LOCAL Public Eatery Kitsilano's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

LOCAL Public Eatery Kitsilano

4.5

About this business

Location details

2210 Cornwall Ave, Vancouver, Vancouver, BC, V6K 1B5, Canada

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon11:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue11:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed11:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Fri11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to Midnight
4.54,358 reviews
Select a rating
Mori N.'s profile image
Mori N. 
rating
a year ago

Ok. This is from my perspective. To some....I'm a little picky.....but here's what I observed. The menus were dirty, sticky and not wiped...so honestly I was trying to grab it around the corners....yeah not a great start....you know...the whole hygiene thing... The water was stale with no ice, barely cold in a marginal clean water-stained glass. Didn't want to drink it even when I was thirsty. (see pic.) The House Lager. I can't even say it was unimpressive....because it was not trying to impress. Below average. Yes. Even... read more

Business response:

Hi Mori, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that your visit was disappointing to say the least. Its our goal to ensure every guest feels welcomed and well taken care of, and its clear we missed our mark on your visit. We apologize that the food and drink we not up to the standard that we strive for and the lack of cleanliness of the menus you were given. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will be taking immediate actions to ensure we address these concerns. If you're open to... read more

Elizabeth H.'s profile image
Elizabeth H. 
rating
2 years ago

Upon entering, the hostess told me I was required to put a shirt over my swimsuit top to enter the establishment. However, the same hostess then allowed three young ladies to enter wearing just their bikini tops. 

Business response:

Hey Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. First I would like to apologize for the lack of consistency you experienced around our hospitality and overall standards with guest expectations and communication. Please know we have taken action to ensure we come back from the miss here. We would love the opportunity to have you back to demonstrate the hospitality we pride ourselves on. Please Email me personally at "kfawkes@localpubliceatery.com" as we would like to offer you a full experienc... read more

Aniza K.'s profile image
Aniza K. 
rating
3 years ago

horrible service! waitress was flirting with my boyfriend and even went to shake his hand after he paid the bill! if you're thirsty waitresses why not drink water instead of trying to cross boundaries and shake a taken man's hand! some girls have no respect for themselves! she never shook my hand or the coupe we were with a hand either! 

Business response:

Hey Aniza, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for the lack of hospitality you felt in our restaurant as our mission is to ensure every guest feels blown away by our standards. Please Email me personally at "kfawkes@localpubliceatery.com" giving me the opportunity to further speak to your last experience doing anything and everything I can to ensure we make up for this. Hope to hear from you soon! Cheers, Konrad Fawkes General Manager 

Andres R.'s profile image
Andres R. 
rating
3 years ago

Chicken wings were raw. When we told the waitress about it, she replied with "oh it's usually a hit or miss with the wings, sometimes they come out like that". The drinks were really watered down. When we asked for the check the waitress either couldn't do the math or was trying to rip us off for $40 

Business response:

Hey Andres, Thank you for taking the time to write in a review. First I want to apologize for the lack of hospitality and overall care described in your last experience here. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak further into this matter so I can ensure we do everything in our power to rectify this for yourself and any other parties involved. Please Email me personally at "kfawkes@localpubliceatery.com". Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we are looking froward to rectifying this for you, demon... read more

Sofina G.'s profile image
Sofina G. 
rating
3 years ago

had worst dine in ever. Saw cooks vaping during cooking and would recommend checking their cctv. had to leave food because was not able to ear after seeing this. 

Business response:

Hey Sofina, First I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review as we strive to move the business forward, especially regarding feedback from our guests. Second I am deeply sorry about your experience in our restaurant, please know we are taking immediate action in looking into this to ensure this is not something that happens in our restaurant. If you would give us the opportunity to speak further I would appreciate your time. Please email me personally at kfawkes@localpubliceatery.com so we can rectify this. ... read more

C J.'s profile image
C J. 
rating
3 years ago

We specially asked hostess "how long of a wait for a table for two on the patio" and she replied about 30 min, and asked if we wanted to be put on the list. 30 min seemed reasonable so we agreed and waited, only to be called for our table and seated *indoors*. We reminded her we asked for patio and she rudely replied that she had explained to us she couldn't guarantee an outdoor table. While she might have told others this, she most certainly never told us. Had she mentioned that, we never would have waited. We left and ... read more

Business response:

Hello C J, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent visit to LOCAL Public Eatery Kitsilano. We apologize for the confusion and inconvenience you experienced regarding your seating preference on our patio. We understand that you had specifically inquired about a table on the patio and were informed of a 30-minute wait. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the availability of outdoor seating as it was not our intention to go against what we had agreed upon. We apologize for any rudeness... read more

Sarahfey S.'s profile image
Sarahfey S. 
rating
3 years ago

we experienced the worst service ever! And the food was mediocre. the staff seemed racist. not going back! 

Business response:

Hey Sarahfey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for the lack of hospitality you received in our restaurant as this does not line up with our standards of all guests needs are taken care of. Please Email me personally at kfawkes@localpubliceatery.com as I would like to personally ensure we have the opportunity to make up from your past experience. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you again Sarahfey. Konrad Fawkes General Manager 

April M.'s profile image
April M. 
rating
4 years ago

Came in for some lunch the other day and seated myself in the bar side. Was never once greeted by anyone and I just sat there for 20 minutes with no menu or water while the 2 servers in my section were just bluntly ignoring me and flirting with two tables of guys, touching their shoulders and laughing hysterically. Finally when they realized I had been sitting there for so long without a single "hello" she finally came up to me with a glass of water and said "Just dropping this off" and walked away quickly without looking at... read more

Business response:

Hey April, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review as its times like this we really get the opportunity to dive into where we fall short. I would like to apologize as this was at the extent of your service in our restaurant. If you would be open to chatting further about your time here please Email me at "kfawkes@localpubliceatery.com" giving us the opportunity to do everything we can to ensure we come back from this experience as it does not line up with our bare minimum standards. Thank you a... read more

Sean M.'s profile image
Sean M. 
rating
5 years ago

Probably won't order from this establishment again. Ordered delivery tonight from their website and this is the second time they've messed up one of my delivery / take-out orders. The kids burger we ordered we wanted just ketchup and mustard, what came was a burger that just had mustard, enough mustard for 3 burgers!! Plus the patty was very small and almost mangled looking. The other 2 burgers were just okay. To top it off all the fries were cold to luke warm. The only good part of the order was the ice cold Pabst beer. I'm... read more

Business response:

Morning Sean, thank you so much for taking the time to write in this review. We are absolutely embarrassed by the quality of food in your dine out order with us. We are addressing with our teams immediately to ensure this is resolved for future guests. I would love the opportunity to rectify this for you, please let me know if you are interested a phone chat to discuss what we have impacted and what I would like to do for you. Looking forward to connecting soon, Kyra Harley-General Manager/kharley@localpubliceatery.com. 604-... read more

Frequently asked questions about LOCAL Public Eatery Kitsilano

How is LOCAL Public Eatery Kitsilano rated?

LOCAL Public Eatery Kitsilano has a 4.5 star rating with 4,358 reviews. 

When is LOCAL Public Eatery Kitsilano open?

LOCAL Public Eatery Kitsilano is closed now. It will open at 11:00 a.m.