This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
2580 Monument Blvd, Concord, CA, 94520, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 09:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 09:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 09:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 09:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 09:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 09:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
My unit was broken into, and I understand that there are break-ins everywhere. I know I have to accept the consequence as I did not use a reliable lock myself. However, I have been using the same type of lock in the past 7 years and never had a problem with it. Therefore, the main purpose of this post is to let readers know how often these things happen at this facility. I hope that customers share their experience more often so that the reviews here reflect the reality better. There are other posts about break-ins as we... read more
Business response:
Hello Raindrop - Thank you for the feedback on your experience at our Monument Blvd Location. We are sorry that your unit was broken into but happy to see the facility is kept clean and the staff are fine and tried address with issue in detail with you. If you would like to discuss the situation further please give us a call at 888-storage!
Jax is the un reliable, uneducated brown noser I have ever met. You can't scratch your ass here without someone checking the rule book to measure the distance of hand to ass. Taking pictures of my things, banging on my door when I have it shut to enjoy moving my personal things and testing equipment to make sure it still works in PRIVACY. They don't care about that here. I would recommend another storage facility with much less drama driven staff.
Business response:
Hi Michael, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. For safety reasons, we do not allow our customers to stay in their units with the door closed. We are sorry to hear about your experience and want you to know that your feedback will be reviewed internally, so we can work to improve our approach. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions. We are always available at 888-storage.
5x10 was $80 per month when i moved in. They have raised the rates so im now paying 200 per month. That's unacceptable Also the manager won't let anyone place anything in the hallway To organize/clean their units. If I want to get my motorcycle helmet in the back of my locker, I have to show up with a U-Haul and move everything in the front of my locker into the U-Haul. And then put everything back when I'm done. If my rates are not readjusted and lowered I'm vacating my unit. Go to public storage a block away and its h... read more
Business response:
Hi Casey, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Providing a positive experience to each of our customers is very important to us and we hope to better serve you next time you visit the office. We love coaching our staff and your insight is appreciated. If there is anything we can do for you in the meantime, we are here to help and can be reached at (925) 687-7203.
If I could give it 0 stars I would. Rented a storage unit here and the unit got broken into in the first two weeks here. However, there are no signs of forced entry which leads me to believe the people that work here are the thieves. Word of advice, don't rent a unit here if you value your things. Not only were things of value like bikes, were taken. They stole many items that are of personal value and irreplaceable.
Business response:
Hi Yesenia, we consider security our top priority and are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you about this in more detail as soon as possible. Can you give us a call at 888-STORAGE?
bed bugs at this facility. do not rent units unless everything u have is encased. not only did i have a theft, i also left w bed bugs.
Business response:
Hi S, we would love to discuss this with you further and hear more about how we can turn your experience around. Please give us a call at 888-storage so that we can speak with you further about your concerns.
Smoke and Mirrors. Bait and Switch. I met with Michael in October 2019 for a 5X5 deal at $42 a month. I was asked to write a review that first day. I'm glad I did not. I had three items I wanted to store. I set up autopay. After the 4th month,(February 2020) I received a letter advising me that my rent was going to increase to $48 a month on the next cycle. I visited the office in Concord the next day and was told that my request for review would be responded to in one business day. I waited 4 business days. When I called o... read more
Business response:
Steve, we understand the frustration of rate increases. Our team strives to provide clean, secure facilities for your belongings at affordable pricing. Occasionally, we re-evaluate rates to make sure we are able to continue providing top-notch facilities. If you would like to discuss this with us in more detail, we're available at 888-storage.
DO. OT RENT HERE, THEY ARE NOT HONEST I got a 5x5 storage unit at $58/month, for what I need to store I thought perfect. Exactly 3months later I got a notice in the mail saying for the exact same storage unit the fee was going up to $108. More than 50% increase, to keep up with taxes in Concord Monument of all places. What a joke DO NOT RENT HERE. Public Storage of Concord Ave for secure rate, and fair prices.
Business response:
Thanks for leaving us a review, Jose. Extra Space Storage works hard to provide value for our customers through competitive pricing and by maintaining clean, safe, and secure facilities with the best customer service in the self-storage industry. From time to time, we make adjustments to our customers' rental rates to keep up with the rising costs associated with providing top-notch service and a clean, secure facility. If you would like to discuss this with us in more detail, we're available anytime at 888-STORAGE.
If you rent at this storage make sure you go online to book their rates. These people charge me over 225.00 for a month of storage space when come to look online it's only 87.00. Supposedly it was supposed to be 170 after the first month free. Idk how it comes out to 225 but it does. Good deal if you book online but don't even think about walking in, & if you're late on your payment they charge you up the ass in late fees. So much for working with you especially when charging me almost 3x the amount of other people. I'll be ... read more
Go to the Soleno Way facility. They have much better customer service!!! The manager, or whoever this guy is at Monument Blvd, wasn't that friendly. I wouldn't go back.
Business response:
D M, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. We aim to provide top-notch customer service and are sorry to hear your experience did not reflect that. We value your comments and will use them to make improvements in the future.
Extra Space Storage has a 4.7 star rating with 1,073 reviews.
Extra Space Storage is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.