Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

3.2
  • Hotels
  • Fishkill, NY

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

55 W. Merritt Blvd., Fishkill, NY, 12524, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.21,584 reviews
Select a rating
Ade's profile image
Ade 
8 years ago

Ok as last pick The hotel could be a 4 star hotel if cleaner. To find bed bug on first night is horrible. Although they changed our room, we have to give it bed bug treatment. What good is kitchen without utensils. This hotel is run as a cheap motel. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager 

Donna's profile image
Donna 
8 years ago

Never again Dog friendly room should NOT have carpeting, WI Fi was Not Working and hotel had NO ice machine. Had to go off site for gym or pool. Cheap breakfast choices. 

Business response:

Donna, we're sorry we missed meeting your expectations. We have noted your feedback as it shows that we have a scope of improvement, but please know, since we have ice trays available in our refrigerator in the room for a home-like stay, we do not have any ice-machines on our property. We value your suggestions and apologize once more for all the inconvenience you had. We hope you will consider to give us a return visit so that we can serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager 

DIANA MENDEZ's profile image
DIANA MENDEZ 
8 years ago

Business response:

Diana, thank you for staying with us. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and from your rating, it is clear that we let you down. We are very sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager 

Michelle's profile image
Michelle 
8 years ago

Do Not Stay here!!!!! This was the absolute worst hotel I've ever been to. The minute I walked in I regretted it. There are lots of hotels in the area but unfortunately I booked this hotel because I booked last minute and the pictures were nice enough nothing fancy but expected clean. The lobby's front desk was filthy like they hadn't wiped it in days it was so gross. I got a smoking room so my expectations were very low about quality. I expected burn holes ect. The room was dirty and after the first night we noticed the a.c... read more

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Hotel was dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke First checked in asked for non smoking room, put me and my son on the second floor, entire second floor smelled like cigarette smoke, very disgusting, got in room it also smelled like cigarette smoke, looked in dresser drawer between beds it was dirty with cigarette ashes that house keeping must have missed, house keeping also missed all the hair on the bathroom door where you hang your shower towel "GROSS". Second night NYPD showed up at neighbors door and arrested him for do... read more

Business response:

Please accept our apologies for problems with your room and for the inconvenience caused to you and your son. Our rooms are subjected to strict standards of cleanliness, and what you described is not acceptable. Please know this is not usual for us, and I assure you we will look into the situation further. We truly hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager 

Frustrated's profile image
Frustrated 
8 years ago

Chaos reigns! I certainly understand how things happen and what havoc problems can create. However, this hotel was in a state of utter chaos: not enough personnel to adequately work the business, room keys not working to open doors, and for me they failed to have the room I had booked & received confirmation for available. :{ It took the receptionist 45 minutes to actually admit to that all while she would help other customers in between going through the motions of checking me in. She/they not only compromised me by NOT hav... read more

Business response:

We're deeply sorry that our front desk staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns. It is always our goal to follow up immediately and resolve everything to your total satisfaction. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance so we can prove this is not typical of our service Sincerely, General Manager 

Wanyu's profile image
Wanyu 
8 years ago

Business response:

Thank you for your rating. We are disappointed to know you had an unpleasant experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with an excellent visit in the future. Sincerely, General Manager 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Don't trust the "Non-Smoking" policy The room was dusty, worn, and smelled like powerful air freshener and old smoke. The refridgerator had dents, as did the stove top. The area was OK, close to 84, across the street from a Walmart. The night we stayed was very quiet. Our main issue was with the overpowering smell of old smoke and of marijuana smoke in the bathroom. Given the price of this hotel and this issue, I cannot recommend at all. 

Business response:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

DON'T STAY HERE!!! As soon as you enter the hotel, you are struck in the face with the strong odor of cigarettes and although the hotel does have smoking (as well as non smoking) rooms, the entire hotel shouldn't stink! The staff behind the counter was very young and although nice, didn't appear to be well trained. No ice machine for guests!!! I was told that a bag of ice is one dollar down the road at the gas station!! The room appeared clean but had an odd odor (something other than cig smoke in my non smoking room)?!?!?! ... read more

Business response:

Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations and for the inconvenience caused. This is not the level of review we strive for, so I have shared your concerns with the respective teams to ensure we are providing a great guest experience. I would like to notify that as we have full-size refrigerators which include ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

How is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center rated?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center has a 3.2 star rating with 1,584 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center open?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.