Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

3.3
  • Hotels
  • Glen Burnie, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

104 Chesapeake Center Ct., Glen Burnie, MD, 21061, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.31,980 reviews
Select a rating
nurse's profile image
nurse 
11 years ago

Non smoking bed confirmed - not available at check Had an allergy attack & resulting sinusitis as result of sleeping in a smoking room. Saving grace was ability to open the window. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
11 years ago

Poor AC Two double beds for 4 people going to a nearby softball tournament in the morning.. Would have been sufficient if the beds weren't extremely squeaky and the air condition flowed through the whole room. We arrived at 11pm, and the AC didn't begin truly circulating throughout the room until around 4am. This inconvenience defeated the purpose of staying near the fields overnight as we were uncomfortable and didn't really sleep. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
11 years ago

WORST HOTEL EVER TERRIBLE experience. We were checked into dirty rooms. It was the worst experience ever. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
11 years ago

Too expensive for what was offered We only stayed for a night, but I like to work out on the road. There was no gym or fitness center available. The quality of the pillows on the bed were horrible (my head sank down in too far for it to be comfortable), and there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone, even for a single night. 

Business response:

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that we do not currently have a fitness center for our guests to enjoy. As well, I apologize for the issues you had with your pillows and the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other locations in the future. 

Kelli's profile image
Kelli 
11 years ago

The front desk people were great. The population seems to be diverse, very loud. Would not recommend or stay at this particular location. The front desk workers deserve better working conditions. 

Business response:

Kelli – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our level of customer service during your stay. Still, I sincerely apologize for the noise levels in our hotel. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better sta... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
12 years ago

Uncomfortable bed It's a very nice hotel and the prices are pretty good. But the bed was hard as a rock. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
13 years ago

welfare hotel We should've been worried when we saw multiple running police cars out front, but we had already paid for the night and were tired by the time we arrived at the hotel. When we came in and the hotel staff were chatting to each other with the laundry all around the lobby, it was obvious that this was not the hotel style we are accustomed to. We were awakened during the night several times to babies crying and people arguing. The sheets were so thin to be almost transparent, and the towels were more like thin dish... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
13 years ago

Never Again We arrived very late, so we thought all would be quiet; however, the room above us had someone jumping off the bed or couch, and then that started again at 7:30 on a Sunday morning. I should have requested another room from the start! My friend went down to get shampoo (since none was provided) and complained about the noise. The receptionist didnt offer to do anything except say sorry. He again complained when he had to go back down for a blowdryer (again, one was not in the room). When I checked out, I was not ... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
14 years ago

Never Again At 2:00 am some guys were having a beer party and shooting firecrackers under the portico in front of the hotel. It was right under my second floor window. I tried to call the front desk but the phone didn't work. So I got dressed and went down to talk to the night manager. He spoke almost no English. I tried to make him understand that he could not allow them to party there. He kept pointing at them and saying security. I assume they were the hotel's parking lot security. Finally I had to get in his face and tel... read more

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

How is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie rated?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie has a 3.3 star rating with 1,980 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie open?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.