Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

3.2
  • Hotels
  • Fishkill, NY

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

55 W. Merritt Blvd., Fishkill, NY, 12524, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.21,583 reviews
Select a rating
Sharon's profile image
Sharon 
8 years ago

Very disappointed. Sheets shabby, worn Had to ask for cups. No ice machine on premise! Staff poor. Slow. Not trained. Room was full of smoke. Had to relocate. Didn't dare drink coffee or water. "Drug" aroma in hallways! Scrungly clientele. Price $125. I'm very upset with Expedia. This is the 2nd time this has occurred. Left after 1 nite. 

Business response:

Dear Sharon, We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Dirty, smelly room. My son instantly walked into the room and climbed onto the bed into something wet. It was gross. The room smelled bad also. We went to the nearby Walmart and bought air freshener. The continental breakfast was mini muffins. 

Business response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable and well maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to see where we went wrong so any necessary improvements to our processes can be made. We do hope you give us another chance when you return to our area as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Eric's profile image
Eric 
8 years ago

Wouldn’t recommend Outdated, bed/pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Had to wait a half hour in the humid lobby with no AC waiting for my room which was booked via Hotels.com a month ago because “their system coulnt book me”. Would not recommend. 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies as well every assurance that we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Our staff typically does a terrific job responding to our guests’ needs, so we're sorry that did not happen in your instance. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

bonnie's profile image
bonnie 
8 years ago

Unsanitary Unprofessional staff. I’d rather sleep in my car! Disgusting all around. 

Business response:

Bonnie, we are extremely sorry for the service issue you encountered. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you should always expect from us every single stay. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Smelled everywhere. Lobby Smelled like smoke and musty. Hallways smelled like smoke. Room was unstocked, and no dishes or anything. No Ice Machines anywhere. 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry the smell compromised your experience. Please know, kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. Our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We hope you will give us another opportunity to ... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Disappointing. Staff/location made stay tolerable. Basic hotel amenities were either not available (fitness room, ice machine,in room coffee maker) or extremely poor (wifi, cleanliness). Hotel is in a good location with access to a lot, staff was extremely pleasant, making stay tolerable.Not a good value, as hotel was not inexpensive. Would NOT recommend and would be very reluctant to stay at another Extended Stay America hotel. 

Business response:

Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. Thank you again for staying with us and ... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

The hotel room was not clean and it smelted like smoke. 

Business response:

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. Thank you again for your candid feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager 

Joseph's profile image
Joseph 
8 years ago

Smoke odor and cigarette burns in comforter I knew I chose the wrong hotel as soon as I stepped in the elevator. The stench of cigerette smoke was overwhelming. When I got to my room I opened both windows and left them open for the 2 days I was there. No matter what, when I left the room and came back the odor was still there. The drawers were filthy, the comforters had cigarette burns in them as well as the sheets. 2 of the 3 lights in room did not work and the wifi........ non existent. I sat on the phone with tech support... read more

Business response:

Joseph, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return t... read more

Ade's profile image
Ade 
8 years ago

Ok as last pick The hotel could be a 4 star hotel if cleaner. To find bed bug on first night is horrible. Although they changed our room, we have to give it bed bug treatment. What good is kitchen without utensils. This hotel is run as a cheap motel. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

How is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center rated?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center has a 3.2 star rating with 1,583 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center open?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.