Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

3.3
  • Hotels
  • Glen Burnie, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

104 Chesapeake Center Ct., Glen Burnie, MD, 21061, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.31,980 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

I was given 2 double beds when my reservation was for 1 queen bed. Once in the room, we noticed ants on the cabinets , in the bathroom and ant traps on the counters. 

Business response:

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not being able to accommodate you in the room of your choice and for the inconvenience you had due to the ants in your room. Please be assured that we‘re reviewing this situation to see what went wrong, and we will be taking extra care to avoid this in the future. We have asked our pest control provider to service your room immediately. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Jeff's profile image
Jeff 
6 years ago

The room was large but not very clean. The breakfast consisted of granola bars and prepackaged muffins. Glad we only had to spend one night. 

Business response:

Thank you for your overnight stay at our hotel. We are sorry we missed meeting your expectations in your room and that you were not happy with our grab-and-go breakfast choices. Please know we have shared your feedback with the concerned team, and we have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. We value you being our guest, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

I didn’t like anything about this place, I regret my stayed at this place, if it was the last hotel in the whole worl I won’t go there !!! 

Business response:

We were disappointed to read we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago
Ken's profile image
Ken 
6 years ago

Posted a sign stating water would be off between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. for repairs. The place reeked of cigarette smoke in the hallways. It appeared to have mostly male guests which made my daughter uncomfortable in the corridors by herself. Sketchy place! 

Business response:

Ken, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the odor issue you experienced and that your daughter felt unsafe while you were here and that made your stay less than exceptional. Please know our top priority is the safety and security of our guests and employees. Our team is well trained to handle any situation and maintains a good environment. Also, we have asked our housekeeping team to deep clean the hallway to remove the smoke smell. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provi... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

This location has missing items found someone’s hair all over the sheets which was meant for me to use. Cleanings can be better shampoo the rooms are needed dogs are allowed. 

Business response:

We know a well-maintained room sets up the tone for an excellent stay, but we apologize as this wasn’t your experience. Our team takes the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously so your feedback is shared and remedial steps within our housekeeping department are underway to ensure this issue does not happen again. Please consider giving us another chance to showcase you our improved side. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago
Shamia's profile image
Shamia 
6 years ago

Unhappy Guests We check in, get settled, my wife goes to the refrigerator and there’s a roach. So i immediately go downstairs and tell them about it. They put us in another room. Mind you i paid for a smoking room because I smoke but they were booked so we had to get a regular room. That made me even more mad. So we get to the second room...get settled, had a comfortable sleep. Wake up the next morning and there a roach in the tub. At this point I’m livid and the front desk lady had the nerve to say “oh son customer bring ro... read more

Business response:

Thank you for posting a review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced in the rooms you stayed. We are sorry for the housekeeping issues you encountered during your visit, and that we didn't promptly respond to correct them. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and have inspections in place to keep this from happening. Your feedback has been shared with our Housekeeper and steps are being taken to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consi... read more

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

How is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie rated?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie has a 3.3 star rating with 1,980 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie open?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.