Extended Stay America Select Suites - Phoenix - Deer Valley's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America Select Suites - Phoenix - Deer Valley

3.3
  • Hotels
  • Phoenix, AZ

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

20827 N. 27th Ave., Phoenix, AZ, 85027, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.31,865 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
10 years ago
Joshua's profile image
Joshua 
10 years ago

"Stay" away!! Charged an outrageous amount for the property type/neighborhood. My room had nothing that an ES hotel should have. I called down to front desk, with no answer twice. Staff was seen smoking out front instead. Will not return. Reached out to manager, and only after I vontacted their corporate office, did the manager respond to my email. To sum up her reply..."thank you for your feedback. I'll use this information as a training and coaching tool for my staff". 

Muralidharan's profile image
Muralidharan 
10 years ago
LEE's profile image
LEE 
10 years ago

Great, if your looking for dirty rooms. Told they would have our room ready in an hour to hour and a half, three hours later they call that the rooms ready. Check in, go to the room and find a bag of trash outside our door. Other people's food left in cabinets, hair in the shower/tub. Thought it was just my room but my buddy then tells me he found sprite cans and pizza slices under his bed. Stayed at the same hotel chain in the Scottsdale area last year and it was great. Will not be back to this one again. 

Ann's profile image
Ann 
10 years ago

Would not stay here again. I have stayed at other Extended Stay Hotels and had a pleasant experience. Even though this hotel is an extended stay, the kitchen was completely empty. If you wanted anything, (such as glasses or silverware) you had to go to front desk to pick it up and carry the stuff to your room. If you wanted clean towels, you have to bring the dirty ones to the front desk, then carry the new ones to your room. The ironing board cover had stains on it, and the blanket on my bed had jam (or something else) sta... read more

Business response:

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear you experienced cleanliness issues in your room and that our dishware policy was not explained upon check-in. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are paying closer attention to the bedspreads during our room inspections. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms; however they are available upon request. When guests want dishes they are to be delivered to the guest’s room by our staff. I apologize that this was ... read more

Cynthia's profile image
Cynthia 
10 years ago

Never again! The beds were double not queen and there was no pool onsite. Parking was okay and available. Left something behind and they through it away instead of contacting me. No in room movies or place to eat. Nothing to do but sleep on hard tiny beds. Never again. 

Gerald's profile image
Gerald 
10 years ago

Hot and Hard Hardest bed I have ever slept on. The room a/c did not work the first night. 

Bruce's profile image
Bruce 
10 years ago

Never again this motel Unfamiliar with area and booked room based on availability and proximity to where we wanted to be. We arrived after dark and and went to counter. Clerk was on phone with off-site management explaining they didn't have enough rooms "cleaned" to cover incoming reservations. This conversation went on while we waited. After waiting through this we assumed they weren't going to have room for our reservation. They did have room but not what we expected. King bed went to one queen.... Or was it a "twin," it s... read more

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We agree that you should have great customer service from our team and will follow up with additional counseling to insure this does not happen again. I apologize that you ended up with a queen instead of a king bed. We try to meet all our guest's requests and will follow up with training for the front desk team. We would love another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time yo... read more

John's profile image
John 
10 years ago

Not bad for the price It's not bad for the price. Definitely a bit worn out. 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America Select Suites - Phoenix - Deer Valley

How is Extended Stay America Select Suites - Phoenix - Deer Valley rated?

Extended Stay America Select Suites - Phoenix - Deer Valley has a 3.3 star rating with 1,865 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America Select Suites - Phoenix - Deer Valley open?

Extended Stay America Select Suites - Phoenix - Deer Valley is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.