This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
5724 Northridge Dr., Gurnee, IL, 60031, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Tue | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Wed | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Thu | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Fri | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sat | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sun | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight |
This place is disgusting. Leftover food left in cabinets, no garbage can, dont clean under the beds ( pills, socks, candy and pillow found between 2 room), toilet needed to be plunged but had to get it ourselves. I would'nt recommend this at all. Motel 8 is probably better.
Business response:
A well-maintained room sets up the tone for an excellent stay, but we apologize this wasn’t your experience. Your feedback is shared with the appropriate team to ensure that remedial steps are taken immediately to ensure such problems aren’t repeated going ahead. Please give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Terrible hotel. Didnt stay because of the conditions. Dirty elevator, lights and air in room not working. Horrible mattresses. Asked for refund because we we were not staying. Told I had to go through Expedia and when I did refund was denied. Disappointed in Expedia. If the hotel denied refund, Expedia should have covered it.
Business response:
Dear Guest, we are sorry to learn you did not stay with us after all and for the poor first impression that was left with you. We would be happy to take a closer look at your reservation cancellation policy. Since your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information so we may properly investigate and follow up with you. It is our hope to invite you back and show you the high standards in accommodations and service you deserve. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
The layout of the room was nice. But the room was dirty; we had to replace the toilet paper roll because it was 2 sheets away from being empty. You could tell they didn’t wipe down any of the metal on the shower rod or lamp posts. There was hair hair on our pillow, and we had to dust the crap out of the room.
Business response:
We offer our sincere apologies for failing to provide you a clean stay. Your feedback regarding untidiness is shared with the concerned team to ensure that remedial steps are taken immediately to ensure such problems aren’t repeated going ahead. Please give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Stayed one night and my body was itching , the room smell terrible and Dirty ..... not coming back ....
Business response:
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the odor and cleanliness issue you encountered while you were here. Your experience has been immediately discussed with the housekeeping department, and we are working closely with them in an effort to improve our service levels going ahead. We hope to have another chance to deliver you an exceptional visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Low budget hotel in Gurnee il The room had no remote for the tv stay 2 night they did not clean my room or ask to clean my room they don’t have no ice machine so you can’t get ice they don’t have breakfast budget and people live there did not like
Business response:
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the difficulties you had while you were here and regret the inconvenience this caused you. Your feedback has been discussed with the concerned teams to see where we can make improvements. Also, being an extended stay, we provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis. However, these services are always available upon request for a nominal fee. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
It’s was so load and whole room smelled like smoke
Business response:
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the smoke odor you experienced in your room and that ruined your stay. We have asked our housekeeping team to deep clean the suite to remove the smell. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Sadly the only positive i can think of is that it is near Great Wolf, 6 flags and a hooters, again I say "sadly"
Business response:
Thank you for your review. Although our location close to the Great Wolf, 6 flags and the hooters was ideal for you, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Business response:
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee has a 3.7 star rating with 1,182 reviews.
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.