Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington

3.7
  • Hotels
  • Columbus, OH

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

7465 High Cross Blvd., Columbus, OH, 43235, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.71,514 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

The sheets were covered in dog hair and yellow stains. The floor was so dirty in turned your feet black just by walking on it. 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we’re sorry. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team, and we’re working with them so we can redouble our efforts to ensure all the procedures are being followed thoroughly. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sin... read more

Richelle's profile image
Richelle 
7 years ago

I was disappointed staying here. Our room smelled like old pee, Stains on the bedding, and a "grab and go'' breakfast that was next to the elevator. I won't stay there again. However the lady at the front desk was very nice and even gave me a call up to our room to check if everything was ok. 

Business response:

Richelle, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. You deserved a clean, comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping team, and we will be more diligent with our efforts. Thank you for the feedback. We would like to host you back so that we can make your next visit a wonderful one. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Business response:

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Brian's profile image
Brian 
7 years ago

smelled of cigarette smoke. Couldn't get another room but was offered Febreeze. Room was shabby. Noisy A/C. Grab and go breakfast was limited. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. We are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. We look forward to having you visit again so we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Older hotel needs updating The hotel allowed a dog that barked all night for two nights. Noisy fan in bathroom needs replaced but maintenance didn't have any parts to repair. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us your feedback of our hotel. We apologize about the dog barking and the disturbance this caused. We are pleased you alerted the front desk team so we could have a conversation with the pet owner to reiterate our pet policy. Your concern in regard bathroom fan will be shared with our maintenance team. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Cass's profile image
Cass 
7 years ago

Terrible There was hair from a previous guest in our shower! They had no staff available to clean it up. No other available room to move us into. The night manager did not speak with us. There was dried blood on the sheets. I have pictures and will send letter to cooperate offices. 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. We want to apologize for failing to provide the level of service and cleanliness you should have received. We have shared your concerns with our front desk and housekeeping teams to prevent this from happening again. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent with our service levels. We hope we have the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Unclean Checked in and the sheets had a big blood stain on it. Called the housekeeper and she changed. Complained to manager and he wasn't too concerned. Needless to say couldn't sleep all night just thinking about it 

Business response:

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the ar... read more

Fethiya's profile image
Fethiya 
8 years ago

I don’t enjoy my stay at all I didn’t like the bed it wasn’t comfortable, and the pillows were to soft. 

Business response:

Fethiya, thank you for being our guest. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Never again! Had to change rooms right away because the fan in the bathroom was so loud and obviously broken. The first room had no telephone in it to contact the front desk..had to go back down and speak with front desk staff. Cable or sattilite TV was awful..only a couple channels and kept going in and out. No TV guide or info channel and the station listed on each channel was incorrect..it might say "ESPN" but it was "CNN", etc.. No ice machine in the building. Was told that each room had ice trays but mine didn't. had to... read more

Business response:

We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed. Please know kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We would also like to inform you that, as we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays... read more

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington

How is Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington rated?

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington has a 3.7 star rating with 1,514 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington open?

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.