This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
5724 Northridge Dr., Gurnee, IL, 60031, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Tue | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Wed | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Thu | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Fri | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sat | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sun | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight |
Toilet seat was not connected to the toilet. There was no hair dryer present.
Business response:
Dear Michael, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the detached toilet seat and the absence of a hair dryer. This does not meet our usual standards, and we will address these maintenance concerns promptly. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.Sincerely,Hotel Management
Bogus It was terrible my mother got bitten by bedbugs had to leave one room and scared to sleep in the other room
Business response:
Dear Sheena, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the distressing experience you and your mother encountered during your stay. Ensuring the comfort and safety of our guests is our utmost priority, and we take reports of bedbugs very seriously. Immediate action is being taken to address and eradicate this issue. We understand the gravity of the situation and regret any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is invaluable, and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust in our establishment.Sincerely,... read more
Excellent staff/Not very clean The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. BUUUUT I found trash from a previous person’s stay in my room, on the floor so I don’t feel like my room cleaned well at all. The fridge leaked a ton of water on the floor, and our toilet got clogged on first night. Don’t recommend this place at.
Business response:
Dear Miranda, Thank you for reviewing your time with us. We are disappointed with your unsatisfactory experience and apologize for any items overlooked during your time with us. Your feedback helps us identify ways to improve our service; we are grateful. Our housekeeping and maintenance team is working on your issues, as our hotel's cleanliness is a key priority; we regret that this was your experience. On the positive side, we appreciate you mentioning our helpful and friendly staff, and we will surely share these notes wi... read more
Not as good as old recommendations. The venting for stoves and bathroom were not good so the smell hung around. We were unsuccessful in trying to change my reservation at the end and ended up paying for our full stay anyways
Business response:
Dear Stephen, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Please accept our apology for the stove and the bathroom not working correctly and for any frustration and inconvenience this may have caused. Unfortunately, maintenance issues arise occasionally, and once identified, we work as quickly as possible to get everything fully operational. We will address the problems with our maintenance team to prevent them from happening again. We appreciate your feedback and understanding, and we hope you will choose to ... read more
This hotel needs attention in the cleaning department.
Business response:
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. We have procedures in place to avoid such situations do not occur; however, we are very disappointed that we did not meet these expectations. We can do better, and we hope you will allow us to redeem ourselves. Sincerely,Hotel Management
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee has a 3.7 star rating with 1,182 reviews.
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.