Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

3.2
  • Hotels
  • Fishkill, NY

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

55 W. Merritt Blvd., Fishkill, NY, 12524, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.21,583 reviews
Select a rating
Unhappy's profile image
Unhappy 
7 years ago

Room not clean Cigarette burns in carpet and bed sheets. Shower was dirty with hair and mildew stains on the shower curtain. Barely any toiletries! Staff was not friendly. 

Business response:

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and the inconvenience caused. We regret not meeting all of your expectations and rest assured that corrective actions are being taken within the respective departments. We are committed to making sure that we don't repeat what you experienced. Thanks for your feedback, and we hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Diana's profile image
Diana 
7 years ago

Disappointing After staying at several Extended Stays over the years, this location was extremely disappointing. I was there for three nights and could not sleep the first two nights due to a giant leak in the AC system which made the room smell like a dead person. As the hotel was sold out, I was told I could check out and receive credit. There were no hotels to be had in the area therefore I was forced to stay and put Vick’s on my nose. I had to request spray so I could spray the room with Professional Strength Febreeze wh... read more

Business response:

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. Our management team has been made aware of your concerns, and we will certainly be following up with our housekeeping supervisor as well as our entire cleaning staff. Additionally, we appreciate you bringing the maintenance issues to our attention. It is always our goal to have everything functioning properly as soon as we are made aware of an issue, so we thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for being o... read more

Marty's profile image
Marty 
7 years ago

Extended Stay America Never Again After a long exhausting drive we arrived at the hotel at 2:15. When I went to check in the receptionist told me it would be an additional $25 to check in "early". I have never in 40 years of heavy traveling seen this before. I have checked in as early as 1:00 pm many many times. I said to the receptionist I am not paying $25 for 45 minutes! I told her I guess Ill just wait in the car. With out going over board Ill just say her attitude was awful. Here's the funny thing. If you check in early... read more

Business response:

Marty, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us, and please accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our respective team members are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. Please note, our room has a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience. Therefore we do not have ice machines on our property. We regret the inconvenience caused and truly hope you will give us an... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Would never stay again Hotel looks nothing like pictures from expedia. Very run down. Needs major renovations. 

Business response:

We are extremely sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider coming back so we can make your next trip pleasant in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

JB's profile image
JB 
7 years ago

Wave of urine stench Walked into our room and it smelt worse than the subway stations I walk thru. Room 337..I wish I had time to complain and leave but we were running late to be wedding we were there for..thank god we only stayed less than 24 hours..it was horrible. 

Business response:

Thanks for choosing us while here for to attend a wedding. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations with regard to your room while being here and the inconvenience it caused to you. Your feedback regarding odor is shared with our housekeeping team to take remedial steps ensuring no guests encounter the same moving forward. Please consider giving us another chance to serve you better on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Don't do it "Continental Breakfast" was granola bars and microwave oatmeal on a small table in the lobby entrance. Hotel smelled like smoke. One set of towels. Big mistake to save money on our part. 

Business response:

We know a well-maintained room sets up the tone for an excellent stay and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while being here. Your feedback regarding odor and breakfast offerings is shared with the concerned individuals to ensure we deliver excellent service and facilities going ahead. Please give us another chance to accommodate you so we can deliver you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

J's profile image
J 
7 years ago

Worst ever Room was dirty and no utensils with kichen. Phone at room wasn’t working. Stuff was with attitude and not helpful at all. Would never stay there again 

Business response:

Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations for an exceptional stay. We are concerned about your experience so your feedback is discussed with appropriate individuals in our organization to improve our service and facilities going forward. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to keep dishware available at the front desk. Please consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Disgusting rooms, third floor is especially bad. Disgusting rooms, third floor is especially bad, musty/smoky. Dogs barking all around, walls are very thin, old half-functioning ac's/heaters, rooms are carpeted despite being animal-friendly. There was a mouse in my room on the first floor, it ran out of my room into another one. Didn't even have a towel in the bathroom, only hand towels. Price should be at least half of what it is, at $85+ this is ridiculous. There's hardly a breakfast as well. 

Business response:

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry if you experienced any “unwanted visitors" in your room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future issues of this nature. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again. Hotel Management 

jeff's profile image
jeff 
7 years ago

Smoke den From the minute you want into the lobby it smells like cigarette smoke. That continued in the elevator the hallways and the room. It was clean but we felt dirty. It seemed out of control. 

Business response:

Jeff, thanks for being our guest. We apologize on behalf of our entire team as your stay was compromised due to the odor issue you experienced while being here. The situations described are taken seriously and discussed with our housekeeping department to revisit our deep cleaning program with an effort to ensure our future guests are not similarly impacted. Please give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

How is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center rated?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center has a 3.2 star rating with 1,583 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center open?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.