This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
9026 E 71st Street, Tulsa, OK, 74133, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. |
Food was cold, bad service. I understand they were busy but to not check on a table or to ask if everything was ok when there is an entire plate full of food left that’s a problem.
Business response:
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue, David. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. My manager would like to address this. Please send us a little information; like how to contact you, and the diner this is about to: info@blackbeardiner.com
wasn't impressed with the service or the food.
Business response:
Katie Hendricks , we’re sorry to hear your experience at Black Bear Diner wasn’t the best it could be. It’s important to us to make sure every customer feels satisfied when they pay us a visit, and we’d like to address this directly. Please email us at: info@blackbeardiner.com with some details about your experience, and a manager will be back in touch with you very soon.
i had breakfast. Grits no salt or butter, biscuits TOO BIG and packy and bacon way too salty. Not an enjoyable meal
Business response:
Oh, no! It seems like we missed the mark. If you wouldn’t mind taking the time, please email us and let us know how we could have made your experience better. info@blackbeardiner.com
everything from what my family tells me,
Took my sons here for thanksgiving. We sat for a good 20min before my son (11 yrs old) had to go find someone just to take our drink order. Atmosphere was cool. But... the food not so much. The turkey had a funky taste... veggies were well undercooked and went uneaten. Pie was good though... won’t be back...
Business response:
Stephanie , we’re sorry to hear your experience at Black Bear Diner wasn’t up to snuff. We work hard to make sure every diner leaves happy and satisfied with delicious food and great service, and when that doesn’t happen, we want to know about it! If you don’t mind taking the time, please email us at: info@blackbeardiner.com with some details about your visit
I have been there multiple times and the food is always good. Sadly, the service every time is horrible. Some issues was after waiting 45 minutes, we found out our food order was never put into the kitchen, other times we didn’t receive all of the food. Also, servers would just drop the food off and never come back to refill drinks. When they do return it’s to just give you the check.
Business response:
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue, Jeremiah. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. My manager would like to address this. Please send us a little information; like how to contact you, and the diner this is about to: info@blackbeardiner.com
Food is good and big portions. I’ve been 4-5 times and the service is definitely one of the worst on 71st, wouldn’t recommend.
Business response:
Thanks for your feedback . We are sorry to hear your disappointment over your meal. We strive to serve great meals with great service and it sounds like we let you down. My manager would like to address this personally. Please email us a little detail about your meal and we will be in touch with you. info@blackbeardiner.com
The food was barely warm because it sat on the line for so long. Not sure what our waiter was doing. Only one refill for each of us on drinks. This is the second and last bad experience we will have there. So, don't go. Spend your $35 for breakfast for two somewhere else. We've been there three times and have had two bummers. You do the math.
Business response:
Ken Hess , we’re sorry to hear your experience at Black Bear Diner wasn’t the best it could be. It’s important to us to make sure every customer feels satisfied when they pay us a visit, and we’d like to address this directly. Please email us at: info@blackbeardiner.com with some details about your experience, and a manager will be back in touch with you very soon.
slow service and way too expensive would rather go to Wendy's 25 min waiting on a club sandwich and a burger
Black Bear Diner Tulsa has a 4.1 star rating with 5,114 reviews.
Black Bear Diner Tulsa is open now. It will close at 10:00 p.m.