Ted's Bulletin's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Ted's Bulletin

4.4

About this business

Location details

1818 14th St NW, Washington, DC, 20009, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sun7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
4.48,820 reviews
Select a rating
Julia Guillen's profile image
Julia Guillen 
4 days ago

Server was great! Food was delicious as usual. Unfortunately, the whole experience was ruined by a manager who came to tell us our time was up and that there was a line of people waiting. My friend hadn’t even finished her drink! He came back 5 minutes later to repeat that our time was up. He asked if I had made the reservation through Open Table and when I confirmed he said we only had a certain amount of time to be there. This had never happened to me before! It was rude. We will not return to this restaurant. 

Matthew's profile image
Matthew 
a month ago

The draft lager was cloudy and clearly not right, sent back. Vegetables and potatoes undercooked, fish very good though. 

Business response:

Were very sorry to hear this Matthew. We will look into this to make sure it does not happen again. Thank you for letting us know. 

Margaret's profile image
Margaret 
3 months ago

I was here in March and the food was AMAZING! I went back to VA ordering the avocado toast but nothing would compare. When I arrived, I ordered the avocado toast and what a disappointment! Smoked salmon was not on there, taste was very bland. My date ordered the pancakes and eggs, again bland no taste, must say this was on Friday, last time was a weekend. I do not know if this had anything to do with it. It should not but hey you never know. However, my niece say she has had a great experience every time. I will try again w... read more

Business response:

We apologize for any inconvenience, Margaret. We regret the bland avocado toast and dry chocolate cake. We hope your next visit restores your confidence in us. 

Tawana's profile image
Tawana 
3 months ago

We had a reservation and arrived 10 minutes before our scheduled reservation time. When we checked in, the hostess, Samaya, told us we would be seated shortly. While we were waiting, several parties of two, three, and four were seated before us, even though they had arrived after us and had just added their names to the waitlist. I also noticed that Samaya was offering first-available seating to guests as they walked in. I politely asked why we had not been offered first-available seating despite having a reservation. Rather... read more

Business response:

We apologize for the frustration with the seating process. Your concern about the hostess's dismissiveness is noted. We will make sure to address this. We are glad your server provided outstanding service. We hope to have you back soon to provide you better experience. 

Candace's profile image
Candace 
3 months ago

Front desk staff needs training. Too early in the morning to deal with unprofessional behavior 

Business response:

We take your feedback seriously, Candace. The experience with our front desk staff fell short. We are committed to addressing this with our team. 

Jack's profile image
Jack 
3 months ago

please - nothing for an public sites - I am using this form for submitting a private comment for the manager at this restaurant 

Lynsey's profile image
Lynsey 
3 months ago

Service was strange…felt like everyone was drugged and we were in a sci-fi movie. Food was mediocre…and expensive. Was surprised it had a 4.6 on Google 

Business response:

We appreciate your perspective, Lynsey. Your feedback on the service and food is noted. We take these concerns seriously and hope to do better. 

Cyra's profile image
Cyra 
4 months ago

It's a very popular spot and the service just hasn't kept pace. It was 15 minutes before our drinks were brought to the table. One of them was the wrong order. 20 minutes before anyone came to take an order. I had to ask whereupon one of the hosts came and put the order in. My meatloaf (it's meatloaf, not complicated) was burned to char on the bottom and the top. It was bitter. We only saw our assigned server at the very end when we were done with eating. Really pretty disappointed in the food and the service. 

Business response:

Were very sorry to hear this Cyra. These are not the standards we would like to have at Teds. With your feedback we will make sure to focus on this not happening again. 

Lisa's profile image
Lisa 
4 months ago

There was saran wrap mixed in with my scrambled eggs. Also, the utensils we were given were visibly dirty. When I informed the waiter of these issues he quickly offered me a new plate of food and new utensils. 

Business response:

Hello Lisa, were deeply sorry about the saran wrap and utensils. This shouldn't of happened and we will look into this incident to make sure it wont happen again. Were happy to hear the server fixed the issue quickly. We hope you come back so we can give you a better experience next time! 

Frequently asked questions about Ted's Bulletin

How is Ted's Bulletin rated?

Ted's Bulletin has a 4.4 star rating with 8,820 reviews. 

When is Ted's Bulletin open?

Ted's Bulletin is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m.