This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
41 Monroe Turnpike, Trumbull, CT, 06611, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 5:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. |
This company has the worst cancellation policies. You're locked into a year-long contract. When I spoke to the manager about canceling, he told me the only way to do it was by registered mail. What company in this age has such antiquated policies? They use a third-party vendor to handle the cancellations so the phone numbers direct to that other company who has no authority to do anything other than to "look into it" and read their policy to you. I was told by this other company, ABC Financial, that I could cancel by email. ... read more
Business response:
Hello Nick we apologize if the terms of your agreement were not clear. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com with your review.
I'm not really a fan of this gym. It is really difficult to find a parking spot, they play the music really loud. (I took a yoga class and the music from outside was blasting.) If you are outside working out, the music is also blasting. The gym is overly crowded. There are teams of people always at the free weights, so pretty difficult to get in there. Also, virtually impossible to cancel the membership. I had some lackluster free training where I asked for assistance in learning about the weight machines, but they were mor... read more
Business response:
Hello Kim we apologize for any negative experience. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com with your review.
I had a situation of being blocked I'm at the parking lot by a vehicle that was parked where there was no parking space. I told the staff at the gym who announced the license plate with no teaspoons. There was another person having the same problem at the same time I was. Calls to property management only got voicemails, that's what I was told I was told by staff members that this is s frequent occurrence. I ended up being stuck there fir an additional hour and a half until the person left. I feel the gym had no plan to ... read more
Business response:
Hello Augustina, we apologize that you had this negative experience. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com with your review. Thank you!
Regarding the Trumbull Edge Fitness: Thank you to everyone belatedly who cautioned me to avoid them. I'm sorry I chose not to heed your advice as I was just stuck with undisclosed charges today (part of a series of signatures on an electronic pad without seeing what I signed on the screen after TWO extended sessions with management in which I said I didn't want to be auto charged and was told the price would be considerably higher if I didn't). Please take my experience into account and DON'T join this gym (The Edge on Rte... read more
Business response:
Hello Debbie, we apologize that you did not have a great experience. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com with your review. Thank you!
Very friendly staff who say hello and goodbye at each visit. My complaint is the women's locker room. I emailed customer service and asked them to put shelves in the showers so I don't have to put my soap and toiletries on the floor. Simple request, but has not been done or acknowledged. Also some of the showerheads are falling off the wall and you can see all the rust behind them. Like I said, simple requests but not done. Also, it would be great if the cleaning staff would check that all toilets have toilet paper. Been ca... read more
2 stars for really nice staff and nice manger the only problem I have with this gym is that a lot of the equipment is really dirty and dusty and some even rusty when I see the cleaning staff cleaning it's just pretty much a rag with no spray and quickly wiping down the equipment while people are still working out and I don't think they clean before closing because everything remains dusty I would love if the gym was cleaner or if they opened a different gym in Monroe or Trumbull sorry for the bad review but hopefully it will... read more
Business response:
Hi Immanuel, thank you for your feedback, we want to reassure you that our clean team takes pride in making sure our clubs are clean however we value your feedback and are looking into this immediately.
This organization paints a pretty picture but has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I cannot speak to the personal trainers or teachers but their management team uses the same tactic, "if you're unhappy or want to cancel your membership you have to email customercare". You sold me some crap about setting goals but when life gets in the way of reaching those goals you have to make tough decisions and sometimes that means stepping away from exercise and me time but instead of showing compassion, you send me t... read more
Business response:
Hi Kacey, we apologize for your experience and kindly ask that you send us an email to EdgeCares@TheEdgeFitnessClubs.com with your review above and keytag number so we can help you.
Do not join this club. they will rip you off. they will never let you out of their contract.. they keep charging you for YEARS and YEARS. they tell you that you have to email them but give you the wrong email address. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Business response:
Hi Carrie, we are sorry to hear of your experience and would love to help! Please email us at Edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com so we can look into this and better assist you!
This gym has very deceptive practices as far as signing up and contractual agreements. Nick seems not to care and very unprofessional. I was not advise I was getting into a contract and the type of fees associated with it. Now that I can not physically attend the gym anymore they refuse to cancel my membership and are creating lies that I signed up online instead of personally at the gym. The finance company that handles the billing confirmed that she signed up personally at the gym but this does not matter to Nick. I would ... read more
Business response:
Esther, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We did look into your account and it states you signed up online. We can email you a copy of the agreement and terms. Please email Edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com so we can further assist you!
The Edge Fitness Clubs has a 3.8 star rating with 597 reviews.
The Edge Fitness Clubs is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m.