This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
90 NW Vivion Rd., Kansas City, MO, 64118, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
Don't buy from this dealership I made an appointment to see about purchasing a new 2020 Ascent Subaru. I expected much more than I got. The first thing I was asked was what color I wanted and what color interior. I told the salesman and he said they did not have it in stock. First of all, I have never ever test driven a Subaru. I don't know whether I would like how it handles. I was never offered a test drive. They did bring up a different color of the Ascent for me to look at the inside but when I asked questions about diff... read more
Pretty miserable waits This place has the most cramped, unfriendly customer area I've seen in years. (For a refreshing change, try Tiffany Springs Honda, fish tank and all.) There are two small waiting areas, and both have TVs blaring awful daytime women's "talk" stuff. There isn't a place to escape it. Why not one little quiet TV free area? Why not some space instead of cramming everybody together? If they are to offer coffee, how about making the coffeemaker functional? This has grown to be a bigger issue as wait times hav... read more
WORST SERVICE EVER! DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR TO THESE GUYS TO GET FIXED, OR PERFORM ANY RECALL ITEMS!!!!!! I NEVER had trouble with my Subaru UNTIL I took it to these sheisters! I live 1 1/2 hours from them in the country. I had a recall on my passenger seat airbag. I took it to them to get it fixed. As soon as I pulled out of the parking lot, my car began acting very different! I called them and they said it would have had nothing to do with the recall they fixed - even though they told me they had to TAKE THE ENTIRE FRONT DASH... read more
Service Appt for Replacement of Passenger Side Airbag Scheduled an afternoon appointment to get air bag replaced which was under recall. Said it would take 3 hours, and that I could wait. Brought car in, said they had several other cars ahead of me and that I would have to leave it overnight. The Svc Manager did NOT call to indicate this change, nor did he offer a loaner car, I ended up rescheduling for another day a week later, and this time dropped the car off in the morning and picked it up in the evening. Not even an apo... read more
CAN'T GET REGISTRATION PAPERWORK I purchased a used car from this dealership on 12/4/2018. On 12/26/2018, I still did not have the title paperwork, so I called the salesman. I was told, "It just arrived today." After an unsuccessful trip to the DMV, I was told that I cannot get the lien release from the previous lien holder unto MAYBE the end of the day on New Years Eve...and my dealer tags expire on 1/2/19. This has been the WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE OF MY ENTIRE LIFE!!! I WILL NEVER BUY FROM VAN SUBARU AGAIN!!!
Service Dpt had my car for a 1.5 days and no service done My 2017 Outback was taken over there on 8/23/18 from the Van bodyshop. They were supposed to recalibrate the eyesight, do an oil change and a tire rotation. I called and setup this appointment over a week in advance and was told at that time by Lisa it would all be taken care of. I rented a car for 2 days because I was told that the service department would need plenty of time to do this but was assured that the day and a half that they would have my car would be plen... read more
Business response:
Hello there, this is not the experience we want for our customers or the level of service we expect from our team, and we apologize. We would like to learn more about your visit to Van Subaru. Please reach out to Blake Fanning at 816-527-8564 at your earliest convenience.
Bad service department It took over a hour and a half and me explaining again . And for Andrew to Liston befor they checked the fuses. Got charged for two hours of labor for two fuses and a reset. And they kept my car for over a day. And while waiting there were two others there that was not happy . They were also out of loaner cars for I and another lady there . How long does it take to know it’s a blown fuse from a certified technician ?
Business response:
Hello there, we are sorry for the wait you experienced during your service visit to our dealership. Please reach out to Blake Fanning at 816-527-8564 so we can have the chance to make things right. We look forward to hearing from you.
Van dealership Dishonest about extended service contract Van Subaru misrepresented and was dishonest about the prepaid service contract during high pressure closing process Strongly suggest if you are looking for a Subaru use another dealership
Business response:
Hello, we would like to speak with you further about your feedback on the Subaru prepaid service program. Please contact Blake Fanning at 816-527-8564 at your earliest convenience.
Overcharged and ignored I toook my vehicle in for routine maintenance service and Van Subaru charged me nearly $600.00! They sell you an engine carbon cleaning service that is of questionable benefit. I basically had the brakes flushed, oil and filter changed and tires rotated and the aforementioned engine flush. A few days later, I called and asked to speak to the service manager with the intention of inquiring why I had been charged what I believe is an excessive amount. I know this because I called around to a non-dealer ... read more
Business response:
Hello there, we want you to know that we pride ourselves on fair and honest pricing and we would like the chance to speak with you further about your routine maintenance visit with our team. I will follow up with Steve and make sure he reaches out to you today. I will personal follow up with you this evening to make sure he answered your concerns and we went Far Beyond Your Expectations. If you feel like you want to talk prior to Steve calling you please contact myself at 816-527-8564. Thank you for pointing this out, Blake ... read more
Van Subaru of Kansas City has a 4.4 star rating with 2,439 reviews.
Van Subaru of Kansas City is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:30 a.m.