This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
5724 Northridge Dr., Gurnee, IL, 60031, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Tue | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Wed | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Thu | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Fri | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sat | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sun | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight |
This is not a family vacation hotel!! Terrible! TV channels didn’t match the printed guide - and half of them wouldn’t come in. Bathroom door stuck so you woke everyone up trying to get in or out. Smoke smell throughout the building even though there are no smoking signs EVERYWHERE. Blood stains on a pillow. Dirt and trash in room and bathroom. All 3 wall lights were broken. Staff didn’t do anything about the smokers outside the front door, smoking RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE NO SMOKING SIGN. This is not a family hotel.
Business response:
Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a pleasant stay. Your comments have prompted us to double our efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you expect from us every single stay. We are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Old Old and almost zero amenities. Not even a plastic cup in the room for water. Vending machines were out of order. Had to go to a 7-11 to get water.
Business response:
Thank you for your candid evaluation. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced during your stay with us. We want you to know that kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to our guests upon request. We’re sorry if our hotel policy was not explained to you at the time of check-in. We hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Not very adequate. It was pretty dirty when i came in, and the bathroom light was constantly flickering.
Business response:
Zachary, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not acceptable and will be working with the appropriate department heads to see where we fell short and to ensure it does not happen again. We are really sorry for your experience and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Knocking pipes, stank of cigarettes For a non-smoking facility, my room stank of stale cigarettes. It was awful, I had to sleep with flavored lip balm under my nose. Then the crazy loud knocking pipes... all hours of the night until finally had it and got up at 4:30am. Plus for some reason I woke up with a splitting headache. Miserable stay, no front desk person available to complain to before I left.
Business response:
Kelly, please accept our apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to take corrective actions. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Not clean and smelly Multiple dead bugs on the floor. I’m glad they were dead, but when was the last time this room was cleaned?? Also, the whole hallway to our room smelled HORRIBLE (like weed and rubber) Made it very hard to sleep at night.
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
Drug hang out We stayed in room 204 and called for assistance at 12:10ish AM. NO call back was made back to us as promised from your corporate answering service. Your front desk finally answered over an hour later, and said there wasn't anything she could do at that hour and had no note of our previous call. She advised a manager would be in at 7am. One of your guests smoked the whole floor out with marijuana. Smelled so strong it was as if someone had actually been in and smoked it in our room just prior to our arrival. Our... read more
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
Noisy. Unwelcoming room. Uncomfortable bed. Noisy air conditioning system. No coffee facilities in room. Poor breakfast.
Business response:
Ella, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management
They need to desperately update this place us really sad
Business response:
Please accept our sincerest apologies for not living up to your expectations which led to a disappointing stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression, but we are extremely sorry we failed in doing so while you were here. We will revisit all the areas in which we fell short and will take corrective steps in an effort to improve ourselves. Please consider choosing us again so we can restore your faith in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Business response:
It’s disappointing to see you weren’t satisfied with our offerings, and we couldn’t make it up to your expectations. We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you had while being here and would like to regain your trust on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee has a 3.7 star rating with 1,182 reviews.
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.