Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

3.2
  • Hotels
  • Fishkill, NY

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

55 W. Merritt Blvd., Fishkill, NY, 12524, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.21,583 reviews
Select a rating
Joseph's profile image
Joseph 
7 years ago

Nightmare on Merritt Street Room was not ready at check-in. Told to come back in 20 minutes so I came back in an hour and it still was not ready. Front desk girl was nice and said the cleaning staff came in late. I reserved a King but ended up settling for a double queen room. The stench of cigarette smoke in the halls and the musty smell in the room was horrible. Had to buy a candle to get rid of the smell. Had a snow storm on Wednesday and there was no snow removal for days. 

Business response:

Joseph, we apologize for the wait time issue you experienced at the time of check-in and regret the inconvenience you encountered due to the odor issue. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members and managers to ensure a better outcome going forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Dee's profile image
Dee 
7 years ago

Not highly recommended Hotel would not clean room, as I was there 3 nights. Dusty, etc. Stingy with supplies. I had to make my own bed every day, wipe down surfaces, and dust. Kitchen poorly designed. Terrible "free" breakfast and undrinkable coffee. 

Business response:

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience it caused. We regret not meeting all of your expectations, and please be ensured that corrective actions are being taken. We are committed to making sure that we don't repeat what you experienced. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and we hope that you'll give us another chance and consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Krystal's profile image
Krystal 
7 years ago

Disgusting !!.. and I’m a Wyndham member Absolutely disgusting!.. u Understand it was Christmas day and there wasn’t a lot of staff however there should be a standard for cleanliness!..things should be in place before the team leaves. Trash. In the hallway, behind the dirty couch in the room stains on the wall carpet was filthy 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing these issues so we can make adjustments. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service. We hope you will accept our apology and consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering outstanding service and accommod... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Clean, basic, and no amenities, inclusing kitchen Hotel is basic, and grab and go breakfast is sparse...would likely be better to not inform guests that breakfast is included. Also, found it particularly odd that the suite had no kitchen supplies. If one wants kitchen supplies they'd have to purchase an extra comfort or amenities package. I rather the price be higher, and the hotel include these amenities than feel like I've been nicked and dimed. What's the point of an unstocked kitchen in a hotel suite?..I would have opted... read more

Business response:

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. I have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping and front desk teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them... read more

Tony's profile image
Tony 
8 years ago

Did not clean room or change sheets unless you stay for a week. 

Business response:

Tony, we apologize you were not happy with our hotel policies and regret the inconvenience caused. Our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Stephanie's profile image
Stephanie 
8 years ago

Not a good nights sleep. If you want to get a good nights sleep, don’t stay here. The walls must be made of paper, we could hear our neighbors every move and then we’re woken up when they got up st 5am. The bed sheet was on inside out and black hair was on the bed and in the bathroom. Definitely wasn’t ours because we are both blonde. Elevator smelled like smoke. Breakfast was a joke. Absolutely nothing to eat except prepackaged muffins and granola bars. And only coffee and tea. Some fruit and water would have been a huge... read more

Business response:

Stephanie, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We apologize for the cleanliness and noise issues you encountered in your room and regret the inconvenience this caused. Your feedback has been shared with the respective team to make sure such problems does not occur in the future. In regard to breakfast, we will certainly pass along your comments to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. We hope you will consider a future visit as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Avoid Really poor policy and procedures of no maid service. No where did it state nor were we told that a 6 night visit has no room cleaning. When I stopped at the front desk after no maid/ bed service after day 1, I was told they had very few people on the maid service but they would try to get it. I explained that it needed to happen. I then received a phone call from manager explaining they are not your average hotel and do not provide daily made service unless we stayed an additional night. I agreed that was not average ... read more

Business response:

Thank you for being our guest and for the review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our hotel policy and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have discussed your feedback with our team members to ensure we make our guest aware of these policies on arrival. In regard to our wifi facility, we have followed up with our Engineering team to address and correct this issues. We hope you will consider returning to our hotel the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Ralph's profile image
Ralph 
8 years ago

Could use a deep cleaning The room was in need of cleaning. There were multiple flies in the room and the table surfaces were sticky. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and they did offer us a discount because of the state of the room. 

Business response:

Ralph, we apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Keith's profile image
Keith 
8 years ago

It looks like they house the homeless 

Business response:

Keith, thank you for leaving your feedback. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience. We did not make that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

How is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center rated?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center has a 3.2 star rating with 1,583 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center open?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.