Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

3.3
  • Hotels
  • Glen Burnie, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

104 Chesapeake Center Ct., Glen Burnie, MD, 21061, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.31,980 reviews
Select a rating
Markeisha's profile image
Markeisha 
6 years ago

It was horrible the room wasn’t cleaned it smelled like cigarettes the lobby and all through the hotel had big blow fans because the sprinklers bust 

Business response:

Markeisha, it was disheartening to see your stay was not live up to our usual standards, and we genuinely apologize for that. We have no excuses to offer, but please be assured that we are taking immediate steps to avoid such problems in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service and to regain your confidence. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Laura's profile image
Laura 
6 years ago

No self decency! Not prepared for emergnecies Had a fire was forced to stay outside several hours before shuffling us to another property without letting us get any of our stuff from room. Had to get in a shuttle with wet shoes on and then get back to hotel next day with damaged food from electricity being off and I asked for a comp stay since I have to rebuy all my food and they told me that i should eat it if I’m hungry. Like they would eat meat that sat with no electric and exposed to the floor a fire was on 

Business response:

Dear Laura, thank you for sharing your experience. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and we are so very sorry for the unfortunate events that transpired during your visit. We are also sorry our team has failed to properly address your concerns in regards to the loss of food from the circumstances. The electricity was only off for a few units and only for 2 hours, however, we did compensate you with a full refund of your stay due to the many inconveniences you endured. We hope this show of good faith will bring ... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

While staying here a fire broke out on the third floor (from someone who doesn't know how to cook) which caused flooding from the overhead sprinklers. Occupants were outside in the cold for more than an hour and staff did not disclose what was going on until fire trucks/ambulance had left. Everyone who was staying was hurried to pack and leave asap. Although, they did provide transportation to their "sister hotel" for the one's who opted to stay within that hotel chain. As for me, I wanted a refund, which seemed like a big p... read more

Business response:

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

Carpet, bathroom needs to be cleaner there is roaches 

Business response:

We apologize and regret the inconvenience caused due to the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We are working with our housekeeping and pest control teams to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to ensure this isn't repeated. Please give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

The room wss not clean. Room layout was nice. But had to wipe everything down. Very disapponted and cannot recommend this property. 

Business response:

We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced while staying with us. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to each and every guest and we are disappointed that we fell short during your stay. We value your feedback and will work diligently to make sure we are more consistent in our delivery. We hope you consider staying with us again; we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

The bathroom wasn’t cleaned properly There was some kind of residue on the sink from the last resident. There was also holes in the sheets. The rooms next to mine were very loud throughout the night. 

Business response:

Thanks for being our guest. We are disappointed reading you didn’t have an excellent stay with us. Kindly accept our apologies for the housekeeping issue you encountered in your /here. Your feedback is discussed with the concerned team in an effort to take the necessary remedial action and ensure our future guest don’t experience the same. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 years ago

Business response:

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Steve's profile image
Steve 
7 years ago

The bed brock 

Business response:

Steve, we are disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. Your feedback has been discussed with our maintenance team to be more diligent going forward. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Business response:

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

How is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie rated?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie has a 3.3 star rating with 1,980 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie open?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.