Aspen Dental - Roanoke, VA's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Aspen Dental - Roanoke, VA

3.8
  • Roanoke, VA

About this business

Location details

4753 Valley View Blvd. NW, Roanoke, VA, 24012, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon07:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tue07:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wed07:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thu07:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Fri07:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
3.8883 reviews
Stacy V.'s profile image
Stacy V. 
rating
10 months ago

Going to start looking for a new dentist. So frustrated over the rescheduling issues. Make the appointments for my family, make sure I have the time off from work/school, then get called the week before due to staffing or some other issues. My wife got rescheduled twice, worst yet my son got rescheduled 3 times this year. Everyone was so behind for cleaning/checkups. Did not have a major issue with the quality of work. Just a scheduling nightmare. 

Business response:

We are really sorry to hear that and can understand your frustrations, Stacy. We really appreciate you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We wanted to let you know that We have read your review and will address concerns with the team in Roanoke with an eye to improving experiences for others. 

Robin L.'s profile image
Robin L. 
rating
a year ago

What a billing nightmare. At first, I was so happy. Great dentists and wonderfully friendly hygienists. But then the billing issues started. I decided not to have some procedures done and they charged me anyway. That was back in December 2023 - January 2024. It's now August 2024 and I've gotten nowhere. Every person I speak to gives me a completely different story. I was billed for almost $1400 in dental work I never received. They have agreed to refund $800 back to me. Why am I responsible for almost $600 in dental work tha... read more

Business response:

I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble you're having, Robin. The team and I would be happy to help with billing concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 1-844-296-0187. -Dawn 

Patrick G.'s profile image
Patrick G. 
rating
a year ago

Zero stars. This dentist office has zero professionalism. They refuse to answer their phone. They refuse to call you back. They refuse to give you an antibiotic after a tooth extraction after telling you multiple times they would. Their can't do attitude and business model for no desire to retain a patient is trained from the front office to billing to the dr. No one recommends this place and people only go due to shortage of quality dentist offices in the area having availability. 

Business response:

I'm sorry that you didn't have a positive experience, Patrick. Thanks for taking a moment to let us know about your experience and sharing your feedback with us. We will share your thoughts with our teams with an eye to always doing what we can to improve the patient experience. - Michelle  

Pamela P.'s profile image
Pamela P. 
rating
a year ago

Partials Now billing problems! Need some help! Please contact me. They're threatening to send me to collection I just need to discuss my bill. Reach out to me.Leave a response, so I can contact someone. Not billing. 

Business response:

I’m so sorry to hear about the trouble you’re having Pamela! The team and I would be happy to help with billing concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 1-844-296-0187. – Social Care Team 

Joey K.'s profile image
Joey K. 
rating
a year ago

This place is a scam. Don't go here if you can avoid but sadly they must know a lot of dental plans don't have other options for such a small city like Roanoke. I went there for my first cleaning, they told me that as a new patient that they have to take x-rays and that they are free for new patients. They then sent me a bill for all the X-Rays in the mail after I walked out the door being told I owe nothing. It's a dental mill full of college students designed to milk money out of patients. Sadly I'm just going to pay the b... read more

Business response:

I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble you're having, Joey. The team and I would be happy to help with billing concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 1-844-296-0187.  

Gina K.'s profile image
Gina K. 
rating
a year ago

I want to remind everyone that Aspen Dental is a scam. They scammed me out of 2,700! I went in had a consultation and agreed upon having my teeth cleaned (deep scaling). We talked about several things but I agreed to do the cleaning that day because they had an opening. I have had this procedure done before at a dentist office and it took 2 appointments. The girl completed my cleaning in 30 minutes and said I was completely finished. She rushed and I could hardly feel anything. It cost me $800. When the lady went over ... read more

Business response:

I'm sorry that your experience didn't live up to expectations, Gina. Thanks for taking a moment to let us know about your experience and sharing your feedback with us. We will share your thoughts with our teams with an eye to always doing what we can to improve the patient experience. - Heather, ADMI  

Regina N.'s profile image
Regina N. 
rating
2 years ago

Two hours for a simple dental cleaning. Waited over an hour to be called back for the appointment; waited another 50 minutes to be seen by a hygienist - not a dentist. No one seemed to give a damn about anything. Very very frustrating TWO HOUR visit that accomplished NOTHING! 

Business response:

I am very sorry to hear this, Regina. I wanted to let you know that I did pass your feedback along to our Customer Service team so that they could address concerns with the team in Roanoke. If you would like to speak with them in the future, please let us know. Thank you. - Garlen, ADMI 

Charles F.'s profile image
Charles F. 
rating
2 years ago

Would not recommend this dental office. We were told that first visit was complimentary so that ongoing dental work could be assessed, but we received an email insisting that we provide insurance information. When we tried to call the office we had to wait 20 minutes on hold. Upon finally getting to a real person, we complained about the long wait, and the front office yelled at us and then hung up on us. We decided to then cancel our appointment but had to go downtown to cancel personally. What a bother, never again. 

Business response:

I am very sorry to hear this, Charles. I wanted to let you know that I did pass your feedback along to our Customer Service team so that they could address concerns with the team in Roanoke. If you would like to speak with them in the future, please let us know. Thank you. - Garlen, ADMI 

Ashley L.'s profile image
Ashley L. 
rating
2 years ago

Worse experience I've ever had at any medical office ever. Took us 1 1/2 years to get an appointment after initial appointment (after 9 month wait) was canceled when they scheduled it on a day office isn't even opened and then three other appointments were canceled due to lack of staff. They charged for anything and everything. The dentist was literally in the room for less than 10 seconds and didn't even look at any of our teeth. Our bill had charges on them that were wrong and months later I still haven't had a phone call ... read more

Frequently asked questions about Aspen Dental - Roanoke, VA

How is Aspen Dental - Roanoke, VA rated?

Aspen Dental - Roanoke, VA has a 3.8 star rating with 883 reviews. 

When is Aspen Dental - Roanoke, VA open?

Aspen Dental - Roanoke, VA is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:00 a.m.