Camelback Lincoln's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Camelback Lincoln

3.5

About this business

Location details

1400 E. Camelback Rd., Phoenix, AZ, 85014, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
3.5500 reviews
Select a rating
Tara B.'s profile image
Tara B. 
rating
5 years ago

If I could give zero stars, I would! Don't waste your time and energy!!!! When I decided I was going to purchase a new car, I wasn't quite sure which model I wanted. I found a car online that happened to be at Camelback Lincoln. I was too busy to come drive the car at the moment, and by the time I was actually able to, I had decided on a different model. They reached out to me via email to see if I was still interested and I let them know I wasn't. A little while later, I received a call from a different person asking ... read more

Business response:

Tara, This is not at all the impression we want to leave on our customers and I'm so sorry for the frustrations you've been dealing with. We want to be straightforward with our guests and it sounds like we could have been more communicative here and I'm so sorry that we let you down. I'm very sorry about this mix up. It wasn't our intention to waste your time and I'm going to discuss what happened here with our team so we can work on our communication moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Jill Chafi... read more

Lorri B.'s profile image
Lorri B. 
rating
5 years ago

Beware of a bait and switch! I contacted them through an ad on Truecar.com for a used vehicle. I verified availability and they again quoted the price including vin #, by email, so I had it in writing. So we drive 30 miles to the dealership, test drive the vehicle and sit down to make the deal.. Boom! Their BEST price is now $8000 over the price negotiated online (before taxes)! I hope this was an honest mistake (it was a really great deal) but the more I think about it the more suspicious I become. Besides if you re... read more

Business response:

Lorri, we apologize for your negative experience. At Camelback Lincoln, we are committed to fair and honest pricing. It's unfortunate that you were unhappy after pricing was discussed, and that we couldn't get to the price you had requested. We will absolutely work with any reasonable offer, and do our best to ensure you get the very best deal. We value our customers and wish we could have earned your business. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. If we can assist you any further please reach out to Jil... read more

Heather Y.'s profile image
Heather Y. 
rating
5 years ago

My husband and I purchased a car and had the worst experience ever. They showed us the vehicle in the back, knowing we were coming, didn't have the car cleaned (even though it had been on the market for 17 days), and it had a flat tire. We left empty handed with the promise of it being delivered two days later. Two days later and we made four calls over a four hour time frame with no delivery time. They finally said it will be there by 3 pm. Low and behold...3 pm rolls around and no car. It is now almost 7 pm and no vehicle.... read more

Business response:

On behalf of our team, we sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience, Heather. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Please contact Jill Chafitz, our Customer of Director Relations, at 855-902-9505 and we will do our best to make this better. 

Damon C.'s profile image
Damon C. 
rating
6 years ago

I came to this dealership to purchase a "first-car" for my daughter. After talking to a salesperson I went down to look at a specific car they were asking $9,900 for. After test driving the car and inspecting it, I was willing to pay $9,000 ( the car needed new tires, molding on the door handle needed to be replaced, and the interior needed to be detailed). Kelly Blue Book put the fair value of the vehicle at $9,496. I would have paid that price, but when they came back with the offer from the sales manager they added over $... read more

Business response:

Dear Damon, we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact Jill Chafitz, our Customer of Director Relations, at 855-902-9505 and we will do our best to make this better. 

Laurie M.'s profile image
Laurie M. 
rating
6 years ago

My experience with Camelback Lincoln was not one that I would recommend to my family or friends. The Sales Manager Shaun Sims was over the top and unprofessional. When I confronted him regarding a comment I overheard him say to a salesman "I'm losing my ass on this deal" he just clarified that he didn't mean it that way. Truth is, I don't care how he felt (I'm not trying to make best friends) my purpose was to buy a vehicle and negotiate the best purchase price possible. I traded in my vehicle and drove away on 8/19/19 hop... read more

Business response:

Dear Laurie, we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact Jill Chafitz, our Customer of Director Relations, at 855-902-9505 and we will do our best to make this better. 

Rita P.'s profile image
Rita P. 
rating
6 years ago

Sorry to say that but car dealers are mean and tough and rude. They chase you even when you do not want to have anything to do with them anymore. I bought a Toyota Corolla 2013 manual shift. After buying it (for 9000) I had several problems. I continued to go have service with them. My last service before a LONG drive of 1500 miles I recommended to check everything. So they said it was better to have 2 new tyres. Ok. They put the 2 new tyres. I agreed (even though maybe it was better to do also a tyre rotation since my oth... read more

Business response:

Rita, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear that you’ve had a negative experience at our dealership. We strive to work with integrity and would never mean to make you feel we had been mean or rude in any way. We strive to respect our customers and we would never promote such behavior. We would love to address these concerns as customer service is the top priority for our dealership. Please reach out to me, Jill Chafitz, Director of Customer Relations, at 855-902-9505. 

Ty R.'s profile image
Ty R. 
rating
6 years ago

Used cars had been going fast so when I found what I was looking for online, I rushed over to Camelback Lincoln without reading the reviews. I agree with other reviewers about the fake charges tacked onto the sale - nitrogen in tires, window tinting and something like a paint conditioning. I think it was $1000 for this junk but not sure since they took the sheet away from me. When I negotiated my total price down by $700 which excluded just the paint conditioning or whatever it was called, the guy said we had a deal and brou... read more

Business response:

TY, Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate to see that you are not satisfied with your recent car buying experience, We aim for fair, competitive pricing on all of our vehicles and our staff strives to provide our customers the best deal possible. Your input is very important to our operation. Please feel free to contact me and I would be more than happy to speak with you directly about the pricing of the vehicle- Jill Chafitz –Director of Customer Relations at 855-902-9505 

Bob B.'s profile image
Bob B. 
rating
6 years ago

I purchased my 2014 Navigator here in December 2013. After a few months, the left lower lift gate tail light failed. They replaced the bulb under warranty. Several months latter, the bulb again failed and was wet. They CLAIMED they would replace the light assembly with a new light assembly. Ok, it worked when I picked it up but just yesterday it failed again. When I removed the light assembly, the nuts were loose. Then I saw how they repaired it. They forced a new bub in and sealed the area with silicone sealer. That bulb w... read more

Business response:

Bob,It is disheartening to see that you are not satisfied with the work that you received at our dealership and to see that you vehicle has not been returned in an acceptable condition. We want every customer to leave feeling confident in the work that was performed on their vehicle. Our dedicated staff strives to treat each vehicle like they would treat their own. This helps ensure that our customers vehicles receive the best care in town. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly about this issue in ord... read more

Brooke B.'s profile image
Brooke B. 
rating
6 years ago

I've had nothing but a HORRIBLE experience here, I bought my car about 6 months ago and had a lot of troubles with some stuff that needed to be taken care of. Called and texted the person I bought the car from and the sales manager and no one got back to meet completely ignored me to the point I had to go in! Took my car into my work today because I work at a dealership and turns out I was sold the car with horrible tires! Like they need replaced ASAP. Don't ever buy a vehicle from this place they will do nothing but screw y... read more

Business response:

Brooke, we work hard to be sure our customers can rely on us to take care of their vehicles. I am sad to hear that you have felt your experiences with us were not as good as they could have been. Please contact me at your earliest convenience and we can discuss your time with us further. I will look forward to taking the opportunity address your concerns and working to better your experience with our team. – Jill Chafitz- Director of Customer Relations at 855-902-9505. 

Frequently asked questions about Camelback Lincoln

How is Camelback Lincoln rated?

Camelback Lincoln has a 3.5 star rating with 500 reviews. 

When is Camelback Lincoln open?

Camelback Lincoln is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m.