This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
1215 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI, 02842, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
I shopped three dealerships to purchase my new 2007 BMW 328xi coupe. BMW of Newport was BY FAR the most professional and impressive, even though it was the smaller of all three. My salesperson, Joanne Moniz, responded to my email inquiry immediately and took my questions seriously. We continued our dialogue and I eventually purchased through them for the best price. I am happy to say that the after sale service is absolutely fabulous as well. I continue to tell my friends that it is worth the ride to go over the bridge.
Initial sale didn't go too well, with the person cleaning the inside of my car using a screw driver to remove the air bag sticker. After a run around from the salesman, I go ahold of the GM who ordered a set of new wood for the inside of the car. The new wood set actually looks better then the original. As for service, so far so good. I have the slipping transmission problem and they ordered a new transmission for the fix without any fuss at all. I have seen on the internet that some people are fighting with their dealer to ... read more
I gave them one star because I had to with this app. AWFUL! They lied, cheated, added things i TOLD THEM I did not want. I took the car because I had no choice but am thinking of other options. STAY AWAY! Go to any other BMW DEALERSHIP. I have never made a negative rating in my life but I cannot and will not allow this to go Without a response. Take it for what you will but this is my fourth BMW 5 series and this was the worst experience ever. If anyone disregards this post good luck!
Business response:
We are sorry to hear about your experience at our dealership. We certainly try to help our customers in any way we can and want them to leave satisfied with their experience. If you would like to discuss a recent experience here, please reach out to Mark Grenga, General Manager, via email at mgrenga@griecocars.com and they will be happy to speak with you.
Service writer Jack is a class act. That’s why I go there and not to the dealer that’s 5 miles from my house.
Business response:
We are happy to hear that. Thanks for taking the time and letting us know.
"I’ve been a loyal customer for over 11 years and have..." I’ve been a loyal customer for over 11 years and have recently traded my car in for a new one…I was told that I would get a refund on the GAP and Upgraded Maintenance that I had paid for one my trade in, this was on 6/30/2021…still info refunds to date. I’ve lost all my confidence in BMW of Newport….I’ve placed many calls that go unanswered,and several emails with only one response! R/ Not a Pleased Customer J.Mahar
Business response:
We apologize as this is not the level of customer service we promote. We know that your time is valuable and hope to have a second chance to show you that. Should you wish to discuss this, please do not hesitate to reach out to Mark Grenga, General Manager, via email at mgrenga@griecocars.com.
"Not happy- bought a certified preowned vehicle there..." Not happy- bought a certified preowned vehicle there seven months ago. Was assured when I purchased it that brakes had been replaced. Have been working from home, not driving it. The brake light went on. I was told to bring it to the dealership where I bought it, which I did. Said there was nothing they could do. Wanted to charge me $900.
Business response:
Hi Joe, we are sorry to hear about your experience at our dealership. We certainly try to help our customers in any way we can and want them to leave satisfied with their experience. If you would like to discuss a recent experience here, please reach out to Mark Grenga, General Manager, via email at mgrenga@griecocars.com and they will be happy to speak with you.
"I went to BMW Newport and I was greated with a pleasant..." I went to BMW Newport and I was greated with a pleasant staff. When I met with the sales associate he was very dismissive and borderline condescending. I promise I can afford your cars and will take my business to BMW of Warwick where I was treated with kindness and respect.
Business response:
We apologize as this is not the level of customer service we promote at Grieco. We would appreciate another opportunity to earn your business. Should you wish to discuss this, please do not hesitate to reach out to Mark Grenga, General Manager, via email at mgrenga@griecocars.com.
"We've had BMW'S for 40+years. Have gone to other BMW..." We've had BMW'S for 40+years. Have gone to other BMW dealerships and did purchase a vehicle from another but wasn't satisfied and shortly after went back to Grieco, traded what we had in and have never gone to another dealership again. As for their service department, there's none better. Jeff Dosreis, one of the service advisors there, is the best Not saying the others are not, just that he's been there for quite a while and is the person I would recommend if you ar... read more
"I took my daughters BMW in for service and repaired the..." I took my daughters BMW in for service and repaired the vehicle for hundreds less than the Warwick store quoted. They finished it in 1 day. The greatest team I have ever done business with. Forego all other and take it to the team that actually cares for their customers and will NEVER steal your money or lie to you
BMW has a 4.7 star rating with 1,812 reviews.
BMW is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.