This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
5724 Northridge Dr., Gurnee, IL, 60031, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Tue | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Wed | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Thu | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Fri | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sat | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sun | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight |
Business response:
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
PROS: Staff was so sweet, price was great and close to the Naval Base in Great Lakes. We were visiting for our sons graduation from boot camp. Check in was a breeze and Lynn was the warmest gal I have ever met. She needs a raise!! Also the room had a kitchenette and that was so convenient. CONS: The first night we had a noise complaint against our room, I’m sure the Discovery Channel and a family of four was really disturbing to the guy waking up at 4am, granted we were also waking up around that time to get ready for our so... read more
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback. Although it is good to know you liked our location, we truly apologize for the issues you mentioned. Please know we have strict quality control standards which are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. The cleanliness and room condition you describe is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with our staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We invite yo... read more
Room was not clean white stains on carpet I want a fefund
Business response:
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. In regard to the charges, please feel free to reach out to our front desk. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Business response:
We are disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Our room was not clean, in fact there was a dirty towel and underwear in the bathroom which was not taken care of even after I called the front desk.
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback. We want to apologize for failing to provide the level of service and cleanliness you should have received. We have shared your concerns with our front desk and housekeeping teams to prevent this from happening again. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent with our service levels. We hope we have the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
It’s just old and dirty. Everything smells like smoke, despite a “strict” no smoking policy. Arrived around 3am due to a delayed flight and people were just hanging out in the hallways like it was a normal thing for a hotel. 10/10 would not recommend.
Business response:
Mike, it is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Business response:
Wayne, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Didn’t feel totally safe in lot or lobby, once we were in room it was not well cleaned. We found hairs throughout the bedding and all over bathroom (yuck). Pillows and bed are hard, room has a funny smell. Overall just not what I expected and would have done a different hotel if I could do over.
Business response:
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made to solve these problems. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Zip-Zero Zilch I don't even know where to start. I first was given a room that the key didn't work. When they reprogrammed the key a hauled all my luggage back to the room and the door opened, only to be shocked by a couple having sex on the bed. Yikes!! I stay in quite a few hotels and this was a first. They supposedly upgraded me to a king suite to make up for my burning eyes. When I went to the new "upgraded" room the only difference was a king bed. I was the only one staying in the room so that didn't do me any good. Th... read more
Business response:
Jeff, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the negligence of our staff and for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. Also, kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your room upon request. We encourage you to try us again in the near future and are confident you will enjoy a better stay... read more
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee has a 3.7 star rating with 1,182 reviews.
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.