This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
1333 E Putnam Ave, Riverside, CT, 06878, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 5:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. |
I used a free 1 day pass for a friend to help me with my strength training workout and the general manager asked us to leave in the middle of it! He said he was watching on the cameras (creepy) and we violated their no training policy. I cancelled my membership! I should have listened to my friends who told me there are much better gyms than this one!
Business response:
Hi Tara, we are sorry to hear of your experience and would love to reach out to you. Please email Edgecares@theedgefitness... with a day and time that works for you!
Was out of the country and put my account on a hold. They started charging my account without my authorization totaling in over $200 in charges. Nice gym, but not acceptable to charge my account with out my consent.
I keep receiving flyers for their "$9 a month" membership, and have tried to join the gym twice. The first time, I tried to use a "free week pass," but the membership guy gave me a day pass and told me "not to worry about it." That completely turned me off. A year late, I called to give them another shot. When you look into the details, and ask specific questions, there is no real membership at that price - buried in the fine print is a $150 initiation fee, a processing fee, an annual fee, which all adds up. When I asked to ... read more
Business response:
Peter, I apologize for the misunderstanding. We have different membership rates and each are completely different. Please let me know if no one has reached out to you so I can help you with whatever questions you have.
This gym used to be okay even though it is small, but the Edge (1) went to $10 a month so now it is overcrowded, (2) they have too many trainers using up a lot of the equipment and (3) now, one of the most idiotic things they could possibly do is to have a boot camp class at 6 in the morning roped off in the workout area (turf and rubber floor) that takes up 1/3 of the space and eliminates the ability to use the wall, which was installed for members to use as a workout vehicle (wall tosses or handstands). That area is very ... read more
Just don't do it. I went there for the last 4 years because of the convenient location but when it was time to move out of the area I was put through the wringer. The staff is unfriendly and unhelpful and in my case gave me absolutely incorrect information regarding canceling my membership. Their corporate office is no better. I will never return to or recommend this location with its subpar equipment, overcrowded floor, inconvenient hours, and shady business practices.
Business response:
I apologize for your experience. Please message me if this hasn't been resolved.
The Edge Greenwich: Yes, the parking is terrible. Yes, the staff can be rude. Yes, the classes are full. Yes, they have childcare. But not when you want it. They have 3 tiers of membership now and I am on the top tier as childcare included in that tier. But they don't offer childcare Friday evenings. I am a working mom and can't get to the gym during the morning/day. So I emailed the GM, Kyle Ferri, at the end of December and followed up in January and February and FINALLY got an email back from him. But the email was ... read more
Business response:
Ann, I do apologize. Some of our locations do have Friday night Edge kids so hopefully in the future all locations can go back to that. I hope you and your family are still enjoying your memberships.
I have been a member for years. I recently signed up for training sessions and they overcharged me. I've been trying since October to get a refund; spoke with 3 managers who all tell me they will take care of it but have not yet received my refund. It appears they are not concerned with customer satisfaction.
I joined Edge because it was so conveniently located, but it was one of my worst decisions.The gym was overcrowded, and the staff was unprofessional and unhelpful. There were limited classes (that were always crowded), locker rooms were gross, and I was always being pushed to buy something (no I don't want a tanning package, I just want to work out on the elliptical... oh wait, none are free...again). I had issues with their processing a medical leave for me (though my account suspension was approved.. they kept charging).... read more
I joined Edge because it was so conveniently located, but it was one of my worst decisions.The gym was overcrowded, and the staff was unprofessional and unhelpful. There were limited classes (that were always crowded), locker rooms were gross, and I was always being pushed to buy something (no I don't want a tanning package, I just want to work out on the elliptical... oh wait, none are free...again). I had issues with their processing a medical leave for me (though my account suspension was approved.. they kept charging).... read more
The Edge Fitness Clubs has a 3.2 star rating with 503 reviews.
The Edge Fitness Clubs is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m.