Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

3.2
  • Hotels
  • Fishkill, NY

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

55 W. Merritt Blvd., Fishkill, NY, 12524, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.21,583 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Had a horrible experience at this hotel when arrived i was given a smoking roon when i had clearly requested and ask for a non smoking room when check in also we had 3 reservations and had called days before to request rooms near each other and when we got there we were offered rooms in separate floor or 2 rooms next ro eachother but with 2 full beds when we had originally booked single queen bed, also the guest staying at the hotel were very weird and not family friendly it felt like this was a Motel rather than a 3 stars h... read more

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. This is certainly not the impression we want to leave on our guests, and we will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management 

Daniel's profile image
Daniel 
7 years ago

Never will be back / staff was great... Amanda ! WiFi doesn't work I am a Spire Member with IHG and never have an issue with Wifi at all there brands. Hotel was Noisy people screaming at night ? Room smokey from prior guest ? Carpet worn Chairs stained very bad 

Business response:

Daniel, thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you went through. We are meeting with the concerned teams to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Steve's profile image
Steve 
7 years ago

Dirty and expensive. Was surprised I had to empty mynown garbage and buy my own cooking kit from Walmart. 

Business response:

Steve, thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had due to our hotel policy. Please know our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, but we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. Also, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We’re sorry this was not explained to you a... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Hotel lobby was dirty and at 5 pm, our room was not ready (3 pm checkin) Cancelled the reservation on the spot. 

Business response:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while you were here. We assure you that we have discussed your feedback with our team, and we’re reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Tom's profile image
Tom 
7 years ago

I specifically booked here because I need a recliner to sleep due to a medical condition. The recliner in our room didn't function properly and during our stay no one from maintenance attempted to fix or replace it. A young woman working the desk was sympathetic and came to try the recliner on day 2 hoping to find a solution, but could not. 

Business response:

Tom, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the discomfort you experienced due to the malfunction of the recliner. Your feedback has been shared with the maintenance team for review and action. We hope to have an opportunity to make it up to you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

No extra pillows- no ice machine Hotel smelled alittle odd 

Business response:

Thank you for being our guest. Although we try to strive to deliver guests with an excellent stay, we apologize this wasn’t your experience. We regret the inconvenience you encountered in your room and that we couldn’t deliver you a clean and comfortable stay. Your feedback for the odor is shared with the housekeeping team to do deep cleaning of our property. Kindly note we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room and therefore, we do not have ice machines. Please consider giving us ... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

I felt very unsafe my whole stay. There were people using the free phone in the lobby at all hours of the day/night buying drugs. A man also used a toilet plunger and brought it back, put it on the carpet beside me when i was checking in. There were a lot of sketchy people always on the phone outside. I got worried about bedbugs or sleeping in the beds because the clientele was very scary. Did not feel safe. 

Melissa's profile image
Melissa 
7 years ago

We were surprised how filthy the bed was. There were hairs over it. Had to ask for extra sheet and pillow cases to put on top but was given only pillow cases. There was no cable tv on the whole hotel during our stay. 

Business response:

Melissa, we are sorry that you experienced some cleanliness issues in your room during your stay. Our goal is to exceed all our guests' expectations, but it seems we did not follow our normal process of inspecting all rooms prior to a guest check-in. We will review our checks and balances to ensure this does not happen in the future. Also, we have alerted our maintenance team about the TV, and they are checking and fixing it immediately. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincer... read more

dave's profile image
dave 
7 years ago

They were having their roof repaired, the TV was knocked out by the roofers. I have stayed there before but all in all this was a poor experience. 

Business response:

Dave, thank you for returning to our facility. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced because of our construction. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, we are extremely sorry we miserably failed in your case. Please consider giving us another chance so we can make a favorable impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

How is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center rated?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center has a 3.2 star rating with 1,583 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center open?

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.