Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

3.3
  • Hotels
  • Glen Burnie, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

104 Chesapeake Center Ct., Glen Burnie, MD, 21061, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.31,980 reviews
Select a rating
Tracey's profile image
Tracey 
9 months ago

When you go into the property it smelled funny. I think it was smoke that might have been on other floors. The property was an extended stay property but didn't any kitchen supplies. The bath had mold on the walls and ceilings. The bed only had a top sheet and a coverlet, no blanket. I would have left that night but I booked it through Expedia and it was non-refundable. To make matters worst, at 5 am in the morning someone was knocking on the door across the way for 10 minutes. I called the front desk and they told me that t... read more

Business response:

Dear Tracey, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Our commitment is to provide a clean environment, superior service, and an exceptional stay for all who visit our establishment. However, we regret that we did not meet those standards during your visit, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we will address these issues promptly and effectively. Also, we regret the miscommunication regarding our dishware policy. To ensure cleanliness for every guest, we keep the dishware at our front ... read more

Keisha's profile image
Keisha 
10 months ago

Although the only staff member on the premises helped me find a cleaner room with cleaner sheets, the fact remains every room had stained sheets. When I called asking for housekeeping to change our sheets, I was told to go to the front to get the sheets myself due to the hotel not being 5 star. There was no housekeeping and I would have to change the sheets myself. My husband complained since we were spending our money to be there. As stated in the first sentence, the staff member did show me two other rooms. I was allowed t... read more

Business response:

Dear Keisha, We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience during your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in upholding high standards of cleanliness and guest satisfaction, and we regret any oversights that may have occurred. Your feedback has been communicated to our housekeeping team for review and action. Also, please know that since we are an extended property, our housekeeping service is tailored for long-term guests to minimize disruption to their home-like experience. Nevertheless, we are pleased to off... read more

Richard's profile image
Richard 
10 months ago

Poor Trservation Desk I was told by phone that they would accept prepaid Visa card as long as the amount included the full room price plus $100 deposit which would be credited back if there were not accidental charges. Then when I checked in, I was told could not use the prepaid Visa card for accidental cost but only for room fees. The next I was charged on my Amex card the full day room cost and was told the prepaid Visa card could not be used 

Business response:

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take guest feedback seriously, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your review and will be taking the necessary steps to ensure the issues you described do not occur in the future.Sincerely,Hotel Management 

Thomas's profile image
Thomas 
10 months ago
matthew's profile image
matthew 
10 months ago

Someone tried to break down my hotel room door to get in and rob me I had tocall 911 it was the worst experience of my life! 

Business response:

Dear Matthew, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are very disappointed to read your comments regarding your disturbance and the security of our guests. The care of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We are looking into this matter, and we appreciate your patience. Feel free to connect with us directly with any additional details that may be helpful to their investigation. We hope to welcome you back soon.Sincerely,Hotel Management 

Kristina's profile image
Kristina 
11 months ago

The only redeeming thing about this hotel were the courteous staff, otherwise it would have gotten one star for everything. The main area smelled and looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. It’s supposed to be a smoke free facility, yet obviously people were smoking. Our room reeked of marijuana, there were several unsavory people hanging outside due to the bar across the parking lot, and overall it did not feel safe. We won’t stay here again. 

Business response:

Dear Kristina, Please accept our apologies for the overall disappointing experience. We take pride in providing a secure, clean, fresh environment for our guests; therefore, we are sorry for anything that was overlooked during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team so they can rectify this immediately. We appreciate your patience, and we hope to have another opportunity to show you the outstanding hospitality you deserve.Sincerely,Hotel Management 

Waldemar's profile image
Waldemar 
11 months ago
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
a year ago

A real dump Smells bad in rooms and in halls, toilet leaks, faucet handle backwards, bugs, clerk did not speak or understand English well. Hallway floors dingy. No free coffee in rooms. Can’t dial other rooms using the phones. Shady looking people staying there. One person with a shopping cart sleeping outside. 

Business response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We acknowledge the concerns raised regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment caused, as it is never our intention to fall short of our guests' expectations. Please be assured that we are committed to addressing these issues and taking appropriate measures to ensure an enhanced experience for all our guests. Should your future travel plans bring you back to the city, we hope for the opportunity to provide an improved stay.Sincerely,Hotel Mana... read more

Janobel's profile image
Janobel 
a year ago

Terrible dirty Dirty. The room and the entire hotel is not a clean place to visit or stay. Run down. 

Business response:

Dear Janobel, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We understand the importance of a fresh and clean hotel experience and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in this regard. We are currently conducting a thorough review of our housekeeping procedures to ensure that we consistently adhere to the highest standards of cleanliness. Your input is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the exceptional experience you deserve.S... read more

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

How is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie rated?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie has a 3.3 star rating with 1,980 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie open?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.