HomeWorld Pearlridge's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

HomeWorld Pearlridge

4.5
  • Aiea, HI

About this business

Location details

98-107 Kamehameha Hwy, Ste 1, Aiea, HI, 96701, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
4.5739 reviews
Select a rating
Rhea M.'s profile image
Rhea M. 
rating
8 years ago

Very upset with the customer service at this location. My mother has spent a very good amount of money at this location and to have one of their associates talk to my her in a rude manner in her recent visit is unacceptable. The lack of customer service and courtesy is unbelievable. Do yourself a favor and take the trip out to their kapolei location instead! 

Business response:

Hi Rhea: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've just sent you a private message. Thank you - Taryn K., Marketing Manager 

Kurt K.'s profile image
Kurt K. 
rating
8 years ago

NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM HERE.. unless you want terrible service... they want your money but they suck at communicating with you once they get your money... I will never buy anything thing from this place again... I recommend that you go somewhere else.. NEVER again.. FAIL!! So.. after waiting two months WITHOUT HEARING A WORD FROM THIS PLACE... finally call them to find out my order is missing parts they finally get everything... supposedly! Go in and deal with "Jake" the worst salesman ever, and set up delivery.. they com... read more

Business response:

Hi Kurt: We've just sent you a private message and would like to work with you on these concerns. Thank you - Taryn K., Digital Marketing Manager 

Jim G.'s profile image
Jim G. 
rating
9 years ago

We had purchased a bedroom set along with a mattress system for over $8,000. We had waited for several weeks on a delivery. We had made the contacts ourselves as the sales reps failed to make any kind of follow up. We were told delivery would be on the 23rd of November. We had made our plans for that date. Ironically they showed up on the 22nd. But we work so we could. It be there. Went in to find out what happened on,y to get excuses. Eventually got to the floor manger who was also unhelpful. In the end she let us w... read more

Business response:

Hi Jim: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've just sent you a private message. Thank you - Taryn K., Digital Marketing Manager 

P C.'s profile image
P C. 
rating
9 years ago

Very bad service! To date, I'm still waiting for 3 out of 6 pieces for my bedroom set that we purchased on late July 2016. The first 3 pieces were delivered within 2 weeks of purchase because it was in stock. The other 3 pieces was promised by sales person, Mike Wood that it would take approximately 6 weeks because it was on the ship to Hawaii. There was absolutely no follow up from Mike. The only thing he did was send us a thank you card since we paid for the furniture up-front. That thank you card prompted us to fo... read more

Business response:

Hi P C.: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've just sent you a private message and would like to work with you on these concerns. Thank you - Taryn K., Digital Marketing Manager 

Rena G.'s profile image
Rena G. 
rating
9 years ago

My sisters and I plus my husband all went in, yesterday, looking to find the perfect bed for our youngest sister who would be fleeing the parental nest next month. My husband and I purchased some very pricey Tempurpedic pillows from here a while back and was pleased with our service and investment, but today was a completely different experience. As soon as we walked through the doors, a woman with a pen and clipboard in hand, who seemed to be quickly passing by at just the right time of intersection, greeted us with a smil... read more

Business response:

Hi Rena: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've just sent you a private message and would like to work with you on these concerns. - Taryn K., Digital Marketing Manager 

Kasey A.'s profile image
Kasey A. 
rating
9 years ago

As far as I'm concerned, I don't know why they even have "customer care" homeworld sold me a table that I received with scratches and dents in it. When I tried to return it or make a complaint I was told it was "normal wear and tear" I won't be ordering anything through them again. 

Teri D.'s profile image
Teri D. 
rating
9 years ago

I do want to edit my review - the day I posted this I was immediately contacted by Homeworld and put in touch with a manager who was very sorry to hear of my experience. Obviously the damage was already done, but I appreciated the steps that they went through to make it right. They refunded my initial $110 delivery fee because of the delivery issues I experienced. Then because the whole in the back of the dresser didn't actually affect the piece, they offered me a gift card in exchange for the damage which I agreed to. L... read more

Business response:

Hi Teri: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've just sent you a private message and would like to work with you on these concerns. - Taryn K., Digital Marketing Coordinator. 

Ada R.'s profile image
Ada R. 
rating
9 years ago

I have been avoiding posting my experience because I thought the issue with my daughter furniture was resolved but unfortunately it has not been. I have had a really tough time dealing with this furniture store. If there were more choices on the island I would not recommend not going to this location but...there really isn't any other option. I would just warn everyone to be extremely cautious and be prepared to have a rough experience. I purchased a mattress, bed frame, night stand, and chest of drawers. Bed frame was d... read more

Business response:

Hi Ada: Thank you bringing this to our attention. We received your email and our Warehouse Office Manager will be in contact with you shortly. Thank you - Taryn K., Digital Marketing Coordinator. 

Annie B.'s profile image
Annie B. 
rating
9 years ago

because we came straight from cross fit and were wearing gym clothes, NOT ONE PERSON ATTEMPTED TO HELP US, OR EVEN SAY HELLO...In fact one salesman walked rite past us to another couple. Went down the road to Ashley 

Business response:

Hi Annie: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've just send you a private message and would like to work with you on addressing these concerns. Thank you - Taryn K., Digital Media Specialist. 

Frequently asked questions about HomeWorld Pearlridge

How is HomeWorld Pearlridge rated?

HomeWorld Pearlridge has a 4.5 star rating with 739 reviews. 

When is HomeWorld Pearlridge open?

HomeWorld Pearlridge is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.