Van Subaru of Kansas City's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Van Subaru of Kansas City

4.4

About this business

Location details

90 NW Vivion Rd., Kansas City, MO, 64118, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.42,439 reviews
Select a rating
Unhappy Subaru Owner's profile image
Unhappy Subaru Owner 
3 years ago

They mislead you about products they force you to buy, like warranties and service plans, when you buy your vehicle. They tell you you have to buy a “service plan” because it’s the only way Subaru’s warranty will cover electrical systems. If you question them about this, they become aggressive and angry. 

matorg517's profile image
matorg517 
3 years ago

Didn't want to have a conversation, just dictated cost. Requested Invoice: no. Higher dealer fee : didn't care. I was buying 2 cars not 1: didn't matter. Had a trade in for them to profit off of: didn't care. If they are sticking to their guns and holding them to your head, go to Olathe Subaru or McCarthy in Lawrence for lower fees. 

Kesgregg's profile image
Kesgregg 
3 years ago

I do not recommend buying used from this dealership, used car quality is not good 

Disgruntled's profile image
Disgruntled 
3 years ago

Wouldn't honor Sam's Club Warehouse pricing that they had signed up for and sent to me. Managers never responded to my email or voicemail. Never heard from either. Trade in offer was the lowest I received on our vehicle out of multiple dealers. Bought a Subaru from another local dealer who provided not only a significantly better trade in price, but didn't have a dealer markup and they were extremely responsive. 

denneyhunter's profile image
denneyhunter 
4 years ago

Terrible customer service. After spending over $1200 in service they ordered a part for me, simple side mirror back. I never received a call the part was in. A couple months went by and I called to confirm they had the part, a month later I scheduled time for the part to be installed. When I got there they sent the part back because they only hold them 30 days. I was treated terrible and they acted like I should have known this policy. There was no phone call telling me they part was going to be sent back. There was never an... read more

Sheep or Customer's profile image
Sheep or Customer 
5 years ago

Preface - this is the first review I have EVER written for (or against) anything! The single star is only due to the excellent job of the sales staff, and the excellent maintenance quality performed previously. I have no issues with the quality of the maintenance performed, or the reliability of the Outback we own. To the issue at hand. Disappointed in the Service Department customer counter interaction is the worst me or my wife, ever have experienced. Whether me or my wife are off base or not, the service department rep sh... read more

Business response:

We are glad to hear you had a great experience with our sales staff, but we are disappointed to learn about your visit with the service department. Thank you for bringing the situation to our attention. We will address these issues with our team and invite you to contact Blake Fanning at 816-527-8564 so we can do what we can to make things right. Thank you. 

oheeee's profile image
oheeee 
5 years ago

I am gave the poor rating. Due the the poor management team. Call for an appointment, before I knew it I had two appointments. The new car sales manager call me wondering what he could to to purchase a new car from Van. WHAT, told him all I wanted to do is have an oil change and a hitch installed, why in the world would I want another new vehicle. Continued to receive multiple appointment notices, finally I was called by the service department curious why I had two service times, all I could say was you made it for me. Take ... read more

brad's profile image
brad 
6 years ago

Wanted me to pay for their mistake Took my Legacy in for the airbag recall. Got it back with the AIRBAG light lit. Took it back in and was told that it was a pre-existing problem (it wasn't), not related to the work they had done and that they'd be "happy" to quote me a price for the repair. Their guy Preston was pretty smug about it. Turns out the technician had forgotten to plug part of the wiring harness back in. Van wasn't willing to own up to their mistake, but would be happy to charge me to get recall work done right. 

happyoutbackowner2015's profile image
happyoutbackowner2015 
6 years ago

Unhappy with poor service, hidden charges, long wait time. I live in SC but needed an oil change/tire rotation in Kansas City. I scheduled an appointment for Sat. morning. The check-in went fine. When I got my car back 2 1/2 hrs. later, the charge was more than $107, and they wanted to do another $160 in "repairs", which I refused. They charged me for fuel treatment and oil conditioner, both of which I was never informed about nor given the chance to refuse prior to service. They also charged me for 6 qts. of oil, when my ve... read more

Frequently asked questions about Van Subaru of Kansas City

How is Van Subaru of Kansas City rated?

Van Subaru of Kansas City has a 4.4 star rating with 2,439 reviews. 

When is Van Subaru of Kansas City open?

Van Subaru of Kansas City is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:30 a.m.