Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

3.3
  • Hotels
  • Glen Burnie, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

104 Chesapeake Center Ct., Glen Burnie, MD, 21061, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.31,980 reviews
Select a rating
David's profile image
David 
2 years ago

The property was not up to standards. The walls and doors were dirty enough that my wife needed to scrubs the knobs and switches, The shower curtain bar was falling down, but they fixed that the second day. There were 2 broken drawers in the chest of drawers. People were yelling in the hall at 2am on multiple nights. The included breakfast was a plastic bagged muffin not the breakfast bar we have seen at other Extended Stay Americas 

Business response:

Dear David, Thank you for your review. We apologize for not meeting your cleanliness and upkeep expectations at the hotel. Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve our guest experience. In response to your review, we have instructed our housekeeping and maintenance team to work and review the missed areas in your room and ensure they are checked thoroughly before delivering. Also, we regret the breakfast choices did not meet your expectations, and the remarks are shared with the concerned individuals for improvement.... read more

Jacob's profile image
Jacob 
2 years ago
TAUNA's profile image
TAUNA 
2 years ago

Though the staff were friendly, they were rarely at the desk. The room smelled upon check in. Upon getting the washclothes/towels to use, there was hair and stains on them, they were clearly not washed. I used my own wipes to clean the counters and alot of dirt/stains came off, so it was obvious that it hadnt been wiped. There we stains on the desk chairs, also making it obvious that they hadnt been wiped. The hotel looks very nice on the outside, but the inside couldnt be further from nice. It is VERY outdated and dingy loo... read more

Business response:

Dear TAUNA, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate you being our guest. We are glad your stay with us was enjoyable on some levels, especially our friendly service, but we are sorry you felt our property needed updating. Also, we are very disappointed if we overlooked some housekeeping areas in your room. This will be addressed appropriately, and we appreciate your valuable feedback. We are continually striving to improve our guest experience, and we will share these notes with the appropri... read more

James's profile image
James 
2 years ago

I will have to say with sincere honesty that this was one notch above a homeless shelter. This was my first and last stay at Extended Stay America. the room smelled of Chinese food every time you open the door. I opened the microwave and the door nearly fell into my hands; the top door hinge was broken. The recliner was a welcomed sight until I tried to get out of it. Yep, broken. Then I noticed something under the chair; it was someones crock shoe. The shower had someones scrunchy on the shower curtain. The entry door had s... read more

Business response:

Dear James, Thank you for choosing us. Having a good impression on the first visit is always nice, but we apologize for disappointing you. It is sad to learn of the inconveniences you experienced while with us. Although we make every effort to provide exceptional hospitality in all aspects, sometimes we fall short, and for this, we regret it. Thank you for your time; we assure you that we will address this appropriately. We are very grateful for your patience and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the outst... read more

Glen-Beth's profile image
Glen-Beth 
2 years ago

Noisy. Dirty. Check in girl was less than friendly. 

Business response:

Dear Glen-Beth, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbances and the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. Please be assured that this does not meet our standards, and we are addressing these concerns with our team to ensure improvements are made. Regarding the check-in experience, we are disappointed to hear about your interaction, and we will use your feedback to provide additional training to our staff. Your comfort and s... read more

Bernadette's profile image
Bernadette 
2 years ago

We did not stay. Shady and suspect ppl sitting crying on outdoor sidewalk, woman in bathroom standing out front on phone, room smelled like smoke and dirt, and was visibly filthy. Totally disgusting, unsafe environment. Waiting for my refund. 

Business response:

Dear Bernadette, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We aim to provide every guest with exceptional hospitality along with clean accommodation, and we regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to make it right. We will do everything in our power to ensure that your next visit with us is memorable. Please note that financial inquiries on reservations made through a third party must be made through them. If you have any queries regarding this, pl... read more

Debbie's profile image
Debbie 
2 years ago

Definitely need to update website the room looked nothing like the pictures so disappointed in this stay would love to speak to the manager of this place. We came back to the hotel on Saturday evening and outside in front of the place there were about 25 people smoking pot had to walk through all those people who wouldn’t move. A REAL DISGRACE!!!! 

Business response:

Dear Debbie, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We seek to provide an exceptional experience for each guest; therefore, we regret that your room did not meet your expectations. We are a non-smoking hotel, but on rare occasions, we do have violators of this rule. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, and we appreciate you bringing these observations to our attention. Please feel free to reach out to us at the hotel for any further queries. Thank you for your feedback; we wish you all the best for your future tra... read more

Abiodun's profile image
Abiodun 
2 years ago

This is the worse hotel I have never been in my life. Even in Africa I have never seen this. It is dirty, the carpet was wet, the shower dirty, the towel looked like it was used but folded again, the bed linen was dirty, the blanket underneath had a burn spot. I had goosebumps. I had ato go to the store and buy me linen and towel. 

Business response:

Dear Abiodu, Thank you for your recent stay and for posting your review online. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We apologize for anything other than a spotless guest suite and the housekeeping service issues you experienced. This does not meet our standards, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our goal is to match our great location with exceptional customer care, and we will continue to work hard to do just that. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back our way. Sin... read more

Gregory's profile image
Gregory 
2 years ago

Need work of helping people The front desk couldn't find res... I left after the help were NO help; 

Business response:

Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please accept our apologies for what you experienced. We were disappointed to learn about the challenges you encountered with your reservation. This is not typical of our service, and we will take steps to improve our overall guest experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.Sincerely,Hotel Management 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

How is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie rated?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie has a 3.3 star rating with 1,980 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie open?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.