This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
12613 South Fwy, Burleson, TX, 76028, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. |
Dear Bob! Went to your place yesterday for some bread pudding! Been wanting to try it for a while. I read the menu and it said served warm. Sorry to say it wasn't. The menu said served with whipped cream topping. Sorry to say it wasn't! My friend who I shared it with said that I made a better bread pudding than you put in front of us. It wasn't worth the price. Also saw staff sitting around and I was told that the hostess was worthless. I know it's was a slow time of day . But come on man! When I asked about the whipped topp... read more
Dear Bob! Went to your place yesterday for some bread pudding! Been wanting to try it for a while. I read the menu and it said served warm. Sorry to say it wasn't. The menu said served with whipped cream topping. Sorry to say it wasn't! My friend who I shared it with said that I made a better bread pudding than you put in front of us. It wasn't worth the price. Also saw staff sitting around and I was told that the hostess was worthless. I know it's was a slow time of day . But come on man! When I asked about the whipped topp... read more
Well I'm not sure, but if it is ordered through your website. But DoorDash does deliver it. Then who is responsible for your mistakes. You fulfilled the order, they just delivered it!
Business response:
We are sorry to hear of this and apologize for the inconvenience. However, when your payment happens on a third party platform, it needs to be adjusted on that same platform. If you did not order through DoorDash, please let us know so we can take care of your refund request. info@blackbeardiner.com
Well I'm not sure, but if it is ordered through your website. But DoorDash does deliver it. Then who is responsible for your mistakes. You fulfilled the order, they just delivered it!
Business response:
We are sorry to hear of this and apologize for the inconvenience. However, when your payment happens on a third party platform, it needs to be adjusted on that same platform. If you did not order through DoorDash, please let us know so we can take care of your refund request. info@blackbeardiner.com
We absolutely love Black Bear Diner and have been coming once a week since it opened in Burleson. Unfortunately, the last three times we have come in, it has been midweek for dinner and the service has been nonexistent. We get a table and then wait 10 minutes or more for anyone to acknowledge our existence. Once we get a server they are very nice. It feels like the management is only present on the weekends and during the week, the young staff want to hangout in the drink station and pretend there are no customers. I hope th... read more
Business response:
Apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visits. We appreciate your feedback and will address the service issues. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We absolutely love Black Bear Diner and have been coming once a week since it opened in Burleson. Unfortunately, the last three times we have come in, it has been midweek for dinner and the service has been nonexistent. We get a table and then wait 10 minutes or more for anyone to acknowledge our existence. Once we get a server they are very nice. It feels like the management is only present on the weekends and during the week, the young staff want to hangout in the drink station and pretend there are no customers. I hope th... read more
Business response:
Apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visits. We appreciate your feedback and will address the service issues. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Lazy, uncaring wait staff had us sitting there for over an hour until we got our food. Had to ask for help from a different waiter because mine was just too lazy. Never refilled our drinks, didn't give us utensils, until we had to ask for it which is so basic to do as a waiter. This place has a lot of work to do to improve on their service. I won't be going back. I should've gone to longhorn steakhouse next door.
Business response:
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Please feel free to reach out to us at (817) 953-8801 to discuss your concerns further.
Lazy, uncaring wait staff had us sitting there for over an hour until we got our food. Had to ask for help from a different waiter because mine was just too lazy. Never refilled our drinks, didn't give us utensils, until we had to ask for it which is so basic to do as a waiter. This place has a lot of work to do to improve on their service. I won't be going back. I should've gone to longhorn steakhouse next door.
Business response:
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Please feel free to reach out to us at (817) 953-8801 to discuss your concerns further.
Sunday brunch wait was 25 min no big deal. Sat down and ordered our food and then waited for almost a hour to get half of our food. Never got any drink refills. Never saw a waitress again until the food was brought out. Then the tab was brought and never saw her again. Judging by the other reviews this seems to be normal for this place. Won't be going back.
Black Bear Diner Burleson has a 4 star rating with 1,427 reviews.
Black Bear Diner Burleson is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 6:00 a.m.