Extended Stay America Select Suites - Fayetteville - I-49's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America Select Suites - Fayetteville - I-49

2.5
  • Hotels
  • Fayetteville, AR

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

2638 W Old Farmington Rd, Fayetteville, AR, 72704, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
2.5845 reviews
Select a rating
Jeremy's profile image
Jeremy 
3 years ago

Rude staff, would never stay here again. 

Business response:

Thank you for rating your stay with us, Jeremy. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us and apologize for any issues that you experienced while with us. Thank you for allowing us to host you and we wish you all the best in your future travels. 

Rene's profile image
Rene 
3 years ago

Business response:

Hello Rene. Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any issues that you experienced, and would love another chance to deliver a better stay the next time your travels bring you this way. 

Victor's profile image
Victor 
3 years ago

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are saddened to see that we failed to exceed your expectations, Victor. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you. We wish you all the best in your future travels. 

Wands's profile image
Wands 
4 years ago

Horrible Hotel This room was the MOST basic - lights, bed, water - accomodation ever. They charged $185 + tax a nt for what should run about $25 a nt (at best). We saw staff when. We checked in and not again for 2 days until we checked out - interestingly enough, no one asked how our stay was. I think they knew. The bed was uncomfortable, the refrigerator and AC competed for noise volume to the degree that we turned both of them off. We were duped. 

Business response:

Thank you for your honest feedback and review. We sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We work hard to accommodate your needs and provide an exceptional stay, and we are so sorry that we fell short during your time with us. We are always looking for ways to enhance the guest experience and will use your feedback to do just that. Thank you for allowing us to host you and we wish you all the best in your future travels. 

Above's profile image
Above 
4 years ago

0 stars. Don’t stay here This is hotel is more for housing people for weekly/monthly rather than a 2 night stay. People laying on the sidewalks, drugs being sold in parking lot, people living in cars in the parking lot, not to mention the smell inside the hotel and rooms was awful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your very detailed review. As you may know, we never are happy to hear when a guest leaves dissatisfied. Our team works hard to make sure stay comfortable, peaceful, and pleasant, and we are so sorry that we fell short in these areas, and that your stay failed to meet your expectations. We always work hard to be the best at what we do, and your feedback will help us in the areas that we are falling short in. Thank you for giving us a chance and we do hope that your future travels are wonderful ones. 

Tiffany's profile image
Tiffany 
4 years ago

false advertising This is used as a halfway house. There are many pitbulls on the property and full time residents with ankle monitors. Not cool. I only stayed the first nite. I want my money back!!!! 

Business response:

We appreciate you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Tiffany. We are shocked and disappointed to hear of your impressions of our hotel. We can assure you that our team works diligently to provide a safe environment for all our guests. We handle all issues with the utmost professionalism and work hard to make sure that all guests are comfortable and pleased with their stay. If you do happen to have any issues, we encourage all guests to report them to our super friendly and helpful staff so that they can be addr... read more

Herman's profile image
Herman 
4 years ago

Terrible property Very bad, not clean, walls all beat up, AC seamed like it had not been cleaned in years. You need to remove this from Hotels.com 

Business response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We hate to see that you experienced issues with the overall cleanliness and upkeep. This is certainly not the experience that we intended for you, and are so sorry for any inconvenience that this caused. 

Cleverson's profile image
Cleverson 
4 years ago

When I go there the rooms were already assigned, this was a pet friendly hotel but I did not have any pets with me. The put me in a room the smelled like dog/cat urine. When I tried to complained no one was available. The AC (a below the window wall unit) was really loud every time it came on, this was not that bad as it drowned the banging noise from the rooms above and next door. It was noise until 2 am, that’s when I passed out. The shower had no shampoo or conditioner, just a bar of soap. There was a full size fridge, st... read more

Business response:

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us, Cleverson. We hate to see that we failed to satisfy your expectations. Our goal is to provide an incredibly comfortable and pleasant experience, and we hate to see that this is not what came across. We can assure you that we will review these concerns with our team so that we can continue to improve the level of service that we deliver to each of our guests. Best wishes in your future travels. 

Darrin's profile image
Darrin 
4 years ago

Rudest managerial staff I've ever dealt with The rudest Manager and assistant manager I have ever dealt with. It was to the point of harassment and borderline terroristic threatening involving the hotel rules. 

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Darrin. Our staff is known for their high-level of professionalism and providing exceptional customer service. We apologize if any of our guest rules or policies caused you to be inconvenienced at all. We work hard to remain consistent and fair to all our guests and apologize for any miscommunication that took place. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we wish you the best in your future travels. 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America Select Suites - Fayetteville - I-49

How is Extended Stay America Select Suites - Fayetteville - I-49 rated?

Extended Stay America Select Suites - Fayetteville - I-49 has a 2.5 star rating with 845 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America Select Suites - Fayetteville - I-49 open?

Extended Stay America Select Suites - Fayetteville - I-49 is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.