Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.'s cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.

3.6
  • Hotels
  • Frederick, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

5240 Westview Dr., Frederick, MD, 21703, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.61,834 reviews
Select a rating
Thomas's profile image
Thomas 
3 years ago

The receptionist kept telling us she saw our reservation but didn’t have a double room. She wouldn’t offer a refund or offer whatever room was available she just kept saying she saw our reservation but didn’t have a double room. We didn’t even want a double in the first place. Then another guest came in and talked over us so the receptionist left to talk with her privately. This happened several times before the receptionist said “I’ll go check” 10 minutes later she said our room was ready but there had been a leak. She said... read more

Business response:

Dear Thomas, please accept our apologies for not providing the attentive service we strive to provide to every guest. Our team's priority is ensuring every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and the incident you described has been addressed with our staff and will not be repeated. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding hospitality to every guest. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Ankoor's profile image
Ankoor 
3 years ago

Cheap ownership and Management We checked in around 10pm and found a group of people drinking in the parking lot. Our room was decent except the half of the lights not working. The hotel lobby and front desk has no AC and the poor front desk clerk told me that it's always like that. Around 2am the room was as hot as a sauna. The AC was blowing out hot air. We woke up and complained about the issue and were told no other rooms were available. After an hour they found a room to move us into. The toilet in the new room was clog... read more

Business response:

Ankoor, please accept our apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay. Providing outstanding customer service to every one of our guests is always our top priority and is something we pride ourselves on. Therefore, we are genuinely sorry to learn that this was not your experience, and we understand your frustration regarding the various issues you described. With that said, it is also very nice to know that our front desk associates were able to assist you. We do hope to have the opportunity to regain your tru... read more

Jerell's profile image
Jerell 
3 years ago

Leaks in room Toilet broken Hallways unclean 

Business response:

Jerell, thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered during your stay and the inconvenience this caused. We take these comments seriously and will share this with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not repeated. We are also sorry for the maintenance issue you encountered in the bathroom. Please be assured we will address this with the appropriate team to take the necessary actions. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve on a fu... read more

Stefan's profile image
Stefan 
3 years ago
Katina's profile image
Katina 
3 years ago

Disgusting The room carpet was dirty and smelled like animal urine. the lights in the bathroom didn’t work and the toilet didn’t flush. the room was non smoking but smelled like cigars and cigarettes the room was stuffy and the sheets on the bed also smelled like urine . 

Business response:

Katina, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We regret not meeting your expectations and apologize for the concerns you had with the guest room. We will share your comments with our housekeeping team and with our pest control provider to make sure we prevent such reoccurrences. We will also share your comments with our maintenance team regarding your outlined issues and immediately fix the problems. Moreover, we also want to share with you that we are a non-smoking hotel, but on a rare occasion, we do have vi... read more

Yusavia's profile image
Yusavia 
3 years ago

Angry Mother I have never in my life experience such a horrible stay then I did at this establishment. The check in was smooth the lady at the desk was awesome! When we got to our room the air conditioner did not work! It was 97 degrees in our room! When I called the front desk I was told to open the window(which only opened about an inch) until the figured something out. The I got a call about 4 hours later telling me that we were being moved. Once we got to the other room the air did work but the room had roaches! So me an... read more

Business response:

Yusavia, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed to learn about your experience, and we are sorry for the difficulties you had. We apologize for the air conditioner issue you encountered in your initial suite. We will relay this to the appropriate individual to take corrective actions. Also, we want to reassure you we do everything possible to discourage the entrance of outside insects mentioned in the suite you were moved to. Our pest control provider does service our hotel on a routine basis.... read more

Erika's profile image
Erika 
3 years ago
Lisa's profile image
Lisa 
3 years ago

my room was close to front desk, not quiet 

Business response:

Lisa, thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment with the location of your room and for not meeting your expectations. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will consider a return visit so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Vanessa's profile image
Vanessa 
3 years ago

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.

How is Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. rated?

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. has a 3.6 star rating with 1,834 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. open?

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.