This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
4546 Zion Ave, San Diego, CA, 92120, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
Giving two stars for availability and Veteran discount. I drove all the way to SD to have my Transmission oil and filter replaced /was $40 in Gas, with the quoted price of $287 to $450, phone quote, tranny filter, seal and oil. I got there and the gentleman told me it was going to be $700. 2hr job he says, 180 an hr labor he says and if you bring your own parts it goes up to $220 an hr.. $450 for the oil only. Not sure how removing a few bolts on a filter and putting a $50 filter back in increased the price $400. This pl... read more
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback. We're truly sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations, and we appreciate you giving us the chance to address your concerns. We understand how frustrating it can be when the final cost of a service is different from what you expected. We always strive to be transparent with our pricing and give accurate estimates over the phone. We apologize if there was any miscommunication. The quoted range of $287–$450 was for a transmission fluid exchange, which is different from a transmission ... read more
I called on Monday to get a quote and still have not received a call back nor a quote. The follow up needs to improve.
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you felt our follow-up was lacking. Our team did try to reach out to you multiple times after your initial inquiry, and we’re sorry if those attempts didn’t connect. We truly value your interest and would still love the opportunity to assist you. Please feel free to give us a call back at (619)283-8006 or email us sandiego@stressfree.com and we’ll make sure to prioritize your request. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience — it helps us improve.
Change the business hours on this app! I was booked for an appointment for Saturday and waited for about 30 mins outside thinking that the mechanic was coming in to diagnose my car. However, I called the office number just to be told that someone made a mistake for scheduling me on a Saturday through yelp. I was sent a confirmation text and everything. Additionally when I texted yelp that I will be late, I received a reply stating, "It's ok. We will see you soon." This gave me reassurance that I was going to be helped once I... read more
Business response:
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the significant inconvenience you experienced with your recent appointment. We are truly sorry that you were sent to our La Mesa location on Saturday, which was closed. This was a result of a recent acquisition and a regrettable scheduling error by our team, who mistakenly booked your appointment at that location instead of our San Diego (Allied Gardens) store, which is only 10 minutes away. We understand your frustration, especially considering you received confirmation and reassuri... read more
Normally I like to fix things myself, but with a family emergency across the street at the hospital I had other things on my mind. I took my car over to have a minor repair, and they were awesome in accommodating me. They quoted me a very reasonable price and had the job done within an hour! they were so good I just went ahead and asked if they could do an oil change and tire rotation since I was due for one anyways and they did! I really appreciated their help and kindness knowing the situation I was in, plus being from out... read more
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re so sorry you had to deal with a family emergency, but we’re glad we could make at least one thing a little easier for you during a tough time. It’s great to hear that our team was accommodating, got your repair done quickly, and even took care of your oil change and tire rotation while you were here. We truly appreciate your kind words and are always here if you ever need us again. Wishing you and your family all the best—have a wonderful Stress-Free day!
They were very courteous and described services needed and why not trying to get me to spend on services not needed until later. They even helped me in getting a Lyft to pick me up when finished.
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re so glad you felt our team was courteous and transparent—it’s important to us that you only get the services you truly need, when you need them. Helping with the Lyft was just another way to make your visit as stress-free as possible. We’re here whenever you need us! Thank you and have a wonderful Stress-Free day!
They were very helpful in diagnosing the problem. They also checked the entire vehicle for any other issues that needed to be addressed. I called in the morning, was able to get in, car serviced and completed same day. Their notification services via text, pictures, and video keeps you informed on the progress and accountability. Definitely coming back for future maintenance.
Business response:
Thank you for the amazing feedback! We’re so glad we could help diagnose the issue and take care of your car all in the same day—that’s exactly the kind of convenience we strive to provide. It’s great to hear you appreciated our text, picture, and video updates; keeping you informed every step of the way is super important to us. We’re excited to be your go-to for future maintenance and look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful Stress-Free day!
came for oil change, and they did a full diagnostic. while I'll need some work in the future , they don't hard sell anything . appreciate that .
Business response:
Thanks for sharing your experience! We’re glad we could take care of your oil change and provide a full diagnostic without any pressure. It’s all about giving you the information you need to plan ahead without the stress. We’ll be here when you’re ready for future work. Have a fantastic Stress-Free day!
The service is great, but the prices are high. The prices are comparable to taking my vehicle to the dealership mechanics.
Business response:
Thank you for your honest feedback! We’re so glad to hear you appreciated the great service—we work hard to make every visit as smooth and stress-free as possible. We understand that pricing is an important consideration, and while our rates are competitive with dealership mechanics, we aim to provide an exceptional experience with top-notch care and transparency. If you ever have questions about services or pricing, don’t hesitate to reach out. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and hope to see you again! Thank you, an... read more
Great quality, upfront pricing and super fast response time! My car was fixed on the same day and the price was cheaper than what I expected for that service
Business response:
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you appreciated our quality service, upfront pricing, and quick turnaround. Getting your car fixed the same day—and at a price lower than expected—is exactly the kind of stress-free experience we strive for! We’re here anytime you need us—have a fantastic day!
Stress-Free Auto Care / Allied Gardens Automotive Inc has a 4.7 star rating with 425 reviews.
Stress-Free Auto Care / Allied Gardens Automotive Inc is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.