Stress-Free Auto Care / Allied Gardens Automotive Inc's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Stress-Free Auto Care / Allied Gardens Automotive Inc

4.7

About this business

Location details

4546 Zion Ave, San Diego, CA, 92120, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.7425 reviews
Select a rating
Sean O.'s profile image
Sean O. 
rating
9 months ago

This place is properly named, because I walked out of there in a much less stressful mood once I talked to Jeremy and the other mechanics. I am a college student in the area with not much money to spare, and I took a used car into Stress Free to get a bumper to bumper check. The mechanics were honest with me about the services immediately needed and were willing to work with me to make sure that I could comfortably afford everything that I needed to get done. I wouldn't hesitate at all to bring my car back here and am lookin... read more

Business response:

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad Jeremy and the team were able to ease your stress and provide honest, budget-friendly guidance. We know how important it is to have a reliable car, especially as a college student, and we're happy we could help make things work for you. Your trust means the world to us, and we’re honored to be your go-to shop for future vehicles. Wishing you safe travels and a wonderful Stress-Free day! 

Behzad A.'s profile image
Behzad A. 
rating
9 months ago

Just came back from shop VERY SATISFIED The dealership had asked for four weeks and $1800 to replace the damaged wiring harness under the seat these guys repaired the wiring harness in two hours for $400 We have found our new mechanic 

Business response:

Wow! We’re so happy to hear that we could save you time and money while getting your car fixed properly. Two hours and $400 versus four weeks and $1,800? That’s exactly the kind of stress-free experience we aim to provide! It means a lot that you’ve found your new go-to mechanic with us, and we truly appreciate your trust. We’ll be here whenever you need us—have a wonderful Stress-Free day! 

K T.'s profile image
K T. 
rating
10 months ago

New ownership, but the quality care and service remains. I was impressed with my most recent service and look forward to recommending them to others in need of a good auto shop. 

Business response:

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We’re so glad to hear that the quality care and service you’ve come to trust has remained strong under the new ownership. Your kind words and plan to recommend us to others mean the world to us! We’re here anytime you need us—have a fantastic Stress-Free day! 

M E.'s profile image
M E. 
rating
10 months ago

Stress Free auto care was exactly that. Helpful. Caring. Proactive. Communicative. In a trying time for me they were very understanding and accommodative. Thank you Stress Free! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that we’ve been a great partner in your car repair journey. Communication, flexibility, reliability, and courtesy are exactly what we strive for, so it’s amazing to know we’ve delivered on that for you. We’ll always be here to keep things as Stress-Free as possible. Have a wonderful day! 

Ray G.'s profile image
Ray G. 
rating
10 months ago

last I was their for my oil change appointment for my Nissan truck, I was in at 8:30am and was out within an hour. I love the service that i was out in no time and explain to me some recommended future service. you will love this sop for your car services and fixing. 

Business response:

Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re so glad we could get your oil change done quickly and efficiently while still taking the time to explain the recommended future services for your Nissan truck. It’s awesome to hear you loved the service, and we truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We’ll be here whenever you need us next. Have a wonderful Stress-Free day! 

Er S.'s profile image
Er S. 
rating
3 years ago

Matt and his team are awesome. I have been getting my vehicles serviced at his shop for several years now and could not be happier. His prices are fair and the work is excellent. I recently was trying to sell one of my vehicles and being familiar with that vehicle, Matt suggested that the vehicle would be a great candidate for auction at bringatrailer.com. I did just that and sold it easier and for thousands more than I had originally hoped to sell it for! What other shop would even care enough to give out that kind of ad... read more

Terry P.'s profile image
Terry P. 
rating
8 years ago

I have taken my vehicle here 3 times so far and the service is fantastic. I dealt mainly with Ryan but all the staff there is very friendly. They are always very clear and upfront with the kind of work my vehicle needs and they have never pressured me into doing something to my car that I don't want done. Pricing is fair and they work quickly to get the job done. If you're looking for a trustworthy mechanic, Allied Gardens Automotive is the place to go. 

Elizabeth T.'s profile image
Elizabeth T. 
rating
2 months ago

Very disappointed. I will Never go back. Told me my brakes were "fine" when days later new mechanic discovered metal on metal on back brakes. Didn't reset maintenance light after oil change. Try to upsell front end parts. 2 hour oil change. Staff constantly complaining in front of customers. What a disaster! On Zion Ave location. 

Business response:

We're very sorry to hear about your experience, and we take feedback like this seriously. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to locate a customer record under your name, so we’re missing the details needed to fully understand what happened. We never want a customer to leave feeling disappointed, and the concerns you mentioned are far from the standard we aim to uphold. If you could contact us directly at (619)283-8006, we’d appreciate the opportunity to look into this further and make things right if we fell short. We value hone... read more

Mark Andrew B.'s profile image
Mark Andrew B. 
rating
2 months ago

phone call estimate was way off from the price it ended up to be. They said they did the repair but I'm not sure cause they couldn't even remove the service light. Don't recommend. "stress free" more like stressful. 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations. When you brought in your Porsche Panamera, we initially recommended OEM brakes to ensure the highest quality and performance. After you expressed concern about the cost and asked about the phone quoted price, we offered to explore lower-cost alternatives to match the phone quote, but ultimately, you chose to proceed with the original equipment parts, which do come at a premium. We apologize if that wasn’t communicated clearly... read more

Frequently asked questions about Stress-Free Auto Care / Allied Gardens Automotive Inc

How is Stress-Free Auto Care / Allied Gardens Automotive Inc rated?

Stress-Free Auto Care / Allied Gardens Automotive Inc has a 4.7 star rating with 425 reviews. 

When is Stress-Free Auto Care / Allied Gardens Automotive Inc open?

Stress-Free Auto Care / Allied Gardens Automotive Inc is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.