Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.'s cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.

3.6
  • Hotels
  • Frederick, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

5240 Westview Dr., Frederick, MD, 21703, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.61,834 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 years ago

Business response:

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations or ours. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Tommy's profile image
Tommy 
7 years ago

I am not a general complainer but I expect to feel comfortable on a hotel stay. The room smelled awful (not just ours....we had other friends staying and theirs also stunk). Trash cans were not emptied from the prior occupant. The toilet bowl was left nasty from the prior occupant as well. The "breakfast station" was a mess.....I gave the coffee a shot (ignoring all of the crumbs) and it was really bad as well. I feel ripped off. I would pay double the price to stay elsewhere. Not a good experience. 

Business response:

We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver the service and hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Dan's profile image
Dan 
7 years ago

Business response:

Dan, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

S's profile image
S 
7 years ago

The shower did not work, and the bath room plug didnt plug so you couldnt bathe unless you scrunched down under the bath faucet. Not what i was expecting for the price i paid. 

Bill's profile image
Bill 
7 years ago

Bathroom not cleaned from previous rental. Soap left in bath tub. Trash left in room. No security at night. Condoms in parking lot. Drug activity in parking lot 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management 

RC's profile image
RC 
7 years ago

Old, dated, and in need of a serious update. “Ya, we are thinking about getting an ice machine” Has full size Fridge, hot plate. Little kitchenette deal. My opinion, take a pass on this one. 

Business response:

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are disheartened to see the review and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. We appreciate your suggestion and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Gay's profile image
Gay 
7 years ago

The room was dirty,microwave was old and didn’t work right.The room smelled bad. 

Business response:

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the difficulties you had in your room and for the inconvenience it caused. Your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping team to ensure we are consistent with our service delivery. Also, we have asked them to make sure proper procedures are being followed to remove the smell. Meanwhile, our Maintenance team is checking the microwave and making the necessary repairs. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

RR's profile image
RR 
7 years ago

Only good thing about this place were the staff. Everything else were .. I don’t even have words for it. 

Business response:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. Although we’re happy you liked our courteous staff, we apologize for not meeting your expectations which led to a disappointing stay. While it’s always our attempt to deliver a pleasant visit for every guest, sometimes we fall short. Please consider staying with us again for a much-improved experience the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Kimberly's profile image
Kimberly 
7 years ago

Chaotic and Unorganized My trip began by having to wait about 15 minutes for an employee to show up at the front desk to check me in. Next, I was given a room key card, and when I went to my room, I discovered that it had never been cleaned since the last guest. After getting a new room and new key card, I went to my room to discover that the slide lock was latched from the inside. I couldn't enter the room. The helpful employee working that day tried for about 10 minutes to unlock it without success. I was finally given a T... read more

Business response:

Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.

How is Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. rated?

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. has a 3.6 star rating with 1,834 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. open?

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.