This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
1225 McNutt St, Herculaneum, MO, 63048, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
We went to AutoCenter to buy a used car, we knew exactly the car we wanted and only test drove once. The entire process was 4+ hrs. They only had one person in finance there with multiple people purchasing vehicles and we waited at least 2 hours for him (not his fault, staffing issue). We were there until 9 pm, our salesperson was talking about going and grabbing herself dinner. It would’ve been nice for her to offer to let us leave and tell us there were so many people ahead of us. We didn’t want to leave because we thought... read more
Business response:
We are concerned to hear this. Please call us at (866) 695-3157 so we can resolve the chip repair and communication issues promptly.
False advertising! Jeep was priced $22,555 on the website with nothing saying that price was cash or included discounts when I tried to purchase they told me the price was $24,683. But had nothing to show this price other than a number written on a paper so could have been a different price for the next person.
Hey. Why don’t you guys pay the teen his paycheck for firing him for no reason?! Also your cars suck anyway. They don’t pay their employees and the cars are trash and break down fast!
Complete scam artist be warned. Do your research before buying from them. Multiple lies. No accidents does NOT MEAN no accidents. Pull the carfax not some bs one.
Business response:
We’re sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do want to clarify that we are not in the business of misleading customers. Our dealership serves a high volume of buyers, and that level of trust is something we take seriously—it's not sustainable if we’re not transparent and fair. In this case, the vehicle’s verified AutoCheck report through Experian indicated no accidents, while a Carfax report reflected a minor incident. These discrepancies, while uncommon, can occur becaus... read more
I came into the building with my check in hand for my vehicle. I arrived around 5pm. Tried negotiating, that didn’t get anywhere. Upon just taking the car for the internet price, i was the last person who made it in the financing office, even though people came after me. I only received ONE key, while i seen others leave with TWO KEYS! I was told if i wanted another one i had to buy it. I did not get a full tank of gas, they put half a tank in. I just felt the experience was overall shitty. I don’t feel like my service was v... read more
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize that your visit left you feeling undervalued—that is never the impression we want any customer to walk away with. We’d like to provide some clarity on a few of the points mentioned, while also acknowledging where we could have communicated better. Our internet pricing is designed to be fully transparent and competitive from the start. We price our vehicles at what we believe is the lowest market price in the region, supported by real-time market... read more
I tried putting a deposit down on a vehicle and got a complete run around. I let the salesperson know at 2pm I would like to put a deposit down asking if that went through the finance manager. I was told let me check. I called the dealership 5x, left a message with the finance manager who still hasn’t returned my call. I called and asked for the GM who was not available. I was told later that evening that someone was looking at the vehicle and would let me know if they decided to purchase it or not. Terrible customer service... read more
Business response:
Amy, thank you for your feedback—we sincerely apologize for the experience you had. We want to be fully transparent: at the time you reached out, another customer was already scheduled to view the vehicle, which prevented us from accepting a deposit. Where we fell short was in clearly and promptly communicating that to you, especially after multiple attempts to reach us. That delay and lack of follow-up is on us, and we take responsibility for it. We also regret that we were unable to connect with you after trying to reach... read more
2nd Edit: 11/4/2025 Grateful for 2 month temp tags, but now on day of licensing im running everywhere trying to get an idod. The inspection they sent me with is from July (I purchased my vehicle 9-6) and now it’s expired. So now i have to pay for an inspection for someone to get the ViN and mileage for the license office to Issue my tags. One more Complete Inconvenience! We had no Issues like this when working with Adam Valley on our van. Completely unacceptable… Edit to add: Just found out that because they did not put ... read more
Business response:
We are grateful John and Dustin provided excellent service during your vehicle purchase after the deer incident!
They treat there employees like trash. They give absolutely zero care. Especially Kevin, Bobby…all the porters. As a fiancé of one of your employees, having a baby comes with a lot. BIG ONE-POST PARTUM DEPRESSION! I had a bad bad moment, and my fiancé got permission per KEVIN to go, I didn’t know what ride to do. I needed help at that very moment. My fiancé being a man came straight to me and my location to get our son. KEVIN WRONGFULLY TERMINATED MY FIANCÉ. KEVIN ALSO CALLS HIS BOSSES SONS “SPOON FED B******” We will talk... read more
Business response:
Hello we appreciate the feedback, this has been sent to executive management for review.
Absolutely TERRIBLE experience. I was lied to the entire time I was there. I had originally been in contact with Frank and when I had a day off and needed to go look at a car he was out of the office. While talking to Frank and giving him to details of my Nissan that I had originally bought from this location (another terrible experience, I should have learned my lesson the first time) he quoted me a trade in of $3-6,000 and when he said they were firm in price he said that if I absolutely loved my car that he would talk to ... read more
Business response:
Please accept our apologies for this terrible experience with Adam. Your concerns are serious, and management is looking into everything. Someone will be reaching out to discuss.
AutoCenters Herculaneum has a 4.7 star rating with 5,517 reviews.
AutoCenters Herculaneum is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.