Carmel Inn & Suites's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Carmel Inn & Suites

3.6

About this business

Location details

Junipero St & 5th Ave, Carmel-By-The-Sea, CA, 93921, United States

Get directions
3.61,887 reviews
Select a rating
Uriel's profile image
Uriel 
4 years ago

Poor The room had 4 TV remotes and the one for the tv was not working well, I chose the location because it had complimentary breakfast, it did not. The location had terrible parking. Ceiling fan made lots of noise. Up stairs guest made to much noise. I will never stay here again. 

Corey's profile image
Corey 
4 years ago

Fair It was a motel 6. Also smelled like Indian food. Very expensive for a room 60 years old. Not quaint 

Catherine's profile image
Catherine 
4 years ago

Love Carmel! Noisy - could hear the guest next door snoring, as well as people upstairs walking around. Wallpaper in the room in disrepair. Had the king room with daybed. Daybed was uncomfortable for sitting on and watching TV. The ceiling light used motion sensors to stay on, so had to keep getting up to keep the light on. This was the first time staying here, and will likely not return. The location is great. Easy walk to downtown Carmel. 

Shirley's profile image
Shirley 
4 years ago

Ice machine wasn’t working or the refrigerator in our room. Old fashioned furniture. Ice machine wasn’t working or the refrigerator in our room. Old fashioned furniture. Location 

Business response:

Hi Shirley, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a flawless experience and so in the process, we welcome every feedback that comes our way to help us make your next stay better. We will definitely look into these issues and endeavor to make the necessary changes. We hope that your next stay would be better and enjoyable! Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team 

Antoinette's profile image
Antoinette 
5 years ago

The price was ridicilous for the room and the service. I enjoyed spending time with my friends The room was not clean and had hair in the bed and rusty water. Customer service was lousy. One room had a microwave and the other didn't. Both rooms was the same size and we had to pay more for the queen without a microwave but the double had a microwave. Very dusty and musty The location was great but the room was awful 

Business response:

Hi Antoinette, We appreciate your feedback and take your comments and suggestions seriously. We are sorry that you encountered issues during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Thank you again for letting us know your concerns. I will share these with our staff as we always want to know what our guests think so that we can improve. As a valued customer, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever... read more

Dennis's profile image
Dennis 
5 years ago

Poor Air conditioned did not exist. None covid 

Business response:

Hello Dennis, Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay. We're extremely sorry to hear that you did not have a quality experience at our property. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have also noted your feedback regarding the air conditioner and will definitely pass it to the management. We request you to kindly give us an opportunity to make the necessary amends & re-establish our credibility with you! Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team 

Nan's profile image
Nan 
5 years ago

Fair Room was weird. Long and narrow and no closet. Closet had been converted to hold TV It’s inexpensive 

Business response:

Hello Nan, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. While we're glad that you found the price reasonable, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced. We have noted your concerns and will surely look into them. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us further! Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team 

Rachel's profile image
Rachel 
5 years ago

Never again! The Indian lady that was working the counter, was looking at videos and was not wearing a mask. Neither was her daughter that was walking around the property. My room smelled old and one of the tables that had a mirror connected to it was leaning to the side, ready to break. It seen better days. The bed, omg!, Hard!! Ouch my back was stiff the next day! Never again! The only thing I liked about the property was the location. 

Business response:

Hi Rachel, Thank you for sharing your honest opinion with us. While we are glad that you liked the location, we apologize profusely for the instances that marred your stay with us. Firstly, we apologize if certain safety protocols seemed to have been compromised by our own staff. We thank you for bringing this to our notice as this will enable us to educate them further about the necessity of mask-wearing enforcement. Again, we have noted the other issues you faced and will definitely do something about it. We are sorry for ... read more

Robert's profile image
Robert 
5 years ago

Okay 

Frequently asked questions about Carmel Inn & Suites

How is Carmel Inn & Suites rated?

Carmel Inn & Suites has a 3.6 star rating with 1,887 reviews. 

When is Carmel Inn & Suites open?

Carmel Inn & Suites is open now. It is open 24/7.