This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
12613 South Fwy, Burleson, TX, 76028, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. |
Sunday brunch wait was 25 min no big deal. Sat down and ordered our food and then waited for almost a hour to get half of our food. Never got any drink refills. Never saw a waitress again until the food was brought out. Then the tab was brought and never saw her again. Judging by the other reviews this seems to be normal for this place. Won't be going back.
Came here for breakfast with family on a Sunday morning. Terrible service. Had to wait 30+ minutes to be informed they were out of corned beef and hash. So the entire time we were waiting for our food; the tables next to us were served and left. The server finished with them prior to letting us know they were out and we needed to reorder. The delay was ridiculously bad we should have just walked out.
Business response:
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue, Gabriel. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. My manager would like to address this. Please email us directly telling us a little bit about what happened and reference the diner location. Include a phone number to reach you at and we will be in touch with you shortly. info@blackbeardiner.com
Came here for breakfast with family on a Sunday morning. Terrible service. Had to wait 30+ minutes to be informed they were out of corned beef and hash. So the entire time we were waiting for our food; the tables next to us were served and left. The server finished with them prior to letting us know they were out and we needed to reorder. The delay was ridiculously bad we should have just walked out.
Business response:
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue, Gabriel. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. My manager would like to address this. Please email us directly telling us a little bit about what happened and reference the diner location. Include a phone number to reach you at and we will be in touch with you shortly. info@blackbeardiner.com
Our first visit was for breakfast. We also had an order to be placed to-go. Order was taken after 25 minutes and we were told very rudely that our togo order will be taken near the end of our meal. Our breakfast took 45 minutes to be served, and our over easy eggs were barely cooked. I placed my togo order (a sandwich and potatoes) that took25 more minutes, and no spoon/fork were provided for the potatoes. Because of the slow service our meal was comped, but that did not make up for our experience! First impressions can mak... read more
Business response:
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your recent visit. We strive to deliver great meals with tremendous service, and it sounds like we let you down. Your concerns will be addressed, and we thank you for your feedback.
Our first visit was for breakfast. We also had an order to be placed to-go. Order was taken after 25 minutes and we were told very rudely that our togo order will be taken near the end of our meal. Our breakfast took 45 minutes to be served, and our over easy eggs were barely cooked. I placed my togo order (a sandwich and potatoes) that took25 more minutes, and no spoon/fork were provided for the potatoes. Because of the slow service our meal was comped, but that did not make up for our experience! First impressions can mak... read more
Business response:
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your recent visit. We strive to deliver great meals with tremendous service, and it sounds like we let you down. Your concerns will be addressed, and we thank you for your feedback.
Waited over an hour, poor service disorganization throughout restaurant. Still waiting, won't be back again.
Business response:
Apologies for any inconvenience. We value your feedback and will address the issues you experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Waited over an hour, poor service disorganization throughout restaurant. Still waiting, won't be back again.
Business response:
Apologies for any inconvenience. We value your feedback and will address the issues you experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Not a good night at this restaurant tonight. The wait staff was inattentive. The "all you can eat fish dinner" was a disappointment. The fish tasted like it was frozen, microwaved, and old. Probably won't be going back anytime soon.
Business response:
Thanks for your feedback . We are sorry to hear your disappointment over your meal. We strive to serve great meals with great service and it sounds like we let you down. My manager would like to address this personally. Please email us directly telling us a little bit about what happened and reference the diner location. Include a phone number to reach you at and we will be in touch with you shortly. info@blackbeardiner.com
Not a good night at this restaurant tonight. The wait staff was inattentive. The "all you can eat fish dinner" was a disappointment. The fish tasted like it was frozen, microwaved, and old. Probably won't be going back anytime soon.
Business response:
Thanks for your feedback . We are sorry to hear your disappointment over your meal. We strive to serve great meals with great service and it sounds like we let you down. My manager would like to address this personally. Please email us directly telling us a little bit about what happened and reference the diner location. Include a phone number to reach you at and we will be in touch with you shortly. info@blackbeardiner.com
Black Bear Diner Burleson has a 4 star rating with 1,427 reviews.
Black Bear Diner Burleson is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 6:00 a.m.