Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington

3.7
  • Hotels
  • Columbus, OH

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

7465 High Cross Blvd., Columbus, OH, 43235, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.71,514 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

The outside appearance was good. I reserved two rooms for a total of five people. The rooms requested were a different bed set up, due to the people in our group. We explained to the clerk that the credit card that was used to reserve the rooms was only going to pay for the more expensive room. Another card was to be used for the other room. However, the clerk asked for both credit cards, then switched the charges. we asked him to straighten it out, he said he couldn't, that we would have to work the difference of the charge... read more

Michael's profile image
Michael 
6 years ago

negatives outweigh the positives The front desk gal was very professional and helpful checking us in. She purposefully gave us a room on the 4th floor saying "it will be quieter since it's a Friday night". But it was really hard to get past the horrible smell that permeated our room, obviously coming through the venting system. We had to open the windows to let it air out (20 degrees outside), still to no avail. The heater just circulated the stink. Positives: clean, decent bed, quiet the first night, the front desk gal was ... read more

Business response:

Michael, thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here and regret that we couldn’t deliver a perfect stay of your desire. Your feedback holds a lot of importance as it highlights areas of improvement, so it has been discussed with the concerned individuals in an effort to deliver better service and facilities to our guests moving forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit ... read more

Amanda's profile image
Amanda 
6 years ago

Meh... While the staff was great, the room was not. The entire place smelled of burnt fried food and cigarette smoke. We sprayed an odor neutralizer which helped for a few minutes. If you're looking for a comfortable bed you'll need to stay elsewhere. There are plenty of better hotels nearby. 

Business response:

Amanda, thank you for sharing feedback. We are sorry for the odor issue you encountered while you were here and regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your review and have shared it with the housekeeping so that no future guests encounter a similar issue. Once more, we do apologize and hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

alex's profile image
alex 
7 years ago

Get better mattresses 

Business response:

Alex, we are sorry for the discomfort you had with the mattresses. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Kim Westley's profile image
Kim Westley 
7 years ago

Awful!!! Terrible!! This hotel does not even have an ice machine. When I asked where to get a cup of tea the woman at the desk gave me directions to the supermarket!! REALLY. Then All she would give me one cup and one spoon no pot to heat the water and nothing else!!! I said to her there are two of us her response was I know!! Then on a 96° day we asked about ice cubes she said we could make them in the freezer!! This hotel was awful!! It had no soap no shampoo it had nothing!! 

Business response:

Kim, thank you for being our guest. We are disappointed to read your review and offer our sincere apologies for the poor service you received from our associates while you were here. This is not the way we would like our guests to leave with, so your feedback has been discussed with the entire team to ensure we deliver better service and treat every guest with the warmth they deserve. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Ashlee's profile image
Ashlee 
7 years ago

The room has a bit of an updated look. With a kitchenette for longer stays. The beds are very uncomfortable. The air conditioning barely kicked on even with changing the settings. The WiFi is awful, they want you to upgrade but who knows how bad that it. I requested a lower floor but was still put up to the top floor. This wouldn’t be my first pick for a stay out of town again. 

Business response:

Ashlee, thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Business response:

We are very sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. We never want any of our guests to leave unhappy. We apologize for not delivering the experience you expected and the inconvenience caused. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Beth's profile image
Beth 
7 years ago

We had hair all over the shower when we arrived and asked for our room to be cleaned. When arriving back st the hote the following day after housecleaning was past our room the room was still not cleaned. I step out and asked housekeeping to wipe the shower down and she said no that I would have to cal the front desk. I called the front desk where the lady was very rude and they said they would send someone, 30 minutes later a lady knocked on the door and asked us to leave, luckily we have friends to go stay with. After retu... read more

Business response:

Beth, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how we can improve, and we assure you we will do just that. Your feedback is not typical of the remarks we normally receive, so we apologize you did not experience our team members at their best. Thanks again for your valuable feedback, and please give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington

How is Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington rated?

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington has a 3.7 star rating with 1,514 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington open?

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.