This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
3455 Kearny Villa Rd, San Diego, CA, 92123, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
Moved in one month ago Interior: Clean, upscale, large. Perfect size for middle class family or a pair of college students. THe 3 Bed 2 Bath is HUGE! At 2400 dollars a month i do not reccomend this for someone on a tight budget. But it is perfect if you are a group of 3 or 4 professionals who can afford to split. Beautiful Kitchen Walls easily scratch so just be careful Not really easy to move into due to the very few ways to get into the complex, but once you get over that hurdle its fine. Guest usually need you to... read more
Since October 29, 2025, the power in my living room has gone out four separate times, and the way this situation has been handled by management has been unacceptable. Timeline of Issues: * October 29, 2025: First living room outage reported. * November 1, 2025: Submitted a second maintenance request. * November 20, 2025 (around midnight): Submitted a third maintenance request. * November 21, 2025: Submitted another request after the power went out again--this time affecting the living room, patio, and storage area. For eve... read more
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your concerns. We understand how frustrating it is to experience repeated electrical interruptions, and I’m sorry for the inconvenience and stress this has caused. While we don’t discuss apartment-specific details publicly, our maintenance team has already inspected your home several times and identified what is needed to complete the repair. That follow-up work is scheduled and will be finished promptly. We also want to make sure communication feels clear and timely moving forward, and we’d appreciate ... read more
The entire year I lived here they had construction workers almost every single morning working on "improvements" sometimes going against the law and starting as early as 6 am with loud machinery. I personally called the office at least 3 times to complain and they claimed they "talked to them" but changes were never made. I essentially was living in an active constitution site for a whole year which is INSANE for how much they charge. Their prices are at the top for a unit, and they have other issues. APPARENTLY THERE WAS A ... read more
Business response:
We are very sorry to hear your expectations were not met when you were living in our community, Shoniece. There have been changes and improvements to our community since you have left, and we are continually working to improve the experience for current and future residents. We make every effort to adhere to local regulations regarding working hours and noise levels and during your time with us adjustments were made to be more mindful of residents. We apologize if this caused a disturbance during your time with us. We're sor... read more
This apartment has completely gone downhill in recent years. Aside from the constant elevator issues, poor grounds maintenance, and lacking security mentioned by others, there has been a increasing problem with drugs and smoking neglected by management. My wife and I found a meth pipe in the garage once, and there have been several times we have found dime bags in the stairwells. There have also been a few times we have found people (don't know if they are tenants) passed out in the stairwells or in parking spaces in the gar... read more
Business response:
Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Adam. We want to give our residents the best support and experience possible, so we would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you directly about the issues you are experiencing. Unfortunately, we do not have your name in our resident database, so we have been unable to contact you. We would appreciate it if you would contact our office at (858) 333-8201 or mirabella@simpsonhousing.com so we can address these concerns together.
This used to be a very nice condo when new 14 years ago & with previous manager. Since 2019 new manager took over and it has since then only went down hill. The jacuzzi has been broken for 2 years +... jets don't work & it's not heated properly. Pool is always dirty - mold. Most cameras in the building are fake/ don't work. Parking structure is dangerous. I had cars broken in & my car was also stolen ( thank God I located with GPS). Theyll also tow quickly even their own residents & guest. You r only allow to have FOUR visit... read more
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Laura. We apologize for any inconvenience or negative experiences you've had at Mira Bella Apartments. Our community requires all cars to be registered or have a guest parking pass to ensure all residents have access to parking. Our community has an interior renovation done by a design firm to replace previous furnishings on site. We have created several dog stations throughout the building perimeter for our furry friends to relieve themselves. We take your concerns seriously and are happ... read more
This place just sucks. They are charging my roommates and I for damages we didn't even do, which we submitted to the office for proof and suddenly they can't answer, but can put us in Collections. Charged for faulty blinds... which one was already broken. Charged us for the faulty washer/dryer doors. That we had them come fix. Charged us for full replacement of all the carpets in the bed rooms. Where none of them needed it. One carpet had minor water damage to a drain breaking in the master toilet which led to the floodi... read more
Business response:
We are very sorry to hear your expectations were not met when you were living at our community, Jake. We strive to provide transparency during the move out process and provide open communication including photo regarding any charges that are filed. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope we can improve as a business so that you do not continue to have these problems. We value your feedback and want to ensure our residents feel taken care of here at Mira Bella Apartments. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at ... read more
0 stars if I could. I only stayed 6 months, and I'm not even sure my phone will allow me to upload all of the photos I have of the things that were wrong with this building. it upsets me because I worked really hard to finally move into a "luxury" apartment complex and I was completely misled in every single aspect you could imagine. I literally cut my lease short. People here have aggressive dogs and don't pick up their poop (literally everywhere) I was barked at by dogs left home alone with access to their balcony... (h... read more
Business response:
We appreciate you providing your feedback, Amy. We are sad to hear of your dissatisfaction with your experience while at our community. We strive to ensure everyone in our community has a place they love to call “home”, so please reach out to our office directly as we would like to resolve your concerns. Please get in touch with us at mirabella@simpsonhousing.com or (858) 333-8201.
My housemates and I have been living here for three years now. While the location is great, this complex needs fixing. I remember when this complex was getting built, and our apartment has run into a lot of problems due to typical lifespans of things. Our washer and dishwasher frequently break down and need new parts constantly, our shelves in the pantries are caving in due to cheap material, the windows are a struggle to open and close because they fall off the tracks.. For the quality of these apartments, it's overpriced. ... read more
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Mira Bella. We appreciate your loyalty as a resident and apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction you've encountered. We understand your concerns regarding appliance breakdowns, materials, accessibility issues, vandalism, and noise disturbances. We are actively working to address maintenance issues, improve construction standards, resolve elevator problems, and minimize noise disruptions. We value your residency and would like to discuss your concerns f... read more
I have never in my life written a review but I strongly believe that people need to know how awful Mirabella really is. It may look nice from the outside with all the amenitities and nicely done apartments but don't let that fool you. From the start, Mirabella was not sending over our lease because the leasing manager was out of office and then proceeded to back out on it 1 week before my other lease ended (after not sending over the lease at the date that was originally memotioned). We ended up getting "lucky" and they had ... read more
Mira Bella Apartments San Diego has a 3.8 star rating with 494 reviews.
Mira Bella Apartments San Diego is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m.