Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.'s cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.

3.6
  • Hotels
  • Frederick, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

5240 Westview Dr., Frederick, MD, 21703, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.61,834 reviews
Select a rating
David's profile image
David 
5 years ago

My wife and I had to stay at a hotel for a single night because of work being done at our house. We chose this property because we needed to bring our dog. While the property is clean, is roughly put together. Two pillows on our queen bed. I called down to get two more--not available. Then at about midnight, the alarm clock in an adjacent room starts going off, and there is no one to silence it. Then at 1AM, three idiots decided to hold a party outside loud enough to wake my wife and I on the 3rd story. We got a text in the ... read more

Business response:

David, thank you for being our guest. We are not only sorry as we could not provide you with extra pillows but also for the noise issue, which kept you from having a good nights' sleep. On rare occasions, we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise, resulting in disrupted sleep and annoyance for all those in the immediate vicinity. We wish we had an opportunity to address this and make your experience a relaxing one. Please consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincere... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
5 years ago

Business response:

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
5 years ago

Overall condition of property poor and outdated. Elevator smelled like urine. Bed terribly uncomfortable. Kitchenette has no utensils or plates or anything - apparently you had to ask for them. Grab and go breakfast nothing more than granola bars and hostess cakes. I only stayed two nights - almost just left after one night to a Marriott property next door but was too tired from the business that took me to Frederick. I have never posted a bad review, but I will never stay here again. 

Business response:

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the disappointing stay you had and regret our hotel did not meet your expectations. We agree there are areas within the hotel that are beginning to show their age. We will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Also, we apologize that you did not like our kitchenware policy and regret that you were unhappy with our breakfast. Your comments will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them whe... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
5 years ago

"Free WiFi" is a lie. When I logged in it automatically went to "Limited" and I had to either buy an upgrade or use my personal cell phone hot spot to do anything. I also brought my dog to a "Pet Friendly" hotel, and they told me on check-in that it was an additional $25.00 charge for the dog! Very misleading when I booked it as again nowhere did it say there would be a additional charge for the dog. Booked it expecting not to be lied to, and I was twice. 

Business response:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the disappointment you had with our hotel policy and for the inconvenience it caused. Also, it was disappointing to know our pet-fee came to you like a sudden surprise and regret that you were unaware of it. Our website clearly states of the price we charge. We value your feedback and hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Erich John's profile image
Erich John 
5 years ago

Do better next time. The front desk were rude and one of the lights wasn't working and also found a small bug yuck 

Business response:

Erich, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit due to your front desk experience. We truly take pride in our guest service, and the feedback we receive, good or bad, helps us to improve our services going forward. We also apologize for the issues you encountered with the lights and for the insects in your suite. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working with our maintenance team to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We ho... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago
Angie's profile image
Angie 
6 years ago

The first room I was assigned to was not clean; rust and food stains in/on fridge and dusty bathroom and other furniture. The second room I was assigned to had pet hair all over the floor that jumped up on my feet/clothes as I walked around the room. Additionally, I was displeased to know that room service had to be "requested". So, I had to call down to the front desk for someone to come and vacuum the pet hair up. Lastly, I was displeased to find out that there was no ice machine/ice available. The location was convenient ... read more

Business response:

Angie, thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointment with our hotel policy and for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. Kindly note, we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room, and therefore, we do not have ice machines. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you des... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

Advertised breakfast. NOTHING hot or healthy available. There was coffee but only prepackaged sugary muffins to eat. No fruit, no eggs... The lamps between the 2 beds in the Room did not work and had very weird light bulbs, and the only person available to fix them had no idea how to change them because they were very unusual. They put a work order in exept that we were there on a Saturday and so there wasn't going to be any one to fix it until at least Tuesday because Monday's a Holiday. No maid service except once a week. ... read more

Business response:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations while you were here. We also apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in your room and that we were not able to resolve it to your satisfaction. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

Nasty, old, dirty. Pics don’t match what Expedia listed. Completely different hotel. 

Business response:

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel was not up to par and that we fell short of your expectations. We want to let you know that we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. The cleanliness of our hotel is our top priority and your review lets us know where we need to refocus our efforts. So, thank you, and please consider staying with us again in future. We would love for you to experience our hotel at its best. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.

How is Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. rated?

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. has a 3.6 star rating with 1,834 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. open?

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.