This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
7500 N Dobson Rd, Suite 300, Scottsdale, AZ, 85256, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | Closed | |
| Sun | Closed |
My husband and I rented a home from progress residental that seemed to look nice at first but throughout the months things started falling apart, mold started appearing plumbing was horrible. In April 2018 I vacated one of the rental properties. In June we received a list of deductions that they claim we were held accountable for such as repainting the entire interior of the house due to dirt on the walls, mold, leaks, plumbing issues etc which affected the home. Also, normal wear and tear on the interior paint of a house is... read more
Business response:
*******, thank you for your feedback. We take it seriously, and we are sorry to read you had a bad experience with us. Our records show that we addressed the work orders you placed, but we apologize if they were not completed to your satisfaction. We also see that you disputed some move-out charges and that our accounts team discussed why those charges were upheld with you. If you have any additional feedback or unanswered questions about your time in one of our homes, please know that you can always reach me at *****@progre... read more
Do not rent with progress residential! They will squeeze you for every cent, even when it’s their mistake. We renewed our lease last year, it was an email that brought us to the site to pick our lease option, 12 months, no major changes and you’re done. This year we bought a house and submitted our written notice. Upon doing this we noticed a typo in the end lease date. Instead of 12 months, the lease actually extended to 13. We contacted the company, they admitted to the mistake. We asked that it be fixed and they refused. ... read more
The Orlando, FL office has the worse customer service. I had an issue with their website payment options for the rent and I was told by one of their customer service agents that it might have been a glitch in the system. It took me calling the office week after week, leaving messages on the property managers voicemail, sending her emails and etc still to not receive a courtesy call from her. When I finally got her on the phone she pointed the finger at another property manager who was no linger with the company and stated to... read more
Business response:
*********, thank you for your feedback. First off, we want to apologize for any unsatisfactory customer service you’ve experienced. We take your concerns very seriously, and we’re sorry if any team members made you feel otherwise. Our records show that we have waived the late fee mentioned in your review and that a team member left a message with you earlier this week regarding this matter. If you have any follow-up questions or additional issues, please don’t hesitate to contact me at *****@progressidential.com, and I will ... read more
When I first moved into the house I was renting, no one did a walk through with me the house was under another company, the girl handed me the keys and left she said she had an appointment to go to on a Saturday in St. Pete. Later progress took over the property, the pool service changed, the pool never looked clean the people they hired just came and put chemicals in the pool and left. I wasn’t sure exactly when I was moving out but I paid month to month, it’s hard to ever get anyone for service. I finally decided to buy a ... read more
Business response:
*****, we are sorry that you had a negative move-out experience and that you are upset about your initial move-out charges. We understand that our accounts team subsequently reviewed those charges and decided to reverse several of them. Our records indicate that you signed the resulting resolution agreement and that a refund check was mailed to you after that. We appreciate your feedback and your patience while our team reviewed the charges. If you have any additional questions or concerns, you can always reach me at *****@p... read more
Before i moved in their was a water and plumbing issue that they said was going to get taking care. Their was 3 work order that was put in and never handle. I fixed it my self after I notice my bill for water and sewer was 200 a piece and I was paying 400 for water and sewer. Nobody uses that much. And when I called then said I'm sorry but I see the work order but I can't help you with it. You are going to pay. Then I called in but they change system so now my recorded calls can't be find. And I asked can I be credited back ... read more
Business response:
****, thank you for your feedback. We know this has been an upsetting experience for you, and we apologize if you’ve ever been made to feel that we haven’t been responsive to your needs. We want to assure you that we are working to resolve this situation. Unfortunately, it’s going to take a little time. In the meantime, our records show that we have a payment plan for your utilities until this can be fully resolved. The city should change the billing rate in April and once we have that information, we will be in a position t... read more
This company is a scam. My family and I suppose to moved in Dec 10,2018 but we didn’t due to the walk-through agent, didn’t give us the keys and codes to the house. So, so we ended up moving in the day after. We ask could we get a credit for that one day, which was added in for the total days we suppose to had lived in the house. We were ignored. I only been with is company a month and already have had a lot of bad experiences. Now, another incident with no resolution. I tried paying my rent online, which they promote their ... read more
Business response:
*********, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your time in one of our homes has gotten off to a tough start, and we apologize for any poor customer service you’ve encountered while in your new home. We will work hard to provide you with a positive experience moving forward. According to our records, the lease for your home was signed on Dec. 11, at which time we released your lockbox code. We will issue you create a credit for Dec. 10 since you were not in the home that day. Furthermore, we apologize for the prob... read more
This company’s response to maintenance requests is non-existent. I requested a plumber yesterday to fix the water at my kitchen sink which doesn’t work. The company said to leave a key in my outdoor drop box, anc they confirmed the code with me to enter the box. I approved for them to enter the home while I wasn’t home. It is 4:15 in the afternoon and they have not fixed the water. They are saying their ‘tech’ came and rang the doorbell at 8:45 am and we did not answer. They say that they are going to charge me $75 for not b... read more
Business response:
***, we apologize for any miscommunications surrounding your recent maintenance request. Our records indicate that your work order has been resolved and that a team member has reached out to you to confirm that you will not be charged any fees for the maintenance request. Again, we’re sorry for any stress or confusion this may have caused you. We very much appreciate your time in one of our homes, and we will work hard to provide you with a great experience moving forward. If you have any questions or unresolved concerns, pl... read more
My roomate and I have had nothing short of a terrible experience with progress residential, mainly concerning the move out process and their "60-day notice" policy. The way this was handled by the Nashville, TN branch was extremely unprofessional. I'll explain in more detail below. To start, our Progress representative only sent communication to my roomate about moving out prior to the 60 day mark (because, even though I'm on the lease agreement, he is somehow the primary resident yet I am not). My roomate was not able to re... read more
Business response:
*****, we are sorry that you are unhappy with your move-out experience, and we apologize for any inadequate communication about the move-out process. Our records indicate that we did email both you and your roommate prior to the 60-day mark, and we're sorry if you did not receive that message. We understand that our local team was able to recently offer you a move-out date that would allow you to avoid paying rent through your notice period. We also understand that you have requested a different move-out date than the one of... read more
Company told me I would have to change move in date after paying $3450 to them, because I couldn't pay the final $350 and enter it manually onto the site when RentCafe.com showed I owed a $0 balance. I agreed to change the move in date, then was told because I missed the inspection walkthrough by application was cancelled and I'd have to reapply or request a refund. I asked for my money back and still havent recieved it two weeks later. Just filed a claim with my bank. Seems pretty scamming to me. Strangest part was the guy ... read more
Business response:
******, thank you for reaching out with your concerns. Our records indicate that your refund check was mailed on Nov. 28 so you should receive it by the middle of this week. If you don’t, feel free to email us at ***********@progressresidential.com. Thank you - Rich **
Progress Residential has a 2.2 star rating with 2,348 reviews.
Progress Residential is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.