Van Chevrolet of Kansas City's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Van Chevrolet of Kansas City

4.3

About this business

Location details

100 NW Vivion Rd., Kansas City, MO, 64118, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.34,204 reviews
Select a rating
Billy's profile image
Billy 
a month ago

Was promised a trailer hitch its been over 2 weeks. Was promised a trailer hitch its been over 2 weeks.i was wanting it for labor day weekend but i didn't. No excuse 

Business response:

Hello Billy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your business and apologize for any frustration regarding your trailer hitch. There was a slight miscommunication on our end regarding fulfillment—our team initially prepared for an in-person installation here at the dealership post-sale, while understanding you were expecting the part to be shipped directly due to your distance. Please rest assured this was never overlooked, and we have always been fully committed to fulfilling this for you. We... read more

Vaughn's profile image
Vaughn 
5 months ago

Never recieved a call back. Never recieved a call back.Can email me or call.recieved any ca. lls back . 

Business response:

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback regarding your experience with our communication process. Timely follow-up and responsiveness are important parts of the customer experience, and concerns related to missed callbacks are taken seriously by our team. We remain committed to improving communication and ensuring customers receive the assistance they are seeking in a timely manner. We would appreciate the opportunity to better understand your situation and assist further, so please reach out to our Customer Rela... read more

Darren's profile image
Darren 
a year ago

Found the vehicle I was looking for online. Found the vehicle I was looking for online. A salesperson from Vans reached out to me quickly and said once the recent trade in was cleaned and detailed I could come take a look. I received communications for four days letting me know the vehicle should be ready the next day for me to come take a look. On the fifth day I was told the manager of the dealership sold the vehicle but if I wanted to come take a look at a lesser brand and lower trim level they had a different vehicle I c... read more

Business response:

We regret to learn about your disappointing experience while searching for a vehicle. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further and work toward a resolution. Please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Kim Kloth, at 855-971-8381 or [emailprotected] so we can address your concerns directly. Thank you. 

CBM's profile image
CBM 
a year ago

A couple of months after we purchased a brand new A couple of months after we purchased a brand new Silverado we were having trouble putting gas in the tank. We took the truck in for service and it ended up being a snake skin in the hose that feeds the tank. We were told that it could have only happened during the production of the vehicle, then they handed us a bill for $200. They said it wasn't covered under the 3 year 36,ooo mile warranty. Their customer service is atrocious, the service advisors are never available to ta... read more

Business response:

Thank you for your follow-up regarding the repair completed in September 2024 on vehicle #RZ110327, associated with repair order #832646. We have thorough documentation and photographs of the repair work completed. In addition, we have consulted with General Motors regarding this matter. The concern was difficulty refueling—was first reported at approximately 15,000 miles. Upon inspection, it was determined that the cause was an obstruction in the fuel filler neck due to what appeared to be a piece of snake shed skin. Based ... read more

Unhappy customer's profile image
Unhappy customer 
a year ago

I'd give zero stars if it was possible. I'd give zero stars if it was possible. Absolutely the worst case buying experience. All seemed ok until after I bought the car. Paperwork had the wrong address on it, the gas tank was on empty, paperwork took 5 weeks to be sent (even though Missouri has to be titled within 30 days), management couldn't care less that I'm an unhappy customer. Every time I called to try to straighten things out, I get transferred to multiple people because each one blame someone else. They even changed ... read more

Not impress's profile image
Not impress 
a year ago

Terrible customer service after the sale. Terrible customer service after the sale. Waited 5 weeks for the title to show up, without any kind of follow-up stating the process was taking extra time. Was sold an extra key only to find out, it was part of a xxxxxxxx add-on. Poor poor poor follow-up. 

Business response:

To better understand where the communication fell short, please call Kim Kloth, our Customer Relations Manager at 816-648-1093. 

Dee's profile image
Dee 
a year ago

Called, car is available at -$21,000. Called, car is available at -$21,000. Called again, corrected price is -$31,000. Called again, car sold days ago, "can't control website." The car is still available!! Total xx all around. You've been warned. 

Business response:

Dee, Unfortunately when the vehicle hit the website it was priced wrong and had to be adjusted.We do disclose on our website that pricing is subject to change. We understand your frustration with that. It does take time for the vehicles to come off our website - once sold, it is not instantaneously removed. If you wish to discuss further, you can reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Kim Kloth at 816-648-1093. 

Julie's profile image
Julie 
2 years ago

Bad MANAGEMENT ! Bad MANAGEMENT !!! They try to sell you something you can't afford. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Didnt even have the Dodge Dart. Drove an hour to see a Chevy Malibu they said was for sale when I got there it was sold. 

Business response:

Julie, We appreciate you driving as far as you did. On high demand vehicles our inventory changes hourly, unfortunately the malibu sold before you got here. Our goal is to build relationships with our customers that keeps them coming back for sales and service. We did fall short on this visit. If you would consider giving us another opportunity we can see if we get in or have something similar in that price range or what fits your budget. We also offer a good faith deposit if willing, that will give you first right of refusa... read more

Nicholas's profile image
Nicholas 
2 years ago

Terrible experience and waste of time. Terrible experience and waste of time. Wouldn’t allow us to test drive the Trailblazer and Blazer we wanted. Stated we couldn’t afford, yet had no idea of our dual 6 digit salary income plus I’m retired military with military disability. We also have excellent credit. Wouldn’t even let us look inside vehicles. Garrett said he couldn’t get keys. Terrible salesman! Won’t ever be back or refer anyone to them. We were ready to purchase until that mess…. 

Business response:

Nicholas, Our goal is to provide customers with exceptional care in helping them choose the vehicle that fits their wants and needs. You did drive a Trailblazer while you were here that fit into the payment specifications that you had given to your Salesperson. We did offer to show you the other vehicles you inquired about, they just didn’t fit into your payment range. It’s unfortunate that you feel this way. Van Sales Management Team 

Frequently asked questions about Van Chevrolet of Kansas City

How is Van Chevrolet of Kansas City rated?

Van Chevrolet of Kansas City has a 4.3 star rating with 4,204 reviews. 

When is Van Chevrolet of Kansas City open?

Van Chevrolet of Kansas City is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.