Mira Bella Apartments San Diego's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Mira Bella Apartments San Diego

3.8

About this business

Location details

3455 Kearny Villa Rd, San Diego, CA, 92123, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
3.8494 reviews
Select a rating
George J.'s profile image
George J. 
rating
6 years ago

Wow, they replied!!! They value feedback! They just don't do anything about it after they "value" it! Kind of like thoughts and prayers, only better, because it's more valuable! Also, you can speak to us, we just won't do anything about whatever you tell us about - you know, like cars getting broken into - because we are too cheap to hire real security!!! We do have these cool fridge magnets that say Signal88 on them, though, so you can look right at the magnet while you call the San Diego Police Department to tell th... read more

Business response:

Hi George - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your experience has not lived up to your expectations. We truly value the feedback of our residents and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about the issues above. Please kindly stop by the leasing office or contact us at mirabella@simpsonhousing.com or (858) 333-8201 at your convenience. 

Christine F.'s profile image
Christine F. 
rating
6 years ago

In regards to the Rats 1 was seen in P1 parking garage 1 was seen on patio of apartment 8, 1 was seen on patio of apartment 7, and 1 was smashed in front of the building on the sidewalk. The homeless woman that accosted me was on P1 at front entrance and on property. Also, that front wrought iron door has been left wide open for three days since they delivered the new furniture for pool and office lobby on first floor. Now just got an email that they are going to tear apart the parking garage while the common areas are... read more

Business response:

Hi Christine - We're sorry to hear about your concerns. While we take rodent issues within our community very seriously, I believe this issue that you brought up to our site team was outside of our community. Also, if you ever feel that you are in danger outside of our community, please contact local authorities directly. And please know, we have policies and procedures in place for any employees who test positive for COVID-19. Our policy is not to notify the entire community of a positive COVID-19 test, but instead to notif... read more

Danika V.'s profile image
Danika V. 
rating
6 years ago

Not a sanitary complex whatsoever. Especially with covid you would think your 3,500 rent would be put to use. Been 18 months and no improvement! 

Business response:

Hi Danika - I'm sorry to hear that you haven't been happy with your experience at our community. Please know that we are following CDC guidelines in regard to cleaning. I'd like to learn more about your concerns, though. If you'd like, please get in touch with us at (858) 333-8201or mirabella@simpsonhousing.com to discuss your concerns and see if there's anything we can do to improve. 

Joanna L.'s profile image
Joanna L. 
rating
6 years ago

I really wish I would have read the yelp reviews before moving in.. I have two children and two dogs.. this is NOT kid or much of a dog friendly place. I've lived here two months and during this time we have the corona pandemic. We are home more. The walls and floors are paper thin. Paying 2700+ a month is ridiculous for not even having sound proof walls. Update: 8/15/20.... my floors will NOT BE FIXED because I am moved in ‍ and the will not fix my floors u til I move out and I'm sure they will try to charge me for the floo... read more

Business response:

Hi Joanna - I'm sorry to hear your experience has not lived up to your expectations. Please call our office or put in a maintenance request via your resident portal and we will get your maintenance issues taken care of as soon as possible. Also, while I understand your desire to live on the first floor, the apartment you moved into was the only apartment available for your move-in timeframe. And please know, we are making improvements to our community and have done our best to keep our residents informed and up-to-date on th... read more

Gayle P.'s profile image
Gayle P. 
rating
6 years ago

I debated whether to write my review now or when my lease is up, but I'm hoping this helps someone decide not to live here. I was so excited to move here earlier this year, but boy do I regret it every day. Where do I even begin with the negatives lol. (1) The lovely fire alarms. They go off at all hours throughout the complex and echo throughout the courtyard. (2) Constant noise complaints from your neighbors over the littlest things. I kid you not I had a phone call from the leasing office about my alarm clock going off ... read more

Business response:

Hello Gayle, We're sorry to hear about your experiences. Occasionally, things will happen - however anytime anything is brought to management's attention, Mira Bella has a history and reputation of addressing such items promptly and appropriately - particularly with any maintenance related concern you might mention here, and more. Our policies surrounding towing are reasonable and for the good of the community. Should residents follow proper procedures, their vehicles remain protected and at less risk. Unfortunately, pet... read more

Osquala G.'s profile image
Osquala G. 
rating
7 years ago

The owner tried to say that they sent me a receipt by mail however that's false because Christina sent me an email saying she would email me the re kept and that the credit card machine was down! Sad part is you never reached out to me I reached out to you how dare you sit here and make false accusations when the proof is right there that's fine if this doesn't get cleared ..... Hashtag lawsuit! 

Business response:

Hello Osquala, Thanks for making us aware of your concern. We mailed your final statement in a timely fashion to the address we had on file in hopes of it being rerouted to you via USPS, but unfortunately, it was returned as you did not provide us with a forwarding address. Your statement included accurate fees and pro-rates in-line with standard practices. We are required to send delinquent balances to our collection partner. Since we were unable to connect with you, we had appropriately done so. Once our partner was able ... read more

Rob M.'s profile image
Rob M. 
rating
7 years ago

My girlfriend came over with amazing news that we were expecting which explained the nausea that she was experiencing around that time. She was feeling extremely sensitive to some smell so we parked in the visitor's lot to rush to the nearest toilet and came back to the vehicle gone and recently towed for $600. This was a Friday afternoon/evening 7 PM so there were extra charges since the weekend tech started. It's honestly a pain to have any guests over which is even more inconvenient considering we pay over 3 grand in rent... read more

Mariah D.'s profile image
Mariah D. 
rating
7 years ago

For as "secure" and "safe" as they make this place seem, Ive had my fair share of scary experiences and we've only been here 3 months. The worst happened last night, I was at the gym around 7:30pm. It's usually empty at this time making it a good opportunity to get a full work out in. I had noticed a guy walking back and forth and stoping to stare at me. He did this about 3 times over a 30/40 minute period. While I was on one of the machines, he comes up to the glass banging and screaming at me to let him in. Saying over a... read more

Business response:

Hi Mariah, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry that happened! Have you notified the on-site management, or after-hours patrol service? Our community is generally a very quiet and safe place to call home. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss with us directly, please feel free to come on by to the Leasing Center. Sincerely, Drew S., Community Manager 

Philip M.'s profile image
Philip M. 
rating
7 years ago

6 months ago I might have given this place 3 or 4 stars, and a month ago I might have given it two. But our experience here keeps getting worse, and there's no sign of it ending. Thank goodness we are moving out by the end of this month. The biggest issue we're having right now is with maintenance. For the first year and a half or so they were great, they responded quickly (usually within 1-2 days) and worked until issues were resolved. That has completely changed. Our dishwasher has never been great (for all the high-... read more

Business response:

Hi Philip, Thanks for the candid review. I'm sorry to hear you haven't had the most positive experience with us. We certainly strive to deliver the best in service and apologize if you feel we missed the mark. If there is anything you'd like to discuss with management directly, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Drew S., Community Manager 

Frequently asked questions about Mira Bella Apartments San Diego

How is Mira Bella Apartments San Diego rated?

Mira Bella Apartments San Diego has a 3.8 star rating with 494 reviews. 

When is Mira Bella Apartments San Diego open?

Mira Bella Apartments San Diego is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m.