something happened to him. It has taken him 2 months to recover from his visit. We tried to talk to the Manager. She was never there, or on the phone and would not talk to us. He will never stay there again.
Business response:
Hi Mr. and Mrs. Ronnquist, Thank you for speaking with both Managers back in December regarding concerns with Grizzly's stay. At the time we offered to cover the cost for vet visit/overall check up relating to your concerns. The vet treated for nausea and mentioned he would need time adjusting to boarding at a new facility. He was also here during the busiest season of the year. We hope this addresses your concerns and please reach out if you need any other questions.
Mark Owens 1 review just now My wife called Pet Suites yesterday (Oct 2, 2019) at 757-800-6920 to confirm our reservations that she made for our dog to stay today, Oct 3 - Sunday Oct 6. She wanted to tell them that she would drop him off after 6 and to make sure everything was good. The guy said yes, we are excited to see him again and you are good to go. We just went to drop him off and the girl there said his Bordetella vaccination had expired on 9/30/19 - 3 days ago. We told her that my wife had called the day before to m... read more
Business response:
Hi Mark, We see there was a miscommunication during the booking process for Costa. Upon checking the notes on your account and with the agent who booked your reservation, we see we advised that up to date vaccines would need to be brought as they had expired. I understand you had booked the say before your scheduled drop off so we did not make a second additional reminder call like we usually do if reservations are booked more than 3 days in advance. I do agree that we should have represented ourselves as one united front. I... read more
Get some qualified groomers that know what they are doing.
Business response:
Hi Roger, I see we recently had Darla visit our facility for a bath and face/potty trim. We were not instructed to do a full groom, based on the list of instructions that were provided. We did spend some time to de-matt her coat and used an upgraded aloe conditioner to soften her coat after the matts were brushed out. We would be happy to offer a free second nail trim since her quicks were on the longer side and also neaten up her coat if the shampoo/perfume scent did not stay. Please reach out to schedule at 757-800-6921. T... read more
After my experience, I would never send my pup here again. If I need to go away, I literally drive 6hrs away to leave her with family. ZERO STARS
Business response:
Hi Mercedes, We do apologize that Jersey had to be picked up earlier than expected because she went into heat. Our policy does not allow us to board pets in heat because of safety concerns with the staff and the other pets in the building. Again, we apologize this complicated your travel plans.
I’m on the fence about coming back. Not sure I would feel like a responsible pet parent. We’ve taken our boys here previously for grooming and playtime a few times and things were fine. This review is based on their first boarding experience. Initially, we assumed the dogs wouldn’t be kept in a kennel all day. After doing our research and calling several times we discovered, playtime is not included in their boarding fee. It costs extra. It didn’t seem right that over a ten day period, the only time our boys would be out of ... read more
Business response:
Hi Mrs. Jordan, I just spoke with Mr. Jordan and will reach out again on Monday to speak with you directly. I do apologize that a more in depth report was not given when you called to check in on Whiskey and River. We do utilize an offsite customer support center to help us manage our high call volume while still providing excellent customer service; since they are offsite, they may not have access to detailed notes about your pets' stay. I would be happy to review these notes when we speak Monday. I also spoke with Mr. Jord... read more
PetSuites Chesapeake has a 4.3 star rating with 669 reviews.
PetSuites Chesapeake is closed now. It will open at 12:00 p.m.