Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Northlake's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Northlake

3.6
  • Hotels
  • Charlotte, NC

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

9420 Statesville Rd., Charlotte, NC, 28269, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.61,114 reviews
Select a rating
Tiffani's profile image
Tiffani 
6 months ago

Bad price for the same room different price everyday Dirty u have to pay for towels wash clothes dishes sheets pots and pan no breakfast not even coffee online it says breakfast you have to pay for everything this not a hotel this is a bargain store for the money they charge this is cannot even a motel charge for everything worst ever The staff was very nice 

Business response:

Dear Tiffani, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that our team left a positive impression during your stay. That said, we regret that the overall experience did not meet your expectations. As an extended select suite, we aim to clearly communicate our offerings and pricing through our website to ensure guests are informed ahead of their visit. We are sorry for any misunderstanding and are reviewing your comments internally. Your input is valuable to us, and we hope to welcome you again for a... read more

Sandra's profile image
Sandra 
6 months ago

I would not choose this hotel again. The room smelled like smoke, not a pleasant smell. The elevator and the hallway were dirty and had a awful smell. The room was very spacious but I could not stand the smell. The staff was very polite. The location was awesome, and the outside of the building was fairly clean. 

Business response:

Dear Sandra, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff’s politeness and the hotel’s prime location. However, we regret that your stay was marred by issues with room scent and cleanliness in the common areas, as providing a fresh and welcoming environment is our priority. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will address these matters with our team to ensure improvements. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a more ple... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 months ago

Poor 

Shaneena's profile image
Shaneena 
6 months ago

Nightmare! Let’s see! Maybe the dead cockroaches as I was heading to my room! Or maybe the NO bathroom soap after you use the bathroom! Or maybe the black long hair all over the bathroom counter, toilet, shower, floor, bed! Or the big holes in the door! Or lastly maybe the nasty kitchen area! Literally walked in, I saw, I ran back out! Attempting to get my money back reached out to corporate. Next stop health inspector to shut this place down! Nothing! 

Business response:

Dear Shaneena, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re truly sorry to hear about the distressing condition you encountered. What you described is unacceptable and far from the experience we aim to provide. Your concerns have been noted as urgent and will be addressed accordingly. We sincerely apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience caused, and we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to restore your trust with a much-improved visit in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Tanisha's profile image
Tanisha 
6 months ago

Fair My room was not clean, floors filthy, and it smelt absolutely horrible The property was very clean, lobby was very clean. Night manager was super amazing 

Business response:

Dear Tanisha, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your feedback. While we are glad you enjoyed our clean and welcoming atmosphere, we apologize for any oversights while preparing your suite. Please know that this is not the level of service and care we typically provide. We will review this with our housekeeping team to prevent such issues from happening going forward. We hope to welcome you back in the future and offer you the flawless experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Adrian's profile image
Adrian 
6 months ago

This experience was very disappointing and wouldn’t recommend to anyone The customer service was horrible, literally booked a room upon arrival to check in there was no one at the front desk. On top of that once some showed up after a 10 min wait, the guy working the front desk, gave away the room I was supposed to have the computer didn’t even allow him to check me in and instead of figuring something out or at least trying he shrugged his shoulders, and told me that I was SOL. Plus I was charged had to call 3 times just ge... read more

Business response:

Dear Adrian, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for our associates not being as responsive and courteous as they should have been when addressing your concern. We never intend to disappoint a guest, as we always strive to deliver exceptional service consistently. We regret the frustration caused by the reservation issue and assure you we will take appropriate steps to prevent future occurrences. While we cannot change what you experienced, we hope to have another chance in the future where we can provid... read more

Brandon's profile image
Brandon 
7 months ago

Thin walls. Loud guests The walls were so thin. The room next to me was yelling and talking all night. 3am still going strong. I had a horrible night's sleep. Staff was nice. Location was right where I needed to be. 

Business response:

Dear Brandon, We appreciate you choosing our hotel and sharing your feedback. We are glad you find our team accommodating and location convenient. However, we sincerely regret your rest was disrupted by the noise coming from some inconsiderate guests. We understand how important a peaceful environment is and regret that this wasn’t your experience. Your feedback helps us identify areas where we can improve, and we hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the seamless visit you deserve. Sincerely... read more

Shanetta's profile image
Shanetta 
7 months ago

I didn’t get to stay at all I checked out and got charged and I didn’t even stay was told to contact The room had roaches and bugs and I left and was told to call you guys for my refund I actually left and need my refund back couldn’t find you guys number at all I need a direct number to contact y’all on . 

Business response:

Dear Shanetta, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the room and for the frustration you encountered in trying to reach someone. We understand how upsetting it must have been to encounter billing concerns. When reservations are made through third-party sites, refund requests must be processed directly through them, though we’re happy to assist however we can. We also regret the inconvenience caused by after-hours staffing and the issues with cleanliness and odors... read more

Jessica's profile image
Jessica 
7 months ago

Convenience but will never stay here again. There were so much screaming and yelling. Police were called for domestic violence of another stayer. There were prostitutes making themselves known to other tenants. Possible drug deals in the parking lot. The room itself was uncomfortable. Bed was a brick and pillows uncomfortable. Towels weren’t available upon request until after 11am. Then you were limited on how many you could get. The place was understaffed. Staff complained about working doubles because the manager forgot to... read more

Business response:

Dear Jessica, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered during yourstay. Your experience is concerning, and we deeply regret that the situation affected your comfort and safety. We understand how disturbing these issues must have been and are committed to addressing them. Please be assured that our team will review your comments to ensure improvements are made in our staffing and security measures. We hope you will reconsider and allowusthe opportunity to provide you with ... read more

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Northlake

How is Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Northlake rated?

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Northlake has a 3.6 star rating with 1,114 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Northlake open?

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Northlake is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.