Husker Automotive's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Husker Automotive

4.0

About this business

Location details

6701 Telluride Dr., Lincoln, NE, 68521, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.0835 reviews
Select a rating
T. Rheiner's profile image
T. Rheiner 
2 years ago

BUYERS BEWARE! ! My daughter had a good experience with her sales person, Tre - test drive, Car Fax was presented to her and they held the car for 24 hours. Then when we sat down to sign the paperwork the customer service quickly went downhill. Tre's integrity totally disappeared. He had written into the contract an extended warranty and included gap insurance, without discussing this with my daughter as an OPTION. When I confronted him about this, he said that the finance department required it and it was mandatory, or else... read more

Business response:

We are disappointed that you are not satisfied with your experience at our dealership. We would like to speak with you further about your visit so that we may work towards a resolution. Please contact Jason Masek at 402-318-5145 and we will do our best to make this better. 

LemonLady's profile image
LemonLady 
2 years ago

Seriously crooked salesmen, focused only on their own commission checks with no regard for the safety of the cars they sell. Just weeks after purchase, the vehicle needs thousands of dollars of work done on it and cannot be driven safely until the work is completed. Management at Husker Auto is rude, condescending, and defensive. 

Connie.reddish's profile image
Connie.reddish 
3 years ago

There communication is the worst. I dropped my Escalade off at 7:56 for my 8:00 am appointment. I’ve tried calling them and my husband too. It is 2:43p.m and can’t get a hold of anyone. This is a basic tire rotation. This shouldn’t be a all day service. I know I’ve left 3 messages and my husband 1 this is t the first time we have received Terrible service from them. If it wasn’t an 2022 Escalade I would take it somewhere else. 

Business response:

We are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We would like the chance to speak with you further about this. Please contact Jason Masek at 402-318-5145 and we will do our best to make this better. 

CaH's profile image
CaH 
3 years ago

They wanted to charge us $2,000 extra because we live out of state. We talked them down to $1,000 and made a deal on a vehicle and sent a deposit. The day before we drove to get it they told us the price had gone up. We asked for our deposit back - a deal was a deal. Our brother went in to look at the vehicle and NONE of the sensors worked. It was missing chips. This was NEVER disclosed during conversations with them. Canaan and his manager played a pretty low game…not impressed. 

Business response:

We are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We would like the chance to speak with you further about this. At your earliest convenience please reach out to Steve Kurtz at 402-858-9240. 

Chia's profile image
Chia 
3 years ago

STAY AWAY! This was hands down the worst experience I've ever had with a car dealership. I inquired about a car they had and was told it was available. I sent them all the info they requested and I was never asked for a deposit to hold the car. They came back low on my trade so I called the manager Larry Young. He said he would look into and call me right back. Once again I was never asked for a deposit to hold the car. He finally called me back almost 7hrs later and got right on the trade value. He told me to talk to the sa... read more

Business response:

Chia, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take our clients' comments seriously and want to understand your situation in further detail. At your earliest convenience please reach out to Steve Kurtz at 402-858-9240. 

AustL's profile image
AustL 
3 years ago

Where do I even begin? First of all, my Buick Regal has been at their shop since August 5, 2021 for repairs. For the 4th time. Second, I have received ZERO updates on my vehicle during that entire time period. I live in Seward and I’ve had to drive to Lincoln just to get an update on my car, because nobody calls me or calls me back when I call them and leave a message. I’ve also never been offered a rental car, loaner car, or any sort of help to have some mode of transportation to be able to make it to my job every day. As i... read more

Business response:

We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact Jason Masek at 402-318-5145 and we will do our best to make this better. 

jackmcclure's profile image
jackmcclure 
3 years ago

The sales team we worked with did not seem to know up from down. They were lucky we knew what we wanted when we got there, or they would have not received our business. Did not want to negotiate AT ALL. After we picked up the vehicle and got home, realized the key fab was broken, when we called them they told us to tape or super glue it. Seriously?! 

Business response:

Jack, thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience. At your earliest convenience please reach out to Steve Kurtz at 402-479-7601. 

drj's profile image
drj 
3 years ago

The only positive was that they gave me timely responses. Other than that I was given an insultingly low offer for my Audi S6 and told in order to buy a car from them I was required to finance it. That’s ridiculous. I got a $6500 better offer the same day from another dealer and they were happy to take cash for the remainder. 

Business response:

We are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We would like the chance to speak with you further about this. At your earliest convenience please reach out to Steve Kurtz at 402-479-7601. 

Bennie's profile image
Bennie 
3 years ago

Zantac service is a joke every time I’m here the behave like I’m inconveniencing them I’ve not felt comfortable once bringing my car here! The sighs and the demeanor with body actions in there face I’m sick of it! The last visit I requested to watch the service being done guess what now it’s being done in the back out of view. Don’t trust them it’s a waste of money they are guaranteed to anger you. I still got a few cars to go in my life span and my wife I will never get another car from husker cadillac! 

Business response:

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience, Bennie. We are always looking for ways to improve and customer reviews help us do that. We are disappointed to see that you were not satisfied with your experience here. We would like to speak with you to get some additional information so that we may properly address your situation. Please contact Jason Masek at 402-318-5145 and we will do our best to make this better. 

Frequently asked questions about Husker Automotive

How is Husker Automotive rated?

Husker Automotive has a 4 star rating with 835 reviews. 

When is Husker Automotive open?

Husker Automotive is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.