This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
5724 Northridge Dr., Gurnee, IL, 60031, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Tue | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Wed | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Thu | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Fri | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sat | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sun | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight |
Business response:
Dear Sir, I sincerely apologize for the recent stay you had. Going off your survey score, it looks like we didn't satisfy you as a guest. Can you let me know what happened so it doesn't happen again?
Lots of ants crawling around the room on the first floor
Business response:
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and we are disappointed that it did not occur during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. We will be looking into your feedback, and we hope this isolated incident will not deter you from returning to enjoy a great stay with us next time. Sincerely, Hotel Management
I left a very experience pillow at the property and was told I the only way to get it was to go get it. I love 4 hours away. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone .
Business response:
Teresa, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
This property is very old and not well maintained. Even the comforters are old and worn. No ice machines or buckets. You have to ask the front desk for pots, pans dishes, etc. Iur first room was dirty. The refrigerator was not cleaned and there were drawers in the kitchen full of pennies. The toilet was dirty in the second room we were moved to and we had to ask for it to be cleaned. I will never go bsck here.
Business response:
Thank you for posting a review. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced in the rooms you stayed in. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team, and they are working diligently to make sure that we do not repeat these service issues in the future. We hope you will consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a much better stay. Kindly note, as per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms.... read more
One word...Dirty. My husband and I checked out 3 hours after checking in. We couldn’t imagine spending the night. The bed was not changed from previous guests. The room smelled terribly like grease and the chairs in the room had old food and dirt on them. The bathroom had a dirty towel behind the door!
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you both encountered in your room and regret it compromised your stay. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double-check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. We only wish we would have known about this problem as we would have done our best to ensure you are comfortable. Please consider a future stay ... read more
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee has a 3.7 star rating with 1,182 reviews.
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.