This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
100 NW Vivion Rd., Kansas City, MO, 64118, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
I bought a Chrysler Voyager from Van Chevrolet in I bought a Chrysler Voyager from Van Chevrolet in October. There was a known issue that the salesman (Taylor) said would be fixed before I drove it off the lot. They did not fix it. When I brought it in, the salesman & the finance guy (Mike) asked me if I would wait to have it fixed when the Mechanical Protection Plan kicked in- 30 days after I purchased. Stupidly, I agreed. They set me up with a loaner. I was without my car for over a month. The salesman called after a coupl... read more
Business response:
Hi Maggie, We're sorry to hear about your negative experience. We strive to provide safe and reliable vehicles to our customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration to improve our services.
Worst Cadillac dealer in US. Worst Cadillac dealer in US. Kim and service department are the worst. Don’t waste money or time
Business response:
We're disappointed to hear this feedback related to your recent visit. Should you have any further questions or concerns to be addressed, feel free to reach out to our team at anytime.
Avoid!! Sales people are fine, finance and office are incompetent and like to lie about how they can get you a better rate if you add a warranty when 10 minutes earlier they tell you credit unions are a good way to finance because you can't manipulate the rate. Not to mention I already called them and verified the rate and two were preapproved. Maybe if the finance manager would spend time doing his job correctly instead of talking about how great he is, things would be done right the first time. We bought 3 cars on May 27th... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for your experience at the dealership. We attempt to give the best customer care possible. We fell short on several different levels. Our intention is never to mislead or misrepresent the dealership or organization. If all your concerns have not been address please don't hesitate to reach out to Ryan Buis, General Sales Manager.
Pricing Scam- Bogus Dealer Add-ons add thousands! Inquiry reply received rapidly, follow-up communication then poor. Upon calling Sales Manager quoted price $2000 over website price. Dealer add-ons...that had NOT been added as vehicle two weeks out in transit. Said, they add to all vehicles-not optional to avoid. Things like paint protection packages- additional dealer profit scams. AVOID!
Business response:
We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we want to get to the bottom of this. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Kim Kloth, at 855-971-8381 or [emailprotected].
Don’t buy Van Chevrolet I bought a certified ore owned Cadillac on March 11 when it was raining and didn’t see the cracked taillight and smudges from the car being hit maybe so it being a Saturday I went back on Monday but they act as if it wasn’t fault and didn’t try and resolve are repair my 44,000 purchase. Kim Kloth the customer relations person has put me off and now is returning my text are calls!!! Buyers beware and I’m a repeat customer!!! Never again
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are truly sorry we were unable to provide you with a 5-star experience. Despite our dealership’s commitment to accommodate customer needs and requests as much as possible, there are limits to what we can do. We take pride in our customer service and have always put the interest of our customers ahead of our own when possible. We empathize with your situation and hope that you are able to find resolution for your needs.
Lost a sale I ATTEMPTED to buy a car from this dealership. The car was listed for 58,200. When I got the work up I noticed the car now was priced at 62k. The sales person, Marion, thought I needed almost 5k worth of add ons. When I let him know I would not be purchasing any add ons he told me I had no choice. I also had a trade in that they low balled me on- that’s just how dealerships work I just told him I wouldn’t be able to take 35k for a 46k car and they did come up in price to 38,500. I went back to the add one, that I... read more
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Kim Kloth, at 855-971-8381 or [emailprotected].
Unsatisfied Customer I consider myself a loyal customer of this dealership, going back many, many years to Bill Allen in NKC, where I bought my first new car (68 Camero). We purchased a 2020 Cadillac last year and I took it in for it's first service (oil/filter/tire rotation), last Thursday. I expected to receive at least one complimentary service. But NO, I had to pay for it. I left the dealership, unhappy and angry.
Business response:
We sincerely apologize about the issues you experienced, and we hope to make this right. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Kim Kloth, at 855-971-8381 or [emailprotected].
Stay away before they screw you they take advantag I bought a used car and they sold a warranty of 12 months or 12000 mile warranty. Took it back in for some oil leaks and they told me that the warranty would not cover it and charge me 179.00 for checking out the warranty would not cover it. So I did not want to pay they 1900.00 to get it repaired at that hi cost. So I went to another dealer and said it would be around 600.00 to repair. The dealer I went to is doing the repair and said the water pump was leaking but they fai... read more
Business response:
Leo, thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Kim Kloth, at 855-971-8381 or [emailprotected].
RUN FROM THIS PLACE This place on the surface is great, the actual dealers you talk to are nice and give all relevant information on the cars, but the service department and customer service from management is terrible. I bought a vehicle from here a couple, maybe three months ago, and it is going on two months now that the vehicle has been unusable. I financed an 2012 focus for 7000, plus a 4000 dollar warranty, and almost immediately, not even before my temp tags expired, I was locked out of 6th gear. Took it up to Van aft... read more
Business response:
Brendan, we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Kim Kloth, at 855-971-8381 or [emailprotected].
Van Chevrolet of Kansas City has a 4.3 star rating with 4,204 reviews.
Van Chevrolet of Kansas City is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.