This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
250 Dela Vina Ave, Monterey, CA, 93940, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. |
They literally raised my rent by $100, when I called to question why the price hike I was told that every 6 months they will reevaluate what each unit is worth and change the rent accordingly. DO NOT RECOMMEND :(
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your concerns about the rent increase. We understand this change can be frustrating. Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to address your questions in more detail. Please feel free to reach out to us at (831) 646-9800 to discuss this matter further. We're here to listen and provide any clarification you may need regarding our pricing policies.
UPDATE After two payments they doubled my rent. Citing it would be for all units in April. Well, if you go online they're still offering it up at the lower rate of $55. They'll draw you in and double your rent almost immediately. As you can see they don't want to acknowledge their con. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. UNITS FLOOD. RENTS GET DOUBLED IMMEDIATELY. Be prepared to pay DOUBLE what the website tells you it is. Bait and switch. A few people here are gathering to take them to court, so if you would like to join hit a like, get in... read more
Business response:
Kate, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. We aim to provide top-notch customer service and are sorry to hear your experience with Stpehanie did not reflect that. We value your comments and will use them to make improvements in the future. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if you need any future assistance.
buyer beware. they gave me a fair price at first. no mention at all about any intro rates. then raised by 30% after two months then raised again. by one year they increased by over 60%.
Business response:
Hi Doug, we know that providing customers with convenient, secure, and professional storage at an affordable price is important. Our team continually reviews our competition's offerings in order to deliver you a valuable solution for storing your belongings. We would be more than happy to look into your rental rate with you to see how we can assist. Please give us a call at 888-storage.
They will increase your rent between 60-100% 3 months after you move in. An incredibly predatory practice to squeeze every cent from you they can. They know that most people will not want to bother with finding another storage unit and moving all of their stuff again. They'll post a comment on this about "market values" blah blah blah, nonsense. This is pure greed. I wish they didn't operate like this because everything else is great. The office staff is very helpful, no issues with storage, and payment is easy.
Business response:
We're sorry to hear this, David S. We understand the importance of offering a top-notch storage solution at an affordable price and will use your feedback to assess our pricing in the future. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!
Last November I moved from San Jose to Monterey. I put the majority of my furnishings in an " Extra Space Storage" located in San Jose and pay $222 for a 100 sq' ground floor space. Upon learning my couch would not fit in the elevator in my new Apt I was forced to put in storage here in Monterey. I found This location to be close to home so I drove there to inquire. I settled on a 50 sq' upstairs unit at $177. Which I thought was a little high. Fast forward to February where I get a post card claiming the rate is going up t... read more
Business response:
Hi Steve, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience. Extra Space Storage works hard to provide value for our customers through competitive pricing and by maintaining clean, safe, and secure facilities with the best customer service in the self storage industry. From time to time, we make adjustments to our customers' rental rates to keep up with the rising costs associated with providing top-notch service and a clean, secure facility. If you would like to discuss this with us i... read more
My husband and I needed a storage unit to put our entire apartment in. All over the internet said 10x10 is big enough so we called and got a 10x10. Over the phone Liz kept telling me it was a 10x10 as well but once I showed up at the unit it's missing a good 2+by2+ ft in the corner of the room and then against another wall it's angled so we got less than what we paid for. This place was the most expensive out of all the units I looked up but needed to book it due to distance and amount of time we had to move bc of a last m... read more
Business response:
Hi Kylee, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Providing a positive experience to each of our customers is very important to us and we hope to better serve you as we work to resolve your concerns. We'd love to speak with you in more detail. Can you give us a call at 888-storage?
So a few days before Christmas 2017 a guy was able to get into the facility and broke into several people's units, including mine. Paid $200+ every month for my shit to get stolen. The employees told me they reported it to the police, and that they knew who the suspect is and where he lives, but so far no arrest was made and this thief is still at large. That was a year and a half ago. I'm not sure if there has been any updates since. STORE YOUR THINGS ELSEWHERE. This place is not safe. Money can't replace some of the things... read more
Business response:
Hi Kristine, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to provide 5-star service to every customer that walks through our doors and are sorry to hear you did not have that experience. Your feedback will be reviewed internally so we can work to potentially earn your business in the future.
AVOID THIS PLACE I signed an End of Contract Agreement after paying the fees to move out, and then months later they charged my account $646 and when I called they couldn't even tell me why I was charged-- Marion merely condescended to me "Well, did you leave your lock on the unit? If not, we're all good." Well we're not all good, I'm filing fraudulent charges and having my bank investigate. Avoid, avoid, avoid!
I was not at all impressed with Extra Space Storage. They did not have a plan that suited my needs & I had to pay for much more time than I needed. Then Marion, one of the ladies that helps run the place was extremely rude when I asked for a deal on the second month. There is only one bathroom & it is locked & the key is in the office so I hope you don't have to use the restroom when you come & the office is not open. Also, they don't have nearly enough carts. They always seem to be in use & you have to wait around for ... read more
Business response:
We're sorry to hear this, Serra Lynn. Customer service is very important to us, so we will make sure to forward your feedback along to our team.
Extra Space Storage has a 4.8 star rating with 987 reviews.
Extra Space Storage is closed now. It will open at 6:00 a.m.