Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

3.3
  • Hotels
  • Glen Burnie, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

104 Chesapeake Center Ct., Glen Burnie, MD, 21061, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.31,980 reviews
Select a rating
Catherine's profile image
Catherine 
7 years ago

Worse experience with a hotel yet! They were very unprofessional. When we got there they had given our room away and were no help sry all. The front desk said "I just got here and I don't know what to tell you but there ate no rooms". The entry way was dirty. People were coming up stating they were missing things in their rooms. I would never book them again. 

Business response:

Catherine, thank you for being our guest. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping and front desk teams, and have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you agai... read more

Victoria's profile image
Victoria 
7 years ago

Room was disgusting! 

Business response:

Victoria, please accept our apologies for problems that inconvenienced you. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we hope to have another occasion to provide you with the hospitality and outstanding service you should have experienced during this visit. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Brian's profile image
Brian 
7 years ago

Overbooked and gave away our room Showed up at midnight to find they had given away our room. Said there was nothing they could do for us. OFFERED to refund our money IF WE WANTED THEM TO. They pulled our accommodation out from under us and acted like refunding the full amount we had already paid was some sort of inconvenience. Not recommended. 

Business response:

Brian, we are so sorry we were unable to accommodate you this time. We offer no excuses for this mix-up and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We understand your frustration and have discussed your feedback with our team members. We truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

bruce's profile image
bruce 
7 years ago

"NEVER AGAIN" PERIOD!!! FIGHTS ALL NIGHT BLOOD EVERYWHERE 

Business response:

Bruce, thank you for staying with us and for the review. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your suite while here. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest and we are sorry we overlooked something during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our Housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep cleaning. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you our way. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Disapointing We booked a studio queen room, when we got there hotel clerk says there isn't a queen bed room available. What the point of booking ahead of time if they are not going to make sure they have reserved your room. After seeing how upset we were, she then gave us a queen room. We went to the room to see that the room had not been cleaned. Overall it took me an hour out of my night just to get a room that I paid for a day in advance. Carpet was horrible, plumbing terrible, all drains are stopped up. Will never go her... read more

Business response:

We sincerely apologize that we failed to provide you the room of your choice and the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. Your feedback is important to us so it has been shared with appropriate the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. Please consider a return visit so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Dont let the bugs bite Horrible! I woke up with bugs in the bed and bites on me.I recorded it on video and went downstairs to the front desk.I told them i wanted to file a complaint and showed them the video they told me the manager wont be in until monday(it was saturday at this point) Horrible experience i am still waiting to hear back from corporate 

Business response:

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. Please know that we have strict policies and procedures in place to prevent issues of this nature. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied so we may properly investigate and follow up. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Unsatisfied customer The room was dirty, no towels or face clothes in the bathroom. The room had a horrible smell. I will not stay here again. 

Business response:

Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process and for that, we truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily duties to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better exper... read more

Rob's profile image
Rob 
8 years ago

Very Disappointing and Disturbingly Poor Quality Hotel grounds are poorly maintained, trash in parking lot, overflowing exterior trash cans, mattresses and old furniture littered around the dumpster, large pot holes, etc. Hotel has a very bad odor in all areas- the hallways, lobby, elevator and stairs. Overall run-down and showing its age - badly in need of a complete renovation and update. Breakfast being listed is completely false advertisement - they only provide low quality coffee (small cheap cups) and one choice either... read more

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Kahaniya's profile image
Kahaniya 
8 years ago

Not going back again Area feels unsafe, rooms had no coffee machine no bath utilities. Internet did work but was bit slow had to pay for faster connection. Breakfast is joke you gat grab and go muffin and granola bars. Non smoking room wreaked of smoke. Bar and buffet across the street are known for late night incidents. 

Business response:

Kahaniya, we apologize that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We also regret the unpleasant experiences you had while here. Rest assured steps have been taken within the respective departments to ensure we take actions for improvement. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Man... read more

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

How is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie rated?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie has a 3.3 star rating with 1,980 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie open?

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.